Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Boat Oregon Advisory Teams
As a component of the Marine Board's 2011-2016 strategic plan, recreational boaters said they wanted more input into agency policy and planning, so that's where "BOATs" comes in! 
We've created three new advisory teams to help provide input into how the agency can more effectively serve recreational boaters:
  • Watersports (includes towed activities and racing)
  • Outdoor Sportsmen (anglers and hunters)
  • Cruising (includes sailboats)
  • Non-Motorized (human-powered boats)
 The following individuals comprise each team:
Ric Ball
Michael Wheeler
Britt Seaver
Ty Atwater
Allen Field
Steve Baldwin
Ronald Fish
​Mel Wishan
Beth Biggs
Jimmy Ulrey Jr.
Larry Brandt
​Larry Payne
Ken Rice
Brian Bay
Colleen Bennett
​Jay Schindler
Greg Pelton
Gordon Boon
Andy Meyer
​Steve Kiesling
Shawn Karambelas
Richard Jacobs
Brad Howton
​Brian Wegener
David Bulkley
Nick Marshall
Renee Dykes
​Nicole Vertner
Wendy Puller
Calvin Mason
​Laura Jackson
Joseph Zody
Dean Fleck
​Melyssa Graeper
​Todd Alsbury ​Jayson Bowerman
​Tanner Preciado
​Mary Fleischmann
​Aaron Lieberman
​Bart Vervloet
The Boat Oregon Advisory Teams will identify statewide boating issues relating to their use of the waterways and be charged with will recommend initiatives for existing programs that agency staff can explore or bring forward for Board consideration.  These are not decision-making bodies and work voluntarily in an advisory capacilty only.
Meetings will be announced via press releases and the oregon.gov public meetings calendar and are open to the public.  
Meeting Minutes:
Outdoor Sportsmen's BOAT -Meeting Minutes from 12-3-14
Cruising BOAT -Meeting Minutes from 11-14-14
Watersports BOAT -Meeting Minutes from 11-10-14
Next Round of Meetings Scheduled:
Cruising Boat: November 3, 2015 -Agenda
Outdoor Sportsmen's Boat: November 4, 2015 -Agenda
Watersports Boat: November 5, 2015 -Agenda
All meetings will be held at the Marine Board Office, 435 commercial St. NE, in Salem, from 9 am to 2 pm.