APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION
WHOLESALER CLASS |
In State and Out of State
(Expires September 30 Annually)
Oregon Board of Pharmacy
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150
Portland OR 97232
Telephone: (971) 673-0001
www.pharmacy.state.or.us

Wholesaler Class | Registration Fee: $400.00
Controlled Substance Registration (If Applicable) Fee: $50.00
Laws & Rules (If Needed) Fee: $25.00

ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE

Dear Applicant:
Please read the following instructions for applicants for registration as a Wholesaler Class | Drug Outlet.

1.

Oregon Administrative Rule 855-065-0001states who is required to register as a Wholesaler Class I.
http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars 800/oar _855/855 065.html

We will process your registration when we have received all required paperwork and fee(s). You may not
commence business in Oregon until we have notified you that we have approved the application.
Registrations expire September 30 each year. We do not prorate fees. We will mail out renewal notices in
mid-July and you must return renewal applications with the fee, post-marked by August 31.

A Wholesaler Class | Registration authorizes the applicant to conduct the wholesale distribution of
prescription and non-prescription drugs into and within Oregon. If you do not, at any time, have physical
possession or ownership of any drugs, you need to register as a Drug Distribution Agent (a separate
application form). Drug Distribution Agent includes such entities as Brokers, Import Brokers, Import
Agents, Sales and Marketing offices and Drug Order Contractors.

Each Wholesaler Class | must have a current Verified-Accredited Wholesale Distributors (VAWD)
accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy or have an inspection report
from an approved state. A list of states whose inspections have been approved by the Board are located
at http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Imports/Memos/State.lnspections.pdf. Outlets located in Oregon
may request an inspection by the Oregon Board of Pharmacy.

A Wholesaler Class | that does not have a current VAWD accreditation must provide evidence of a
$100,000 Surety Bond that lists the Oregon Board of Pharmacy as its sole beneficiary. You must
provide a separate surety bond for each application for registration, even if the applicants are under
common ownership, unless the Bond specifically names each applicant.

You may need both a Wholesaler and Manufacturer registration depending on the services you provide.
Each company, even if under common ownership, must submit a separate application for registration.
You must pay a registration fee for each application for a New Registration, an Ownership Change or

a Location Change. If you are completing these forms to report a Name Change only, you do not pay a
fee. We can only accept payment by check or money order. All fees are non refundable.

Oregon Controlled Substance Registration. The Controlled Substance Registration is required for all
Wholesale Class | outlets that distribute controlled substances. It is not a stand-alone registration. If you
do not distribute controlled substances, please check the box “Not Applicable”. The controlled substance
fee is not required if the application is marked “Not Applicable.”
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10.

11.
12.

13.

Oregon Revised Statues and Administrative Rules are accessible on our web site at:
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us. You may purchase a hard copy or CD for $25 (check the box on the
application if you wish to purchase one or more sets).

Ownership: Please complete and submit the Ownership form for our records.

License/Registration Verification in Resident State (required only for applicants located outside of
Oregon) We cannot process your application without this verification. To prevent any delay in processing,
submit a completed verification form or letter from your home state licensing agency with your
application. If your home state does not issue you any type of professional or business license, attach a
letter from the state agency that licenses drug outlets stating that you do not need a license.

Contact Information: Please complete and submit the Contact Information form, which will facilitate
the flow of information between us.
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION

[0317] $400.00
WHOLESALER CLASS | FOR BOARD USE ONLY [0310] $ 50.00

Prescription and Non-Prescription [0326] $ 25.00
In and Out of State

(Expires September 30 Annually)
Oregon Board of Pharmacy

800 Ne Oregon Street, Suite 150
Portland, OR 97232

Telephone (971) 673-0001
www.pharmacy.state.or.us

RECEIPT #

CHECK #

ENTERED BY

Please check all that apply:

[ ] Wholesaler Class | Registration (with or without controlled substances) Fee: $400.00

[ ] Controlled Substance Registration Fee: $ 50.00

[ ] Laws & Rules per set, please indicate quantity Fee: $ 25.00
TOTAL ENCLOSED:

ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE
Please check the appropriate box regarding application status:

[1] New Outlet Start Date

[1] Owner Change Date Effective Current Registration Number
[1] Location Change Date Effective Current Registration Number
[1] Name Change Only Date Effective Current Registration Number

You must submit a new application and registration fee within 15 days of a change of ownership or location.

