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ANNUAL AND MULTI-YEAR LICENSE TYPES 
 

License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

Brewery 
 
Section 2, 
Chapter 3, 
Oregon Laws 
2016 (also 
known as HB 
4053 passed 
during the 
2016 Oregon 
Legislative 
Assembly) 

BRW & 
BRWNC 

$500 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 
fee if a 
BRW 

 May make malt beverages (but only at the 1st location). 

 Eligible to import into Oregon malt beverages; however, only of a brand produced by a manufacturer that 
is under common control with the brewery licensee.  See statute for definition of “common control” . 

 Eligible to export out of Oregon malt beverages that: a) were produced on the licensed premises; or b) 
are of a brand produced by a manufacturer that is under common control with the brewery licensee.  
(Oregon has no requirements to ship or deliver malt beverages to a business or individual outside of 
Oregon; however, the state or country in which the business or individual is located may have 
requirements.) 

 As a brewery licensee, may distribute malt beverages in Oregon only to a Wholesale Malt Beverage and 
Wine (WMBW) licensee of the Commission. 

 As a brewery licensee, may not distribute malt beverages in Oregon directly to any other Oregon 
licensee.  Included in this prohibition are the brewery licensee’s 2nd and 3rd locations. 

 Eligible to obtain a WMBW license (and then use the WMBW license to distribute malt beverages directly 
to other Oregon licensees, including the licensee’s 2nd and 3rd locations). 

 Eligible to obtain an Oregon Winery license but only if the winery holds a valid producer and blender 
permit from the TTB and uses the premises to produce wine or cider. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals (non-licensees of the OLCC) for consumption on 
or off the licensed premises. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 May sell malt beverages in a container holding seven or more gallons (“keg”) directly to consumers for 
consumption off the licensed premises.  A “keg” is defined in ORS 471.478(4).  If sell kegs must follow 
OAR 845-006-0441 (keg tag). 

 The licensee (and certain others associated with the licensee, see Section 2, Chapter 3, Oregon Laws 
2016, Subsection 5) may not sell malt beverages at retail at more than 3 locations in Oregon. 

 The license comes with the privilege to make next-day delivery of malt beverages, wine, and cider 
directly to an Oregon resident.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 845-006-0396. 

 To make same-delivery of malt beverages, wine, and cider directly to an Oregon resident the licensee 
must apply and received OLCC prior approval.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 845-006-
0396. 

 Eligible to obtain a 2nd and 3rd location to only: a) sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals (non-
licensees of the OLCC) for consumption on or off the licensed premises; and b) sell malt beverages, 
wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for consumption off the licensed 
premises.  Note: may not manufacture malt beverages at the 2nd or 3rd location. 

 Eligible to obtain a full on-premises sales license, but only at the 1st, 2nd, and/or 3rd location. 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: SEB. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 
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License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

 BRW designates a license that allows on-premises consumption (including tastings) of alcohol by 
patrons.  Must meet the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor liability insurance 
requirements. 

 BRWNC designates a licensee that does not allow any on-premises consumption of alcohol by patrons.  
Eligible to be exempted from the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor liability insurance 
requirements. 

Brewery-
Public House 
 
ORS 471.200 

BP $250 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 
fee 

 May make malt beverages (but only at the 1st location). 

 May sell and distribute malt beverages directly to WMBW licensees in Oregon. 

 May distribute malt beverages manufactured on the licensed premises to any other premises licensed to 
the same licensee, whether a manufacturer, wholesaler, or retail premises. 

 May sell and distribute directly to licensees in Oregon in a calendar year no more than 7,500 barrels (31 
U.S. gallons to a barrel) of malt beverages produced by the brewery-public house licensee. 

 May not import malt beverages into Oregon. 

 May export malt beverages out of Oregon (Oregon has no requirements to ship or deliver malt 
beverages to a business or individual outside of Oregon; however, the state or country in which the 
business or individual is located may have requirements). 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on or off the licensed premises. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container for wine and cider may not hold more than 2 
gallons; however, the container size limit does not apply to malt beverages). 

