BEFORE THE PHYSICAL THERAPIST LICENSING BOARD

STATE OF OREGON
In the Matter of the ) Agency Case PT-45
Physical Therapist License of ) License 3893
MICHAEL T. ZINGG, P.T., % CONSENT ORDER
Licensee. § | |

WI-IEREAS_, Michael T. Zingg, PT (“licensee” is a licensee of the Physical
Therapist Licensing Board (“Board’.’); and

WHEREAS, Micﬁael T. Zingg, PT is the owm%,r of Pacific Northwest Physical '
Therapy in quokings, QOregon; and | |

WHEREAS, the Board receivéd é complaint alleging improper sﬁpervision of
phS/sical therapist aides at Péﬁi,ﬁc Northwest Physical Thefapy ip Brookings, Oregon;

WHEREAS, the Board conducted an investigation and is pfepéred t’é issue a
Notice =0f Proposed Disciplinary Action based on the fact that the licensee failed to
properly document fraining of physical therapiét aides étr his clinic, Pacific Northwest
Physical Therapy, in Brookings, Oregon, which is in viélation of Oregon Administrative
Rules 848-0_20—0000 through 848—020-0060. | |

WHEREAS, the licensee and the Board are desirous o_f settling and resolving
these matters by way of this Consent Order and without ﬁJIthBI' proceedings; and

WHEREAS, the licensee is aware of hié right to a hearing on these matters with
the assistance of couﬁsel and is aware of his right to judicial review of any adverse |
decision by the Board and he hereby knowingly and voluntarily waives those righté and

agrees to the entry of this Consent Order.
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NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

i. The licensee shall be placed on one year probation upon signing of this

Consent Order during which time he shall satisfactorily complete a Board approved

course on documentation and professional ethics.

2. The licensee shall pay to the Board a Civil Penalty, in the amount of
$5,100, payable at $750 on the 15” of each ﬁlonth until _paid.

3. The licensee shall provide the Board with a revised poﬁcies and
procedures manual as it pertains to the proper..training, supervision, documentation and
utiﬁzation of physical therapy aides. Such maﬁual shall be delivered to ﬂle Board within
90 days fromi the signing of this Consent Order.

| 4. Violation of the provisjons .of this Coﬁsent Order may result in the Board
taking ﬁxtﬁer disciplinéry action. Disciplinary action may include any sanction
‘authorized by law, including license revocation. - | |
S i

DATED this../  dayofFe , 2003,

'PHYSICAL THERAPIST LICENS ING BOARD

SIGNATURE ON FILE

‘Sherrt Paru, Clinical Advisor/Investigator

i1/
Iy

7
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CONSENT

I hereby certify that T have read and understand the Consent Order. I agree to the

Board entering the Consent Order.

SIGNATURE ON FILE

Michael T. Zingg, PT ﬁ "J

‘1‘;/}3‘/@

Date
Licensee
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