
 

 

Oregon Sex Offender Registration Fees 

In Oregon, sex offenders on the sex offender registry are required to pay 

an annual fee. The Oregon State Police send out invoices to each offender 

who must pay the fee directly to Oregon State Police. The fee is $70.00 

each year according to Oregon law ORS 181.810. 

 

§ 181.810 

… 

(5) The department shall assess a person who is required to report 

under ORS 181.806, 181.807, 181.808 or 181.809 and who is not 

under supervision, a fee of $70 each year. Moneys received by the 

department under this subsection are continuously appropriated to 

the department for the purpose of carrying out the departments duties 

under ORS181.800 to 181.845. 