 May sell malt beverages in a container holding seven or more gallons (“keg”) directly to consumers for 
consumption off the licensed premises.  A “keg” is defined in ORS 471.478(4).  If sell kegs must follow 
OAR 845-006-0441 (keg tag). 

 The license comes with the privilege to make next-day delivery of malt beverages, wine, and cider 
directly to an Oregon resident.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 845-006-0396. 

 To make same-delivery of malt beverages, wine, and cider directly to an Oregon resident the licensee 
must apply and received OLCC prior approval.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 845-006-
0396. 

 Eligible to obtain a 2nd location to do all license privileges except manufacture.  

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: SEBPH. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 

 Must obtain liquor liability insurance (even if not allowing any on-premises consumption of alcohol by 
patrons). 
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License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

Certificate of 
Approval 
(for beer, 
wine, and 
cider) 
 
ORS 471.244 

CERA $175 
(for 5 
years) 
 

 Allows a beer, wine, or cider manufacturer, wholesaler, or importer in a U.S. state other than Oregon to 
send malt beverages, wine, or cider to an Oregon wholesaler (the Oregon wholesaler may receive the 
alcohol only if the person sending the alcohol has a CERA and the Oregon wholesaler has the privilege 
to import the alcohol into Oregon). 

 Allows a wholesaler in Oregon to receive malt beverages, wine, and cider directly from a beer, wine or 
cider manufacturer, wholesaler, or importer outside of the U.S. (the Oregon wholesaler must get the 
CERA). 

Certificate of 
Approval (for 
distilled spirits) 
 
ORS 471.251 

CER-D No fees  Required for manufacturers, importers, and others who import distilled spirits into Oregon for sale in the 
state.  No need to apply for this certificate; it is automatically issued by the OLCC. 

Direct Shipper 
Permit 
 
ORS 471.282 

DS $50 
(annually) 

 Allows certain qualifying businesses in a U.S. state other than Oregon to ship and deliver malt 
beverages, wine, and/or cider directly from that state to a resident of Oregon. 

 The business in the other state may deliver malt beverages only if that state allows Oregon licensees to 
deliver malt beverages directly to a resident of that state. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 

Distillery 
 
ORS 471.230 

DIST $100 
(annually) 

 May make and import distilled spirits into Oregon. 

 May export distilled spirits out of Oregon. 

 May sell distilled spirits to the OLCC (for sale in a liquor store). 

 May sell distilled spirits in bulk (in a container having a capacity greater than one U.S. gallon) to another 
Oregon distillery licensee. 

 If licensee has a valid distilled spirits plant (DSP) basic permit issued by the federal Alcohol and Tobacco 
Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) then eligible to: a) provide tastings of distilled spirits to consumers on the 
premises, b) obtain approval to sell factory-sealed containers of distilled spirits directly to retail 
consumers, and/or c) apply for a “special event” license: SED. 

 If the licensee has a valid Industrial Alcohol Authority (IAA) issued by the OLCC may sell or transfer 80 
to 200 proof non-denatured alcohol to another person or business that also holds an IAA. 

 Does not obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 

Distillery 
Tasting 
 
ORS 471.230 

DISTT No fees  Allows an Oregon Distillery licensee to provide tastings of distilled spirits at up to five premises other 
than the licensee’s annually licensed premises when those other premises are owned or leased by the 
licensee. 

 Eligible to obtain approval to sell factory-sealed containers of distilled spirits directly to retail consumers 
at this location. 
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License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

Full On-
Premises 
Sales, 
Commercial 
 
ORS 471.175 

F-COM $400 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 
fee 

 May sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on the licensed 
premises (this is the license most “full-service” restaurants obtain). 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 Eligible to apply to get pre-approved to cater some events off of the licensed premises (events that are 
small, usually closed to the general public, and where food service is the primary activity). 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: TUAL. 
 

Full On-
Premises 
Sales, Caterer 
 
ORS 471.175 

F-CAT $400 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 

 May sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider via pre-approved catering but only for 
events off of the annually licensed premises (these are events that are small, usually closed to the 
general public, and where food service is the primary activity). 

