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BEFORE THE
PHYSICAL THERAPIST LICENSING BOARD

OF THE STATE OF OREGON
In the Matter of the )
Physical Therapist License of ) Case No.: PT 200-8/05
)
ERIK ZAMBONI, PT )
)
License # 4226 ) STIPULATED AGREEMENT
) AND FINAL ORDER (REPRIMAND)

The Oregon Physical Therapist Licensing Board (Board) is the state agency responsible for
licensing and disciplining physical therapists and physical therapist assistants pursuant to former ORS
688.160. Erik Zamboni, PT (Licensee) is licensed by the Board to practice as a physical therapist in
Oregon. The Board issued a Notice of Proposed Disciplinary Action (Civil Penalty) on February 1,
2006. In lieu of proceeding to hearing, the Board and Licensee agree to resolve this case as follows:

1. Licensee stipulates that he failed to authenticate multiple enfries in the patient record for

patient T.S. by failing to sign them from August 27, 2004 through September 29, 2004,
and that some of his daily records of treatment provided for one other patient did not meet
documentation standards because the records did not include, at a minimum, specific
treatments provided or assessment of patient’s response to treatment, including changes in
objective and measurable findings as they related to existing goals. Licensee’s actions
constitute a violation of OAR 848-040-0110(5) and OAR 848-040-0150(1)(b) and (d).
The above referenced facts and violations are grounds for discipline pursuant to former
ORS 688.140(2)(d) and OAR 848-045-0020(2)(h).

2. Licensee stipulates to the Board imposing the following sanction:

a. Licensee is hereby REPRIMANDED.

b. Licensee will attend and complete a Board approved course on documentation.
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c. Licensee 1is assessed a civil penalty in the amount of $500, which is
stayed pending completion of the documentation course. Upon submission
of proof of completion and payment for the documentation course, the cost
of the course will be credited against the civil penalty. The balance of the
civil penalty will be due and payable within 10 days of the proof of
completion; and

d. Licensee will be subject to a Board review of his patient records during

the six months following the completion of the documentation course.

IT IS SO ORDERED this _ZL&¥ day of :)i__ 2006.
OREGON PHYSICAL THERAPIST LICENSING
BOARD
SIGNATURE ON FILE

By:
J . Heider
ecutive Director

CONSENT

I HEREBY CERTIFY that I have read and understand the provisions of this Stipulation
and Final Order. Iunderstand that [ have arightto a hearing with the assistance of legal
counsel. I freely and voluntarily waive all rights to a hearing, further appeal or judicial
review in this matter, and I understand that any violation of this Stipulation and Final
Order shall be grounds for additional disc

By:

SIGNATURE ON FILE

* Brik Zamboni, PT



