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)
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) AND FINAL ORDER
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The Oregon Physical Therapist Licensing Board (Board) is the state agency
responsible for licensing and disciplining physical therapists and physical therapist
assistants pursuant to ORS 688.140 and 688.160. Raechel Massie, PT (Licensee) is
licensed by the Board to practice as a physical therapist in Oregon. On January 22, 2013,
the Board issued a Notice of Proposed Disciplinary Action for the Licensee’s action of
failing to comply with the statutes and rules requiring completion of continuing
education. The Board and Licensee agree to resolve the issues through this Stipulated
Agreement and Final Order as follows: -

STIPULATIONS

1. Licensee stipulates that due to the illness and death of her mother, she failed to
complete the required 24 hours of continuing education (CE) during the required
certification period of April 1, 2010 and March 31, 2012, as required by law.
Licensee did complete the required CE online on October 10, 2012. Licensee’s
actions constitute a violation of OAR 848-035-0020(10) which is grounds for
discipline pursuant to ORS 688.140(2)(a).

2. Licensee stipulates that on her 2012-2013 license renewal application, which she
completed online on April 4, 2012, she indicated that she had already completed
the continuing education required to remew her license in violation of ORS

688.140(2)(c).

3. Licensee stipulates that she told the Board that she had purchased all of the
required coursework prior to the end of the certification period. However,
according to the course provider, Licensee actually only ordered 3 courses in
advance. The remaining 5 courses were ordered and completed on October 10,
2012. Licensee’s actions constitute a violation of OAR 848-045-0020(2)(u)E)
which is grounds for discipline pursuant to ORS 688.140(2)(a).

4. The Board assesses and Licensee stipulates to the assessment of a civil penalty of

$750.00 and Licensee agrees to pay the civil penalty within 30 days of the date
that this order is executed on behalf of the Board.
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5. Licensee is aware of her right to notice, to be represented by counsel, to a hearing
where she could call witnesses and cross-examine witnesses called by the Board,
and the Licensee hereby waives these rights and agrees to entry of this Stipulated
Agreement and Final Order.

ORDER
IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

The Licensee shall pay to the Board a civil penalty of $750.00. The civil penalty
is due and payable within 30 days of the date that this Stipulated Agreement and Final

Order is executed by the Board’s representative.
DATED this 12 day of FEBRUARY, 2013.

OREGON PHYSICAL THERAPIST
LICENSING BOARD

. N
SIGNATURE ON FILE
Executive Director

1 hereby certify that I have read and understand the Stipulation and Final Order. I
agree to the Board entering this final order.
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