 May not sell or serve alcohol for consumption on the annually licensed premises. 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: TUAL. 
 

Full On-
Premises 
Sales, For-
Profit Private 
Club 
 
ORS 471.475 

F-FPC $400 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 

 May sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on the licensed 
premises, but only for members and guests. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 Must have a minimum of 100 members. 

 Eligible to apply to get pre-approved to cater some events off of the licensed premises (events at which 
only members and guests may attend and where food service is the primary activity). 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license for a temporarily licensed event at which only members and 
guests may attend: TUAL. 

Full On-
Premises 
Sales, 
Nonprofit 
Private Club 
 
ORS 471.475 

F-CLU $200 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 

 May sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on the licensed 
premises, but only for members and guests. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 Must have a minimum of 100 members. 

 Must be a nonprofit corporation registered as such with Oregon’s Office of the Secretary of State. 

 Eligible to apply to get pre-approved to cater some events off of the licensed premises (events at which 
only members and guests may attend and where food service is the primary activity). 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license for a temporarily licensed event at which only members and 
guests may attend: TUAL. 
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License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

Full On-
Premises 
Sales, Other 
Public 
Location 
 
ORS 471.475 

F-PL $400 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 
fee 

 May sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on the licensed 
premises (this is the license most “event facilities” obtain). 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 Eligible to apply to get pre-approved to cater some events off of the licensed premises (events that are 
small, usually closed to the general public, and where food service is the primary activity). 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: TUAL. 

Full On-
Premises 
Sales, Public 
Passenger 
Carrier 
 
ORS 471.475 

F-PC $400 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 

 Allows an airline, railroad, or tour boat to sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider 
for consumption on the licensed premises. 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: TUAL. 
 

Grower Sales 
Privilege 
 
ORS 471.227 

GSP & 
GSPNC 

$250 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 
fee if a 
GSP 

 May import, store, and export wine and cider made from fruit or grapes grown in Oregon under the 
control of the licensee (note this license doesn’t allow the manufacture of wine or cider). 

 May sell such wine or cider to wholesalers in Oregon. 

 May export such wine or cider out of Oregon (Oregon has no requirements to ship or deliver wine or 
cider to a business or individual outside of Oregon; however, the state or country in which the business 
or individual is located may have requirements). 

 May sell and distribute such wine or cider directly to retail licensees in Oregon. 

 May sell such wine or cider to individuals in Oregon for consumption on or off the licensed business. 

 May sell such wine and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for consumption 
off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 The license comes with the privilege to make next-day delivery of such wine and cider directly to an 
Oregon resident.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392. 

 To make same-delivery of such wine and cider directly to an Oregon resident the licensee must apply 
and received OLCC prior approval.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392. 

 Eligible to obtain a 2nd and 3rd location to do everything allowed at the 1st location. 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: SEG. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 

 GSP designates a license that allows on-premises consumption (including tastings) of alcohol by 
patrons.  Must meet the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor liability insurance 
requirements. 

 GSPNC designates a licensee that does not allow any on-premises consumption of alcohol by patrons.  
Eligible to be exempted from the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor liability insurance 
requirements. 
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License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

Limited On-
Premises 
Sales 
 
ORS 471.178 

L $200 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 

 May sell and serve malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on the licensed premises. 

 May sell malt beverages in a container holding seven or more gallons (“keg”) directly to consumers for 
consumption off the licensed premises.  A “keg” is defined in ORS 471.478(4).  If sell kegs must follow 
OAR 845-006-0441 (keg tag). 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 Eligible to apply to get pre-approved to cater some events off of the licensed premises (events that are 
small, usually closed to the general public, and where food service is the primary activity). 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: TUAL. 

Off-Premises 
Sales 
 
ORS 471.186 

O $100 
(annually) 

 May sell factory-sealed containers of malt beverages, wine, and cider at retail to individuals in Oregon for 
consumption off the licensed premises. 

 A factory-sealed container of malt beverages may not hold more than 2 ¼ gallons. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons) 

 Eligible to apply to get pre-approval to provide sample tastings of malt beverages, wine, and cider for 
consumption on the premises. 

