Documented recreational vessels primarily used in Oregon waters must be registered.
Oregon boat titles must be submitted online, by mail or through a local agent within 30 days from the date of purchase to avoid a $25.00 late transfer penalty.
Submit other boat title requests online, by mail or through a local agent.
If you have special circumstances:
Mail: Oregon State Marine Board P.O. Box 14145 Salem, OR 97309