BEFORE THE PHYSICAL THERAPIST LICENSING BOARD

OF THE STATE OF OREGON
In the Maiter of the ) CaseNo.: PT 449-9/12
Physical Therapist License of )
)
HEIDI ENGBERSEN, PT )
License # 1708 )
) STIPULATED AGREEMENT
Licensee ) AND FINAL ORDER

The Oregon Physical Therapist Licensing Board (Board) is the state agency
responsible for licensing and disciplining physical therapists and physical therapist
assistants pursuant to ORS 688.140 and 688.160. Heidi Engbersen, PT (Licensee) is
Jicensed by the Board to practice as a physical therapist in Oregon. The Board is
prepared to file a Notice of Proposed Disciplinary Action for the Licensee’s action of
failing to comply with the statutes and rules requiring completion of continuing
education. The Board and Licensee agree to resolve the issues through this Stipulated
Agreement and Final Order as follows:

STIPULATIONS

I. Licensee stipulates that she completed only 19 of the required 24 hours of
continuing education (CE) between April 1, 2010 and March 31, 2012, as
required by law. Licensee’s actions constitute a violation of OAR 848-035-
0020(10) which is grounds for discipline pursuant to ORS 688.140(2)(a).

2. The Board assesses and Licensee stipulates to the assessment of a civil penalty of
$100.00 and Licensee agrees to pay the civil penalty within 30 days of the date
that this order is executed on behalf of the Board.

3. Licensee agrees to complete the remaining 5 howrs of continuing education within
60 days of the date of this order. These credits cannot be applied to the 2012-
2014 CE certification period.

4. The Board and Licensee agree to resolve this matter through this Stipulated
Agreement and Final Order.

5. Licensee is aware of her right to notice, to be represented by counsel, to a hearing
where she could call witnesses and cross-examine witnesses called by the Board,
and the Licensee hereby waives these rights and agrees to entry of this Stipulated
Agreement and Final Order.
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ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

The Licensee shall pay to the Board a civil penalty of $100.00. The civil penalty
is due and payable within 30 days of the date that this Stipulated Agreement and Final

Order is executed by the Board’s representative.
DATED this lﬁ _day of NOVEMBER, 2012.
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] 7. Heider
‘)Executive Director

1 hereby certify that I have read and understand the Stipulation and Final Order. I
agree to the Board entering this final order.

0812012 SIGNATURE ONFILE
Date Heidi Engbersen, PT 0
' Licensee
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