Please PRINT or TYPE
WARNING: ORS 475.135 (e) and OAR 855-065-0007 (4) prohibits the furnishing of false information and is grounds to deny registration.

Business Name

Location Address
City, State, Zip

Phone Number  ( ) - Fax # ( ) - Email
Mailing Address (If different from above)
City, State, Zip
Federal Tax ID # Website: FDA #

Contact Person Title Contact Phone

Email Address:

Types of Products Wholesaled:

Please answer all of the following:

1. [1Yes[ ]No Has disciplinary action ever been taken, or is any such action currently pending against any
of the persons listed in this application, by any State or Federal Authority in connection with
a violation of any federal or state drug law or regulation? If “yes”, attach a detailed
explanation of the incident and describe any penalty incurred.

2. [1Yes[ ]No Before purchasing a drug from any vendor, do you verify that the vendor is legally
authorized to sell the drug?

3. [ 1Yes[ ]No Before distributing a drug, do you verify that the recipients are legally authorized to receive
the drug?
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4. [ 1Yes[ ]No Is the facility VAWD Accredited through the NABP? If yes, submit a copy of
your accreditation certificate. If you have submitted an application to NABP mark
Pending below and indicate the date it was submitted.
[ 1Pending Date:

5. [ 1Yes[ ]No Have you been inspected within the last three years by a state whose inspection report
has been approved_by the Oregon Board of Pharmacy? (Out-of-state companies only).

All Wholesalers must complete a Self-Inspection Report by September 1 annually. This report form is available on our
website and must be retained at the facility and be made available to the Board upon request. Do not send this report to the
Board unless it is specifically requested.

CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE INFORMATION: If NOT applicable, please check here: [ ]
If you are a wholesaler of controlled substances, please complete the next 5 questions.

Oregon Schedules of Controlled Substances may be found at:
http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_855/855_080.html and may be different from the Federal schedules.
You must comply with the most stringent.

DRUG SCHEDULES (Check all that apply)
[ ]Schedule | [ ]1Schedule Il [ ]1Schedule 1l [ ]Schedule Il [ ]Schedule IV [ ]1Schedule V

1. Are you currently registered by the DEA to manufacture, distribute or otherwise handle controlled substances in the
schedules for which you are applying under the laws of the Federal Government? [ 1JYES [ ]INO

DEA REGISTRATION NUMBER

2. Have you ever been convicted of a felony in connection with controlled substances under state or federal law?

[ 1YES [ ]NO
3. If you are a corporation, association or partnership, has any officer, partner or stockholder ever been convicted of a
felony in connection with controlled substances under state or federal law? [ JYES [ ]NO
4 Have you ever surrendered a previous Federal Controlled Substances Registration
(FCSA) or had a FCSA Registration revoked, suspended or denied? [ 1JYES [ ]INO
5. If you are a corporation, association or partnership, has any officer, partner, or [ 1JYES [ ]INO

stockholder ever surrendered a FCSA Registration or had a FCSA Registration revoked, suspended or denied?

If the answer is yes to any of questions 2 through 5, attach letter of explanation.

Please select all that apply:

[1] | wish to have my registration application processed on the date you receive my complete application and payment
in your office. Because the Oregon Board of Pharmacy does not prorate fees, | realize that by having my
registration become effective before the beginning of the renewal period (October 1) my license will not be
valid for a full year.

[1] | wish to have my registration become effective on the next October 1st. (only applicable for new outlets)

[1] Enclosed is $25 for a [ ] CD or [ ] a paper copy (check one) of the Oregon Board of Pharmacy’s laws and rules. If
you need more than one copy, indicate how many and enclose $25 per copy.)

The undersigned hereby certifies that all the information contained in this application for wholesaler registration is true and
correct and that all the provisions of the law relative to the conduct of business operating there under will faithfully be
observed. | also understand that under ORS 475.135(e) and OAR 855-065-0007 (4), the furnishing of any false information
is grounds for denial of registration.

Print or Type Name of Applicant Signature of Applicant or Authorized Individual Date

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS AND FEES, PAYABLE TO THE
OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY

ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5)
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION
WHOLESALER CLASS |
In and Out of State
(Expires September 30 Annually)
Oregon Board of Pharmacy
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150
Portland OR 97232
Telephone: (971) 673-0001
www.pharmacy.state.or.us

Designated Representative of Facility

Designated Representative requirements are in Oregon Administrative Rule 855-065-0009. Note: You must
notify the Board in writing of a change in designated representative within 15 days of the change by re-
submitting this form.

