Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Council Membership

Council Representatives

The SIEC is comprised of representatives from the following organizations:

Council Leadership

Chair | Chief Rock Rakosi

Vice-Chair | Chief Mike Duyck

Committee Leadership

Broadband Committee | Chief Mike Duyck

Executive Committee | Chief Rock Rakosi

Partnership Committee | Commissioner Mike Smith

Strategic Planning Committee | Bob Cozzie

Technical Committee | Rick Iverson

Council Members

Dept. of State Police

Major Joel Lujan

Division of Gaming Enforcement

PO Box 12649 | Salem, Oregon 97301

P:  | E: joel.lujan@state.or.us

Dept. of Military

Deputy Director Dave Ferre

PO Box 14350 | Salem, Oregon 97309

P: 503-584-3884 | E: david.l.ferre@mil.state.or.us

Dept. of Forestry

Deputy State Forester Paul Bell

2600 State Street | Salem, Oregon 97310

P: 503-945-7203 | E: paul.c.bell@state.or.us

Dept. of Corrections

Troy Bowser

3601 State Street | Salem, Oregon 97317

P: 503-934-1022 | E: troy.bowser@state.or.us

Dept. of Transportation

Luci Moore

Highway Division Office of Maintenance and Operations

800 Airport Road SE | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 503-986-3005 | E: lucinda.m.moore@odot.state.or.us

Dept. of Administrative Services

Chief Information Officer Alex Pettit

155 Cottage Street NE | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 503-378-2128 | E: alex.pettit@oregon.gov

Oregon Health Authority

Mike Harryman

Division of Public Health, EMS and Trauma

800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 465 B | Portland, Oregon 97232

P: 971-673-1320 | E: mike.harryman@state.or.us

Oregon Office of Emergency Management

Director Dave Stuckey

PO Box 14370 | Salem, Oregon 97309

P: 503-378-2911 | E: dave.stuckey@state.or.us

Dept. of Public Safety Standards & Training

Division Director Brian Henson

4190 Aumsville HWY SE | Salem, Oregon 97317

P: 503-378-2888 | E: brian.henson@state.or.us 

Oregon Broadband Advisory Council


P: | E:

Tribal Representative

Lonny Macy

Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs

1233 Veterans Street | Warm Springs, Oregon 97761

P: 541-553-3270 | E: lmacy@wstribes.org

Non-profit Professional Organization devoted to Public Safety (Oregon APCO/NENA - Association of Public Safety Communications Officials / National Emergency Number Association)

Director Bob Cozzie

Clackamas County Communications (CCOM)

P: | E: bobcoz@clackamas.us 

Public Representative

Joe Kuran

Region 35 Planning Committee, 700 & 800 MHz

PO Box 2983 | Hillsboro, Oregon 97123

P: 503-939-6736 | E: jkuran@wccca.com

Oregon Fire Chiefs' Association

Chief Mike Duyck

Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue

11945 SW 70th Avenue | Tigard, Oregon 97223

P: 503-649-8577 | E: chief.duyck@tvfr.com  

Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police

Chief Rock Rakosi

Myrtle Point Police Department

PO Box 652 | Myrtle Point, Oregon 97458

P: 541-572-2124 | E: r.rakosi@myrtlepointpolice.com

Oregon State Sheriffs' Association

Sheriff Jeff Dickerson

Columbia County Sheriff's Office

901 Port Avenue | St. Helens, Oregon 97051

P: 503-366-4611 | E: jeff.dickerson@co.columbia.or.us

Association of Oregon Counties

Commissioner Mike Smith

Sherman County Commissioners Office

P: 541-565-3416 | E: michaelsmith204@gmail.com

League of Oregon Cities

Council Member Tom Johnston

City of Forest Grove City Council Office

Attn: City Council, P.O. Box 326 | Forest Grove, Oregon 97116

P: 503-992-3235 | E: tjohnston@forestgrove-or.gov

Special Districts Association of Oregon

Chief Tim Moor

Redmond Fire and Rescue

341 NW Dogwood Ave | Redmond, Oregon 97756

P: 541-504-5000 | E: tim.moor@redmondfireandrescue.org

Technology Officer of an Oregon city


P: | E:

Technology Officer of an Oregon county


P: | E:

Non-voting Members

Oregon State Senate

Senator Betsy Johnson

D, District 16

900 Court Street NE, S-215 | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 503-986-1716 | E: sen.betsyjohnson@state.or.us

Oregon House of Representatives

Representative Julie Parrish

R, District 37

900 Court Street NE, H-386 | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 503-986-1437 | E: rep.julieparrish@state.or.us

State Radio Project

Tom Lauer

ODOT Technical Services

4040 Fairview Industrial Drive SE | Salem, Oregon 97302

P: 503-986-6625 | E: thomas.j.lauer@odot.state.or.us

Additional Council Support

Technical Committee Chair

Rick Iverson

ODOT Major Projects Branch, Wireless Communications Section

455 Airport Road SE, Building C | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 541-686-7849 | E: rick.a.iverson@odot.state.or.us

Statewide Interoperability Coordinator

Steve Noel

DAS, Office of the Chief Information Officer

155 Cottage Street | Salem, Oregon 97301

P: 503-378-5513 | E: steve.r.noel@oregon.gov