Oregon Veterinary Medical Examining Board CERTIFIED VETERINARY TECHNICIAN APPLICATION

- 1. Completed the Veterinary Technology National Exam (VTNE).
 - 2. Veterinary technician degree from an AVMA-approved veterinary technology program. (Complete sections 1 through 5.)

How to Apply for Certification:

- Complete and notarize the application form.
 Attach proof of required Continuing Education (15 hours every two years).
 Have an official school transcript sent to the address below.
- 2) If you took the VTNE elsewhere, have your VTNE score transferred to Oregon. Contact the American Association of Veterinary State Boards (AAVSB) at www.aavsb.org to arrange score transfer.
- 3) Arrange for license verification letters to be sent to Oregon from states where you are or ever have been licensed as a veterinary technician. Contact AABSB or each state boad individually.
- 4) All applicants must complete the Juris Prudence Exam/Regional Disease Test. This exam will be sent to you after your application has been approved. It is a multiple choice exam; a copy of the Veterinary Practice Act is provided for reference.

Fees are NOT REFUNDABLE. Make sure you meet all eligibility criteria before submitting this application and fee.

MAIL APPLICATION & FEE TO:

Oregon Veterinary Board 800 NE Oregon St., Ste. 407 Portland, OR 97232

Contact the Board if you have any questions. 971-673-0224 or ovmeb.info@state.or.us



CERTIFIED VETERINARY TECHNICIAN APPLICATION

(1)	Demographic Information	
	<u> </u>	

☐ Certification—\$25 (0259)

Name:		Social Security #:			
Mailing Address (street, city, state, zip)	:				
Phone:					
Email:		Birthdate:			
School degree & year of graduation		d) transcript)			
School, degree & year of graduation (Provide official (sealed) transcript.) Have you passed the VTNE? No Yes. Place and date					
Note: You must have your VTNE score trai			/TNE in Oregon.		
2 BACKGROUND (You must answ			<u> </u>		
Are you or have you ever been certified as a veterinary technician or AHT in another state or country? Yes No					
→ If you answered "yes" to either of	·	, and the second	■Yes ■No		
license verification and status direc	3	_	01		
Type of License	State L	license #	Date Issued		
Have you ever been convicted of a felony or	misdemeanor?				
Have you ever been treated for controlled substance or alcohol abuse?			□Yes □No		
Have you ever had a veterinary technician or other professional license suspended or revoked or					
been issued other disciplinary action in any state or country?					
and competence to practice as a veterinary technician?					
If any answers above are "yes" you must provide explanations on a separate sheet.					
Failure to provide explanations could result in denial of application.					
Do you agree that, if there be any other matter(s) that occur hereafter, before you receive your certification as a veterinary technician, which might adversely bear on your eligibility to perform veterinary technology duties, such matter(s) will be					
disclosed immediately to the Oregon Veterin					
3 REFERENCES List 3 reference					
Name	Address/Phone Number	er	Occupation		
			·		

4 Continuing Education				
CVT licensure in Oregon requires reporting 15 hours of CE every two years. Attach proof of completed CE with this application. The Board may waive the CE requirement in certain circumstances. If you do not have 15 hours of completed CE, you may request a waiver for good cause. For more information, including a list of approved CE, go to our website, www.oregon.gov/ovmeb, click on 'Veterinary Practice Act,' then click on 'Oregon Administrative Rules' and see 875-010-0090, Continuing Education Requirements.				
5 AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT				
I,	Attach Photo In This Space			
Signature of candidate				
NOTARY PUBLIC: In the State of, County of Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of Signed				
Commission expires	(NOTARY SEAL HERE)			