Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Printable Renewal

If your registration has expired and you have not renewed, use this Printable Renewal Form​​ to reactivate your registration.  If you are unsure of the status of your registration, please click on the “Find A Licensee” link to confirm your registration status.  In accordance with the Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 672.170, a registrant who has been delinquent for more than five years is not eligible to renew their registration(s) with the Board. 


If you will not complete the required professional development hours (PDH) needed for renewal, you can request a grace period, in accordance with Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 820-015-0026.  Please complete the Continuing Education Request for a Grace Period form and submit it with your Renewal form and CPD Organizational form. 

Biennial Renewal Schedule
Last name begins with:
odd years December 31
(i.e., 2015, 2017, 2019…)
odd years June 30
(i.e., 2015, 2017, 2019…)
even years December 31
(i.e., 2016, 2018, 2020…)
even years June 30
(i.e., 2016, 2018, 2020…)

Renewal Type
Professional Engineer Biennial Renewal Schedule
Professional Land Surveyor Biennial Renewal Schedule
Professional Photogrammetrist Biennial Renewal Schedule
Certified Water Right Biennial Renewal Schedule
Delinquency Biennial Renewal Fee*
Reinstatement Fee from Retirement Status*
Reinstatement Fee from Inactive Status*

* Please refer to the OARs 820-010-0305 and 820-010-0520 for further details
CPD Organizational Form
In accordance with the Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 820-010-0635, each registrant is charged with the responsibility of maintaining records of the professional development hour (PDH) acquired for the biennial renewal schedule.  If audited, a registrant must report and submit to the OSBEELS office the PDH units acquired.  The PDH units must be recorded on the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Organizational​​ form.

Status Changes

Request for Inactive Status​​

Request for Retirement Status Form

Reinstatement from Inactive or Retired Status

Name and Address Changes
Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 820-010-0605 requires that all registrants of the Board notify the Board in writing within 30 days of any name change, and/or address change, including any change of an e-mail address. Note: All changes must be in writing, OSBEELS CANNOT accept changes over the telephone.
*Name changes cannot be submitted electronically. To submit a name change, please utilize the print version of the form. If you have any questions, please send an email to osbeels@osbeels.org.
Request for Verification
As of September 3, 2013, all verifications being sent to licensing boards must be requested electronically through the NCEES License/Exam Verification system.  This system is user friendly and facilitates the transmission and receipt of verifications between licensing boards.  To request a verification, please visit https://verify.ncees.org to use the NCEES License/Exam Verification system.  You must initiate the verification request process on this website.  The $15 verification fee can be paid using the Payment Options form.  If you are requesting a verification be sent to any entity other than a licensing board (i.e. – employer or professional organization), please complete the Request for Verification form.