Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

  • Do You Have A Liquor License? We Want Your Feedback!
    Our goal is to provide our Licensees with the best service possible. Please take a moment to complete this short survey. Your comments will enable us to see how we are doing overall, and how we can improve.

    Thank you!


    Take the Survey
  • Is it time to renew your liquor license?
    calendar
    Renewal dates for liquor licenses are determined by the location of the business. Oregon is divided into four renewal districts, with all licenses within a district expiring on the same date.

    License renewal applications are mailed approximately two months before the licenses expire. The license applicant must return the completed application to the OLCC at least 20 days before the license expires to avoid late fees. Applicants cannot legally sell or serve alcohol after the license expires.
  • What You Need to Know About Growlers
    Recent law changes allow growlers to be filled with wine, beer and cider at retail stores, restaurants, bars, brewpubs, or wineries that have the appropriate OLCC license. There is no limit on the number of growlers that a business may sell to a patron; the limit is on the size of the container (two gallons or less).

    Growlers can only be filled by an individual with a valid Alcohol Service Permit.




    More about Growlers
  • Training video gives tips and tricks for identifying a Fake ID

    OLCC has produced a training video for people in the alcohol industry to help them avoid selling alcohol to minors. The video, Fake ID Training - Take 10, features tips on how to identify a fake or altered ID - ranging from one made at home to the newer, more sophisticated ID's manufactured overseas.

    The OLCC also offers free in-person ID checking classes. To schedule a class, contact the nearest OLCC office.

    Watch the Fake ID Training Video on YouTube

     
  • About Auctions and Raffles
    Auctioneer
    Auctioning and raffling alcohol are considered both a sale of alcohol and offering alcohol as a prize.

    A nonprofit or charitable organization registered with the State of Oregon may obtain written approval from the OLCC to conduct an auction or raffle without a license to sell factory-sealed containers of wine, malt beverages, cider, and distilled spirits for consumption off the event premises.
  • Changes to your OLCC License Certificate
    mailbox
    Every cent matters! In an effort to reduce postage and material costs, new or renewed license certificates will be mailed in a standard business-size envelope, rather than 9x12 mailers. The envelopes are stamped "License Certificate Enclosed". The OLCC expects to save approximately $10,000 per year from this change. While this may not seem like much, it is an example of the many ways the OLCC is saving costs and streamlining operations to preserve Oregon resources. Please contact us if you have questions.

  • Connect with us on social media

    We want to make sure you have the opportunity to connect with us! Whether it's to share stories, give input on what affect you and your community, or to get our latest updates, we invite you to connect with us through our official social media accounts!

    Connect With Us

The Basics Ready to Apply
Liquor License or Service Permit?
license or service permit
A LIQUOR LICENSE is needed if you or your business sells, manufactures, imports, or distributes alcohol in Oregon.

An ALCOHOL SERVICE PERMIT is primarily for those who mix, serve, or sell alcohol, such as waitstaff, bartenders, or managers.
The Process of Getting a Liquor License
The process of getting a liquor license
OLCC Offices
OLCC Offices
Contact the local OLCC office where your licensed business will be located.
Resources
Forms, Publications and Signs
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Apply for a Liquor License
Apply for a Liquor License
If you know which type of liquor license you want to apply for, click here for applications, forms and instructions.
Special Event Licensing
Special Event Licensing
Special Event licenses allow licensed businesses, individuals, or groups, to sell and serve alcohol at a special event. Get help on licensing your event, or using your annual liquor license for special events.
Make Changes to Your Licensed Business
Make Changes to Your Licensed Business
Do you want to make changes to the environment of your licensed business (change hours of operation, minor posting, entertainment, expanding the licensed area)?
For Businesses Outside of Oregon
globe 
Certain permits may be required for out-of-state producers and sellers of wine, cider, malt beverages, or distilled spirits.