 The license comes with the privilege to make next-day delivery of malt beverages, wine, and cider 
directly to an Oregon resident.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 845-006-0396. 

 To make same-delivery of malt beverages, wine, and cider directly to an Oregon resident the licensee 
must apply and received OLCC prior approval.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 845-006-
0396. 

Warehouse 
 
ORS 471.242 

WH $100 
(annually) 

 May store, import, bottle, produce, and blend wine. 

 May store and import malt beverage and cider. 

 Primarily sell or ship to Oregon wholesalers; however, some exceptions apply that may allow shipment 
directly to an Oregon retail licensee or to a person for personal use. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 

Wholesale 
Malt Beverage 
and Wine 
 
ORS 471.235 

WMBW $275 
(annually) 

 May store, import, export, and sell malt beverages, wine, and cider at wholesale to Oregon retail 
licensees. 

 May sell wine and cider in quantities not less than four gallons or more than 55 gallons at any one time 
to individuals for consumption off the licensed premises. 

 May sell malt beverages of not more than 9% alcohol by volume in quantities not less than four gallons 
to individuals for consumption off the licensed premises. 

 May sell malt beverages in a container holding seven or more gallons (“keg”) directly to consumers for 
consumption off the licensed premises.  A “keg” is defined in ORS 471.478(4).  If sell kegs must follow 
OAR 845-006-0441 (keg tag). 

 Not eligible to ship or deliver malt beverages, wine, or cider directly to individuals (non-licensees of the 
OLCC) in Oregon (the individuals must take delivery of the malt beverage, wine, or cider at the WMBW 
licensed premises). 

 Not eligible to obtain any type of “special event” license. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 
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License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

Wine Self- 
Distribution 
Permit 
 
ORS 471.274 

WSD $100 
(annually) 

 Allows a manufacturer of wine and cider in a U.S. state other than Oregon to sell and ship such wine and 
cider directly to an Oregon retail licensee but only if the Oregon retailer holds a valid endorsement 
issued by the OLCC authorizing the receipt of wine or cider from the holder of a Wine Self-Distribution 
Permit. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 

Winery 
 
ORS 471.223 

WY and 
WYNC 

$250 
(annually) 
 
And $2.60 
(annually) 
Alcohol 
Server 
Education 
fee if a WY 

In order to hold an Oregon Winery license, ORS 471.223(4) requires the licensee to hold at least one of the 
following: 

 A valid Producer and Blender Basic Permit from federal Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau 
(TTB) at the premises where production occurs; or 

 A valid TTB Wholesaler Basic Permit (at any address in the U.S.) with a written contract with an 
Oregon Winery that does have a valid TTB Producer and Blender Basic Permit to produce wine or 
cider for the licensee (this contract is typically called a “custom crush” agreement) and the licensee 
must own the brand under which the wine or cider is labeled; or 

 A valid TTB Wine Blender Basic Permit (at an Oregon address) with a written contract with an 
Oregon Winery that does have a valid TTB Producer and Blender Basic Permit to produce wine or 
cider for the licensee (this contract is typically called a “custom crush” agreement) and the licensee 
must own the brand under which the wine or cider is labeled. 

 
If hold a valid TTB Producer and Blender Basic Permit 

 May manufacture, blend, store, bottle, and export wine and cider. 

 May import wine or cider into Oregon a) In containers that have a capacity of more than four liters; or 
b) In containers that have a capacity of four liters or less if the brand of wine or cider is under the 
control of the licensee.  “Control” is defined in ORS 471.223. 

 May sell wine and cider to wholesale and retail licensees in Oregon. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in Oregon for consumption on or off the 
licensed premises. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 The license comes with the privilege to make next-day delivery of malt beverages, wine, and cider 
directly to an Oregon resident.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 845-006-0396. 

 To make same-delivery of malt beverages, wine, and cider directly to an Oregon resident the 
licensee must apply and received OLCC prior approval.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 
845-006-0396. 

