
 
820-010-0208  
Applications for Registration as a Professional Photogrammetrists Based on Examination by 
Another Jurisdiction or by NCEES (1st Registration) 
(1) Applicants who are not registered in another jurisdiction but who meet all the requirements 
for registration in Oregon may be considered for registration if the application is submitted 
within five years following passing the examination as a photogrammetrist in another jurisdiction 
or by NCEES. This rule does not apply to applicants who are not currently registered due to 
expired, delinquent, or otherwise invalid certificates of registration. 
(2) Application must include:  
(a) Experience Details form including active practice in photogrammetric mapping;  
(b) Five references that meet the requirements of the OAR 820-010-0255, three of whom hold 
registration in a NCEES jurisdiction; 
(A) Qualifying experience accrued by the applicant must be accompanied by a reference that 
supervised the work product as meeting the definition of photogrammetric mapping as defined in 
the OAR 820-010-0010.  
(B) References must be submitted on the Board approved Reference Details form.  
(C) The Board may, for good cause upon written application, reduce the number of references 
required.  
(c) Official transcripts or evaluation of degree credentials for those degrees not from an ABET 
accredited program.  
(d) Official verification of successful completion of the NCEES Fundamentals of Land 
Surveying examination and a professional photogrammetry examination recognized by the 
Board.  
(3) Before receiving a certificate of registration to practice professional photogrammetric 
mapping in Oregon, each applicant must pass a [take-home] take at home examination on the 
laws and rules in Oregon.  
(4) Application must be accompanied by the [$375.00] $360.00 fee.  
Stat. Auth.: ORS 670.310, 672.095, 672.157, & 672.255  
Stats. Implemented: ORS 672.002 - 672.325  
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