MOV T & 75

BEFORE THE PHYSICAL THERAPIST LICENSING BOARD

OF THE STATE OF OREGON
In the Matter of ) » Case Number: PT-35 -
) ;
JAMES R. ARNOUX, PT ) CONSENT ORDER
| )
Licensee )

WHEREAS, J ames R. Arnoux (“licensee”™) has beén iséued a physical therapist liceﬁse .by
" the Oregon Physical Therapist Licenéing Board (Bdard); and

WHEREAS, the Board received a complaint, has conducted an investigation and is prepared
to issue a Notice of Proposed Disciplinary Action regarding the Licensee alleging that he committed
humerous patienf record charting violatidns and prac;cice without réferral violations in his practice
that. include:

1. Providing treatments to a practice without referral patieﬁt for eight (8) months without
obtaining a physician referral;

2. Negle_cting.to record tréatments adrriinjstéred in the patient records; and

3. Recording inadequate information in patient charts.

WHEREAS, the liéensée is aware of his right to formal ﬁotiﬁc‘ation of the allegations against
him, of his right to be represented by counsel, of his right to a hearing at Which he may testify and
present other evidence, and to confront and cross-examine witnesses, and of his right to appeal an-
adverse Board decision to the Oregon Court of Appeals;

WHEREAS, the licensee knowingly and voluntarily waives the aforementioned rights; and -
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WHEREAS, the Board and the licensee are desirous of settling and resolving those matters
that are the subject of the Board's investigation without further proceedings; and |
WHEREAS, the licensee agrees to the entry of this Consent Order;
| NOW THEREFORE IT IS HERBY ORDERED:
1. The Licensee is placed on one (1) year probation from the effective date of this ansent
Order under the following conditions: |
A. The licensee shall produce ﬁolicies and procédur_es regarding medical record
lmanagement and billings to the Board within 60 days from the. date of this Consent Order.
B. The lice;nsee’s practice without reff;rral certification shall be susi)eﬁded for six (6)
months frém the‘ date of this Consent Order.

] C. The licensee shall pay a civil ﬁehalty to the Board in the amoﬁnt of $5,000.00 dollars,
of that amount the licensee shall pay $500.00 dollars,AwitBin 60 days from the date of this Consent
Order, and the balance of $4,500.00 dollar§ is stayed on condition thét the licensee comply with
the provisions of this Conse‘rlt Ofdef.

D. The licensee shall allow the Board to conduct an unannounced audit of his facility

during fhe term of his license probation. \
2. Violation of the terms of probétion may, after notice and hearing, result in furth:r
disciplinary action, including the imposition of the $4,560.00 dollar civil penalty stayed he;ein.

3. This Consent Order shall become effective when signed by the Board.
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DATED this |3 day of November 2000.

PHYSICAL THERAPIST LICENSING BOARD

S%gﬂﬁﬂamﬂaész%&&_«

% Gustafion
Executive Officer

»

L

CONSENT

I hereby acknowledge that I have read and understand the provisions of thie Consent Order.
I hereby agree to the Board entering the Consent Order.

/% NoY 2000
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