 May export wine and cider out of Oregon (Oregon has no requirements to ship or deliver wine or 
cider to a business or individual outside of Oregon; however, the state or country in which the 
business or individual is located may have requirements). 

 Eligible to obtain a 2nd and 3rd location to do all license privileges (note that the TTB will likely require 
a valid Producer and Blender Basic Permit at each location where production occurs). 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: SEW. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 
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License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

 WY designates a license that allows on-premises consumption (including tastings) of alcohol by 
patrons.  Must meet the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor liability insurance 
requirements 

 WYNC designates a licensee that does not allow any on-premises consumption of alcohol by 
patrons.  Eligible to be exempted from the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor 
liability insurance requirements 

 
If hold a valid TTB Wholesaler Basic Permit or a valid TTB Wine Blender Basic Permit 

 Must have a written contract with an Oregon Winery that has a valid TTB Producer and Blender 
Basic Permit to produce wine or cider for the licensee (this contract is typically called a “custom 
crush” agreement) and the licensee must own the brand under which the wine or cider is labeled. 

 May exercise the privileges of the license only for wine and cider brands that are under the control of 
the licensee.  “Control” is defined in ORS 471.223. 

 May store and export such wine and cider Oregon (Oregon has no requirements to ship or deliver 
wine or cider to a business or individual outside of Oregon; however, the state or country in which 
the business or individual is located may have requirements). 

 May import such wine and cider into Oregon (in any size container). 

 May sell such wine and cider to wholesale and retail licensees in Oregon. 

 May sell such wine and cider to individuals in Oregon for consumption on or off the licensed 
business. 

 May sell such wine and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 The license comes with the privilege to make next-day delivery of malt beverages and such wine and 
cider directly to an Oregon resident.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 and 845-006-0396. 

 To make same-delivery of malt beverages and such wine and cider directly to an Oregon resident 
the licensee must apply and received OLCC prior approval.  Note: must follow OAR 845-006-0392 
and 845-006-0396. 

 Eligible to obtain a 2nd and 3rd location to do all license privileges but manufacture. 

 Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: SEW. 

 Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond. 

 WY designates a license that allows on-premises consumption (including tastings) of alcohol by 
patrons.  Must meet the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor liability insurance 
requirements 

 WYNC designates a licensee that does not allow any on-premises consumption of alcohol by 
patrons.  Eligible to be exempted from the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor 
liability insurance requirements 
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SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE TYPES 
 

License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

Temporary 
Sales License 
(For-Profit) 

TSL-FP $50 
(per license 
day) 

 For a for-profit person or entity. 

 A person or organization NOT eligible for this license includes those making alcoholic beverages within 
Oregon or importing or causing to be imported into Oregon an alcoholic beverage for sale or distribution in 
Oregon.  This includes the following OLCC licensees: Brewery, CERA, CERD, Direct Shipper, Distillery, 
Grower Sales Privilege, Warehouse, Wholesale Malt Beverage and Wine, Wine Self-Distribution, and 
Winery.  This also includes wineries, breweries, distilleries, and wholesalers in other states. 

 
License Privileges 

 May sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on the special event 
licensed premises. 

 May sell factory-sealed containers of beer, wine, or cider at retail to individuals in Oregon for consumption 
off of the special event licensed premises. 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 Other than a “growler” may not allow patrons to take an open container of alcohol off of the special event 
licensed premises. 

Temporary 
Sales License 
(nonprofit) 

TSL-NP $50 
(per license 
day) 

For a nonprofit entity that is at least one of the following: 
 
1. A nonprofit or charitable organization registered with the Oregon Secretary of State’s (SOS) office with an 

issued Oregon Registry Number (not EIN).  Note that the OLCC can’t recognize the organization as a 
registered nonprofit if the organization can’t provide the Oregon Registry Number.  Common examples of 
when the OLCC can’t recognize the organization as a registered nonprofit are: 

 

 The organization is registered with the federal government as a nonprofit but is not registered with the 
Oregon Secretary of State’s office as a nonprofit. 

