BEFORE THE PHYSICAL THERAPIST LICENSING BOARD

OF THE STATE OF OREGON
In the Matter of the ) Case No.: PT 447-9/12
Physical Therapist License of ) :
KARIN MONGER, PT )
License # 5174 );
) STIPULATED AGREEMENT
Licensee ) AND FINAL ORDER

The Oregon Physical Therapist Licensing Board (Board) is the state agency
responsible for licensing and disciplining physical therapists and physical therapist
assistants pursuant to ORS 688.140 and 688.160. Karin Monger, PT (Licensee) is
licensed by the Board to praciice as a physical therapist in Oregon. The Board is
prepared to file a Notice of Proposed Disciplinary Action for the Licensee’s action of
failing to comply with the statutes and rules requiring completion of continuing
education. The Board and Licensee agree to resolve the issues through this Stipulated
Agreement and Final Order as follows:

STIPULATIONS

1. Licensee stipulates that because she miscalculated credit for completing a CPR
course, she failed to complete 3 of the required 24 hours of continuing education
between April 1, 2010 and March 31, 2012, as required by law. Licensee did
subsequently complete a 7.25 hour course on April 7, 2012. Licensee’s actions
constitute a violation of OAR 848-035-0020(10) which is grounds for discipline
pursuant to ORS 688.140(2)(a).

2. The Board assesses and Licensee stipulates to the assessment of a civil penalty of
$100.00 and Licensee agrees to pay the civil penalty within 30 days of the date
that this order is executed on behalf of the Board.

3. The Board and Licensee agree to resolve this matter through this Stipulated
Agreement and Final Order.

4. Licensee is aware of her right to notice, to be represented by counsel, to a hearing
where she could call witnesses and cross-examine witnesses called by the Board,
and the Licensee hereby waives these rights and agrees to entry of this Stipulated

Agreement and Final Order.
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ORDER
IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

The Licensee shall pay to the Board a civil penalty of $100.00. The civil penalty
is due and payable within 30 days of the date that this Stipulated Agreement and Final

Order is executed by the Board’s representative.

Gl Jhi |
DATED this 1S 'day of NOVEMBER, 2012.

OREGON PHYSICAL THERAPIST
LICENSING BOARD

SIGNATURE ON F ILE

Exe cutwe Directot

I hereby certify that I have read and understand the Stipulation and Final Order. I
. agree to the Board entering this final order.

/] /q /ia SIGNATURE ON FILE
Date * Karin Monger, PT i
Licensee

Page 2 of 2 - STIPULATED AGREEMENT AND FINAL ORDER