Name

Business Address

City, State, Zip

Phone Number

Fax

Email Address

Normal Business
Hours of Facility

Please answer all of the following:

[ ] Yes[] No Are you the designated representative of more than one wholesale distributor? If “yes”,
attach a sheet with an explanation and details.

[ ] Yes[] No Are you actively involved in and aware of the daily operations of the wholesale distributor?
If “no”, attach a sheet with an explanation and details.

[ ] Yes[] No Are you physically present at the wholesale distributor during normal business hours? If
“no”, attach a sheet with an explanation and detalils.

The designated representative signing this document acknowledges reading and understanding the
responsibilities of a designated representative in Oregon Administrative Rule 855-065-0009 and the requirement
to comply with Oregon laws and rules.

Designated Representative Signature Date
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Ownership Information

Publicly Held Corporation[ ] Yes[ ] No

If No, Owner Name

Parent Company Name (If owned by another entity)

Complete this form for all owners. If publicly held corporation, list CEO or President and Registered Agent. This
page may be duplicated as needed.

1.
Name and Title

SSN/Federal Tax ID

Address

City, State, Zip

Phone Number

Email Address

2.
Name and Title

SSN/Federal Tax ID

Address

City, State, Zip

Phone Number

Email Address

3.
Name and Title

SSN/Federal Tax ID

Address

City, State, Zip

Phone Number

Email Address

This page may be duplicated as needed
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Oregon Board of Pharmacy
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150
Portland OR 97232
Telephone: (971)673-0001
www.pharmacy.state.or.us

License/Registration Verification in Resident State

License/Registration Verification in Resident State (required for all Drug Distribution Agents, Manufacturers
and Wholesalers located outside the State of Oregon). To prevent any delay in processing, submit this form or
letter from your home state licensing agency with your application. If your home state does not issue you any
type of professional or business license, attach a letter from the state agency that licenses drug outlets stating
that you do not need a license.

To be completed by Applicant. You are responsible for sending this document to your resident State licensing
agency for their verification and state seal. You must attach a photocopy of your registration or license.

Resident State
License Number

License Type

Business Name

Physical Address
City, State, Zip Code

To be completed by licensing/regulatory agency and returned to the applicant:

The above person has applied for a Drug Distribution Agent, Manufacturer or Wholesaler Registration with the
Oregon Board of Pharmacy. This registration is required of any resident or non-resident drug outlet that is
engaged in the distribution of drugs within Oregon.

Written verification that this person has a current license or registration and is in good standing with its resident
state is required for our licensing process. Please complete the section below and return it to the applicant.

[] The outlet listed above holds a current, unrestricted license or registration with our agency and has no
disciplinary action pending.

[1] Other (please explain):

Print Name & Title

Authorized Signature Date
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OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY
800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150
PORTLAND OR 97232

TELEPHONE: (971)673-0001
www.pharmacy.state.or.us

FOR BOARD USE ONLY  [0324] $25.00

RECEIPT #

CHECK #

ENTERED BY

OREGON PHARMACY LAWS AND ADMINISTRATIVE RULES FEE $25.00
Please Mail to:

NAME

FACILITY NAME

ADDRESS

CITY, STATE & ZIP CODE

Number of sets requested Amount enclosed $ ($25.00 per
set)

Set(s) ordered for:

Pharmacist [ ] Intern [ ] Reciprocal [ ] Pharmacy [ ] Other [ ]

Make checks payable to: Oregon Board of Pharmacy
800 NE Oregon St, Ste 150
Portland, OR 97232

Please Note:

e Administrative Rules are updated through the Secretary of State’s Office within 30 days of being filed.

e Electronic versions of pharmaceutical references listed under Oregon Administrative Rule 855-041-0040
satisfy the minimum equipment requirement for a pharmacy.

e The Oregon Board of Pharmacy Official Newsletter can be subscribed to by sending an email to
OregonBOPNewsletter@nabp.org with only the word “Subscribe” in the subject heading and body of the
email. Once you subscribe, you will receive a notice via e-mail when the newsletter is available.

e The Laws and Rules for the Oregon Board of Pharmacy may be found on the Boards website at
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us. Included are:

0 Oregon Revised Statute Chapter 689,0regon Pharmacy Act
0 Oregon Revised Statute Chapter 475, Uniform Controlled Substance Act
0 Oregon Administrative Rules Chapter 855

ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE
PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5)
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