Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Council Membership

Council Representatives

The SIEC is comprised of representatives from the following organizations:

Council Leadership

Chair | Chief Rock Rakosi

Vice-Chair | Chief Mike Duyck

Committee Leadership

Broadband Committee | Chief Mike Duyck

Executive Committee | Chief Rock Rakosi

Partnership Committee | Commissioner Mike Smith

Strategic Planning Committee | Bob Cozzie

Technical Committee | Rick Iverson

Council Members

Dept. of State Police

Major Joel Lujan

Division of Gaming Enforcement

PO Box 12649 | Salem, Oregon 97301

P:  | E: joel.lujan@state.or.us

Dept. of Military

Deputy Director Dave Stuckey

PO Box 14350 | Salem, Oregon 97309

P:  | E: dave.stuckey@state.or.us  

Dept. of Forestry

Douglas Grafe

​2600 State Street | Salem, Oregon 97310

P: 503-945-7204 | E:​ doug.grafe@oregon.gov​

Dept. of Corrections

Troy Bowser

3601 State Street | Salem, Oregon 97317

P: 503-934-1022 | E: troy.bowser@state.or.us

Dept. of Transportation

Luci Moore

Highway Division Office of Maintenance and Operations

800 Airport Road SE | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 503-986-3005 | E: lucinda.m.moore@odot.state.or.us

Dept. of Administrative Services

Larry Warren

155 Cottage Street NE | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 503-378-2852 | E: larry.warren@oregon.gov

Oregon Health Authority


P: | E:​

Oregon Office of Emergency Management

Andrew Phelps

Director of Office of Emergency Management

PO Box 14370 | Salem, Oregon 97309

P:503-378-2911 x22292​ | E: Andrew.PHELPS@state.or.us​​

Dept. of Public Safety Standards & Training

Division Director Brian Henson

4190 Aumsville HWY SE | Salem, Oregon 97317

P: 503-378-2888 | E: brian.henson@state.or.us 

Oregon Broadband Advisory Council

Christopher Tamarin

121 SW Salmon Street, Ste 205 | Portland, Oregon 97204

P: 503-508-0178 | E: christopher.tamarin@oregon.gov​

Tribal Representative

Adam Haas

10425 SW Hawthorne Lane | Portland, Oregon 97225

P: 503-206-7154  | E: adamhaas@convergecomm.com​​

Non-profit Professional Organization devoted to Public Safety (Oregon APCO/NENA - Association of Public Safety Communications Officials / National Emergency Number Association)

Director Bob Cozzie

Clackamas County Communications (CCOM)

P: | E: bobcoz@clackamas.us 

Public Representative living or working in Region 35 as designated by the Federal Communications Commission

Joh​n Hartsock

P: | E: john.hartsock@frontier.com ​

Oregon Fire Chiefs' Association

Chief Mike Duyck

Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue

11945 SW 70th Avenue | Tigard, Oregon 97223

P: 503-649-8577 | E: chief.duyck@tvfr.com  

Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police

Chief Rock Rakosi

Myrtle Point Police Department

PO Box 652 | Myrtle Point, Oregon 97458

P: 541-572-2124 | E: r.rakosi@myrtlepointpolice.com

Oregon State Sheriffs' Association

Sheriff Jeff Dickerson

Columbia County Sheriff's Office

901 Port Avenue | St. Helens, Oregon 97051

P: 503-366-4611 | E: jeff.dickerson@co.columbia.or.us

Association of Oregon Counties

Commissioner Mike Smith

Sherman County Commissioners Office

P: 541-565-3416 | E: michaelsmith204@gmail.com

League of Oregon Cities

Council Member Tom Johnston

City of Forest Grove City Council Office

Attn: City Council, P.O. Box 326 | Forest Grove, Oregon 97116

P: 503-992-3235 | E: tjohnston@forestgrove-or.gov

Special Districts Association of Oregon

Roger T Johnson

PO Box 1509

Sisters, Oregon 97759

P: 541-549-0771 | E: rjohnson@sistersfire.com​  

Technology Officer of an Oregon city


P: | E:

Technology Officer of an Oregon county


P: | E:

Non-voting Members

Oregon State Senate

Senator Betsy Johnson

D, District 16

900 Court Street NE, S-215 | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 503-986-1716 | E: sen.betsyjohnson@state.or.us

Oregon House of Representatives

Representative John Lively

D, District 12

900 Court Street NE, H-386 | Salem, Oregon 97301

P503-986-1412 | E: rep.johnlively@state.or.us

State Radio Project

Tom Lauer

ODOT Technical Services

4040 Fairview Industrial Drive SE | Salem, Oregon 97302

P: 503-986-6625 | E: thomas.j.lauer@odot.state.or.us

Additional Council Support

Technical Committee Chair

Rick Iverson

ODOT Major Projects Branch, Wireless Communications Section

455 Airport Road SE, Building C | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 541-686-7849 | E: rick.a.iverson@odot.state.or.us

Statewide Interoperability Coordinator

David Soloos

DAS, Office of the Chief Information Officer

155 Cottage Street | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 971-701-1071 | E: ​​​david.soloos@oregon.gov​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​