SUPPLEMENT
FOR

WHOLESALE LICENSES
& CERTIFICATES OF
APPROVAL

The information in this supplement outlines the required forms and
documents needed for the above type of license. This supplement also
lists the privileges for this type of license. The supplement is intended
to be used in conjunction with the Liquor License Application Guide.



WHOLESALE MALT BEVERAGE WINE LICENSE
WMBW

This license allows the holder to:

v Import, store, transport, distribute and make wholesale sales of malt beverages, wine
and cider to OLCC licensed retailers.

v Export wine, cider and malt beverages.

v Import, sell to OLCC and export wine of alcoholic content in excess of 21 percent alcohol
by volume.

v Sell naturally fermented wine or cider in quantities from 4 gallons to 55 gallons at any
one time to consumers for consumption off the licensed premises.

v Sell malt beverages with not more than 8 percent alcohol by volume in quantities of not
less than 5 gallons to any unlicensed organization, lodge, picnic party or private gather-
ing. The unlicensed party may not sell the malt beverages.

v Serve sample tastings of malt beverages, wine or cider at alcoholic beverage industry
trade shows,seminars and conventions and at alcoholic beverage industry sample
tastings for employees of retail licensees.

The holder may not:

® Sell any alcoholic liquor for consumption on the licensed premises.

ANNUAL FEE: $275

BUREAU OF ALCOHOL, TOBACCO & FIREARMS: There are BATF requirements for this
license. See the Guide for details.

BOND: Every WMBW applicant and licensee must provide (and at all times maintain) a bond
acceptable to the OLCC and payable to the OLCC. Once your application has been accepted,
contact OLCC's Privilege Tax Auditor at 1-800-452-6522 for more information.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT RECOMMENDATION: Sece the Local Government Recommendation
section of the Guide.

LAW ORIENTATION: See the Law Orientation section of the Guide.



REQUIRED OLCC FORMS:

Applicants must fully an r ly complete and submit the following OLCC forms.
Please refer to the Guide for information on completing the forms:
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Liquor License Application

Individual History (all individual applicants and managers; corporate officers, directors
and major stockholders; all limited liability company members and managers; and all
limited and general partners)

Statement of Funding

Franchise Agreement Summary (if applicable)

Corporate Questionnaire (if applying as a corporation)

Limited Liability Questionnaire (if applying as an LLC)

Limited Partnership Questionnaire (if applying as a limited partnership)

Business Information

DOCUMENTS APPLICANTS MUST PROVIDE (copies only):

Q
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Real estate and personal property (equipment, furnishings, etc.) leases
Real estate and personal property purchase contracts

Corporate applicants only: Copies of filed articles of incorporation, meeting minutes
designating current officers, directors and stock holders, and a copy of the stock
subscription agreement

LLC applicants only: Copies of the LLC's operating agreement and filed articles of
organization

Limited partnership applicants only: copy of the Limited Partnership Agreement and a
certificate of partnership or a letter of acknowledgement from the state of Oregon

Franchisees only: Franchise Agreement

Non-Oregon corporate, LLC and limited partnerships only: filed authority to conduct
business in Oregon

Territorial agreement(s) for sale of malt beverages. Contact OLCC's Wholesale
Manufacturing Specialist at 1-800-452-6522 for more information.



WAREHOUSE LICENSE (WH)

A warehouse must be physically secure in an area zoned for the intended use and be physically
separated from any other use.

This license allows the holder to:

v Store, import, bottle, produce, blend, transport and export nontax paid, bonded wine or
wine on which the tax is paid

v Store, import and export nontax paid and tax paid malt beverages and cider

Wine, cider and malt beverages may be removed from the licensed premises only to:

v Sell for export

Sell or ship to a Wholesale Malt Beverage and Wine licensee
Sell or ship to another warehouse licensee

v
v
v Sell or ship to a winery licensee
v

Ship wine or cider to a retail licensee of OLCC if the wine is produced by an licensed
Oregon winery and sold to the retail licensee by the winery

ANNUAL FEE: $100

BUREAU OF ALCOHOL, TOBACCO & FIREARMS: To qualify for this license, you must be
registered and approved as a bonded wine cellar or winery by the BATF. There are additional
BATF requirements for this license. See the Guide for details.

BOND: Every Warehouse applicant and licensee must provide (and at all times maintain) a
bond acceptable to the OLCC and payable to the OLCC. Once your application has been accept-
ed, contact OLCC's Privilege Tax Auditor at 1-800-452-6522 for more information.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT RECOMMENDATION: See the Local Government Recommendation
section of the Guide.

LAW ORIENTATION: See the Law Orientation section of the Guide.



REQUIRED OLCC FORMS:

Applicants must fully an r ly complete and submit the following OLCC forms.
Please refer to the Guide for information on completing the forms:
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Liquor License Application

Individual History (all individual applicants and managers; corporate officers, directors
and major stockholders; all limited liability company members and managers; and all
limited and general partners)

Statement of Funding

Business Information

Corporate Questionnaire (if applying as a corporation)

Limited Liability Questionnaire (if applying as an LLC)

Limited Partnership Questionnaire (if applying as a limited partnership)

DOCUMENTS APPLICANTS MUST PROVIDE (copies only):
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Bond (see above)
Real estate and personal property (equipment, furnishings, etc.) leases
Real estate and personal property purchase contracts

Corporate applicants only: Copies of filed articles of incorporation, meeting minutes
designating current officers, directors and stock holders, and a copy of the stock
subscription agreement

LLC applicants only: Copies of the LLC's operating agreement and filed articles of
organization

Limited partnership applicants only: copy of the Limited Partnership Agreement and a
certificate of partnership or a letter of acknowledgement from the state of Oregon

Franchisees only: Franchise Agreement

Non-Oregon corporate, LLC and limited partnerships only: filed authority to conduct
business in Oregon

Written description detailing how you will maintain the physical security of the warehouse

Territorial agreement(s) for sale of malt beverages. Contact OLCC's Wholesale
Manufacturing Specialist at 1-800-452-6522 for more information.

Copy of your BATF approved registration as a bonded wine cellar or winery

New outlet applicants only: verification of appropriate zoning.



CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL (CERA)

This certificate allows an out-of-state manufacturer or importer to ship wine, cider and malt
beverages to a licensed Oregon wholesaler, and allows Oregon wholesalers to import foreign
(out of the country) wine, cider and malt beverages for resale in Oregon.

Certificate holders must:

v Furnish a monthly report to the OLCC showing the quantity of malt beverages, cider or
wine delivered to each licensee during the preceding month

v Enter into territorial agreements with manufacturers, authorized importers and whole-
salers for malt beverages only

v Comply with BATF and OLCC requirements for labeling alcoholic beverages (Oregon does

not require pre-approval unless the label is a private label containing an Oregon retailer's
trade name, trademark, or other words or symbols identifiable with the retailer)

v Comply with Oregon's Bottle Bill, which requires a refund statement on each container
(the refund statement may be a sticker applied by the wholesaler)

CERTIFICATE FEE: $175 for a 5-year certificate or $10 for a temporary 30-day certificate

BATF: You can get more information on BATF regulations at www.atf.treas.gov

APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS: Applicants must complete a Certificate of Approval
Application and Agreement. Applicants who will ship malt beverages must attach copies of
their territorial agreement(s).
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