 A local organization is affiliated with a national organization that is registered with the federal 
government as a nonprofit but the local organization is not registered with the Oregon Secretary of 
State’s office as a nonprofit. 

 
2. A political committee that has filed a statement of organization under ORS 260.039 or 260.042. 
3. A state agency. 
4. A local government, or an agency or department of local government. 
 
License Privileges 

 May sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on the special event 
licensed premises. 

 May sell factory-sealed containers of beer, wine, or cider at retail to individuals in Oregon for consumption 
off of the special event licensed premises. 
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License Type License 
Code 

License 
Fee 

A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

 May sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 Other than a “growler” may not allow patrons to take an open container of alcohol off of the special event 
licensed premises. 

Temporary 
Use of an 
Annual 
License 

TUAL No license 
fee 

 Any type of Full-On Premises Sales licensee and any Limited On-Premises Sales licensee may apply for 
this license. 

 Allows a Full On-Premises Sales licensee to sell and serve distilled spirits, malt beverages, wine, and cider 
for consumption on the special event licensed premises 

 Allows a Limited On-Premises Sales licensee to sell and serve malt beverages, wine, and cider for 
consumption on the special event licensed premises. 

Special Event 
Winery 

SEW $10 
(per license 
day) 

 Allows an Oregon Winery licensee to exercise the retail privileges of the license on a special event 
licensed premises: 

 A licensee with a valid TTB Producer and Blender Basic Permit may a) sell malt beverages, wine, and 
cider for consumption on the special event licensed premises or in manufacturer-sealed containers for 
consumption off of the special event licensed premises and b) sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to 
individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for consumption off the licensed premises (the 
container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

 A licensee with a valid TTB Wholesaler Basic Permit or TTB Wine Blender Basic Permit may a) sell 
malt beverages for consumption on the special event licensed premises or in manufacturer-sealed 
containers for consumption off of the special event licensed premises, b) sell only wine or cider brands 
that are under the control of the licensee for consumption on the special event licensed premises or in 
manufacturer-sealed containers for consumption off of the special event licensed premises, and c) sell 
only wine or cider brands that are under the control of the licensee to individuals in a securely covered 
container (“growler”) for consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 
2 gallons). 

Special Event 
Grower 

SEG $10 
(per license 
day) 

 Allows an Oregon Grower Sales Privilege licensee to sell wine and cider allowed to be sold under the 
annual Grower Sales Privilege license for consumption on the special event licensed premises or in 
manufacturer-sealed containers for consumption off of the special event licensed premise. 

 Allows an Oregon Grower Sales Privilege licensee to sell wine and cider allowed to be sold under the 
annual Grower Sales Privilege license to individuals in a securely covered container (“growler”) for 
consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more than 2 gallons). 

Special Event 
Brewery 
Public House 

SEBPH $10 
(per license 
day) 

 Allows an Oregon Brewery-Public House licensee to sell malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption 
on the special event licensed premises or in manufacturer-sealed containers for consumption off of the 
special event licensed premises. 

 Allows an Oregon Brewery-Public House licensee to sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a 
securely covered container (“growler”) for consumption off the licensed premises (the container for wine 
and cider may not hold more than 2 gallons; however, the container size limit does not apply to malt 
beverages). 
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A Summary of Primary License Privileges and Requirements 

Special Event 
Distillery 

SED $10 
(per license 
day) 

 Allows an Oregon Distillery licensee to provide tastings and sell drinks of some distilled liquor on the 
special event licensed premises. 

 If the licensee is a distillery retail outlet agent, may sell factory-sealed containers of distilled liquor 
manufactured by the licensee for consumption off the licensed premises. 

Special Event 
Brewery 

SEB $10 
(per license 
day) 

 Allows an Oregon Brewery licensee to sell malt beverages, wine, and cider for consumption on the special 
event licensed premises or in manufacturer-sealed containers for consumption off of the special event 
licensed premises. 

 Allows an Oregon Brewery licensee to sell malt beverages, wine, and cider to individuals in a securely 
covered container (“growler”) for consumption off the licensed premises (the container may not hold more 
than 2 gallons). 

 


