Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image
Press Release
September 19, 2005
Troops return from New Orleans, Hurricane Support Operations listed by city
Soldiers and Airmen who have been conducting relief operations in New Orleans return today at approximately 4:30 p.m. They represent soldiers from the following Battalions: 1st Battalion, 186th Infantry; 141 Support Battalion; 2nd Battalion, 162 Infantry; 1st Battalion, 162 Infantry3rd Battalion, 116th Cavalry. Also included are members of the Air National Guard and the 41st Brigade Combat Team.
The early group was chosen due to the fact that many are college students who will need to begin classes soon. Others are small business owners or self employed who need to resume their jobs.
The following is a breakdown by city:
Albany: Sgt. Timothy Marr; Pvt Matthew Weaver
Aumsville: Spec Jackie Blanchard
Beaverton: Sgt. Glynn Romano; Spec Ashley Harris;Spec Christopher Fernando
Bend: Spec Ryan Wilson
Canyonville: Spec Eric Hendrix Canby: Pvt Rex Meyer
Central Point: Spec. Andrew Conrad; Spec. Mason Maeda;
Chiloquen: Soec Justin Taylor Coos Bay: Spec Cameron Ewing;
Cornelius: Staff Sgt. Concepcion Bruno
Corvallis: Spec Dugald Campbell; Spec Hyund Cho; Spec Ryan Driver; Spec Jeffrey Sedey; Spec Joel Steinman; Pt. Ronald Fisher;
Cottage Grove: Pvt. Raymon Dyer Culp
Creek: Sgt. Paul Cook Estacada: Sr. Airman Adrian Davis
Eugene:  Pvt. William Douglas; Spec. Tyson DeFrance; Pvt. Cody Gates; Sgt. Adam Fenton; Sgt. Michael Creech; Sgt. Christopher Neil; Spec. Thor Webb; Pvt. Brandon Crabtree; Spec. Daniel Hernandez; Spec. Rosendo Hernandez; Spec Jesse Myers; Spec. James Schmorde
Grants Pass: Lt. Nicky Dordon
Gresham: Staff Sgt. Matthew Sanderson;Sgt. Wade Yost;Spec Dean Pederson
Hillsboro: Spec Joshua Smith
Independence: Sgt. Kristen Haney;
Klamath Falls: Lt. Hans Christenson; Sgt. Dustin Hayes; Lt. Frank Klug; Spec. David Mecum; Spec. Jeremiah Sandberg; Spec. Donald Schuch; Spec. Brian Vanrooyen; Lt. William Morgan; Spec. Matthew Hunt; Sr. Airman Justin LLlanes;
Lake Oswego:  Lt. Derek Hotchkiss; Spec Richard Olsen
Lebanon: Spec Zachary Brewer; Sgt. 1st Class Mark Mattison
Medford: Spec. James Cast; Sgt. Timothy Kinsella; Spec. Chad Scriven; Sr. Airman Jonathan Gass; Sgt. Jason Schoger;
Monmouth: Staff Sgt. Christopher McIntosh
Murphy: Spec Peter Hachey
Myrtle Creek - Pvt. Kevin Lowell
Newberg: Spec. Matthew Antis
Newport: Spec Andrew Ashpole
Nine Mile Falls: Sgt. Lucas Smith
Pleasant Hill: Sr. Airman Colin Teal
Portland: Sgt, Danny Oswald; Spec. Andrew Higdon; Sgt. Turi Taylor; Spec. Chao Chen; Sr. Airman Zachary Shaffer; Sr. Airman Zachary Shaffer
Roseburg: Spec. Jason Links; Spec. Christopher Bent;
Salem: Spec. Christopher Boudreau; Spec. Ryan Ramirez; Spec. Jason Bane; Sgt. Jeffrey Rustrum; ; Capt. Scott Hildebrandt; Staff Sgt. Joshua Carper
Shady Cove: Spec. Jamie Parkinson
Springfield - Spc. Richard Lamphere;Pvt. Justin Baughman;Lt. Brian Grossnicklaus; Spec. Josiah Sanders; Specl Ryan Welch
Sutherlin: Pv2 Stephen NovakWhite City: Lt. Jeremy Christensen; Pvt. Gregory JacksonS;gt. Scott Straub
Tigard: Sgt. Joel Zeltmaier; Sgt. Mario Juarez
Ten Mile - Sgt. Barrett Smith
Waldport: Sgt. 1st Class Scott Davis
Winston: Staff Sgt. Michael Blanchard; Pvt. Kyle SimmonsSpec John Wilcox
Kay Fristad
Public Affairs
Oregon National Guard
cell 503-931-5179
Sgt. 1st Class Michael Cummings