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BEFORE THE ELECTRICAL AND ELEVATOR BOARD OF THE STATE OF OREGON

IN THE MATTER OF: AMENDED NOTICE OF PROPOSED
ASSESSMENT OF A CIVIL PENALTY
ANTHONY L. YOUNG, AN INDIVIDUAL AND FINAL ORDER ON DEFAULT

RESPONDENT CASE NO. 2013-0120

F gNA%M ‘J ~%§‘ATION NO. 16353
As of Serremser |7, 203

Under ORS 455.895( 1)(b) and OAR 918-001-0036, the Electrical and Elevator Board (Board)
proposes to take disciplinary action against you in the form of a $3,000 civil penalty, because you
violated Building Codes Division statutes or rules as follows:

N N N N N’

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

(1) During all relevant times, you were not licensed in Oregon as an electrical contractor
or journeyman electrician.

(2) On or about June 17, 2013, you advertised as an electrician for hire, offering electrical
services on the World Wide Web (craigslist.com), for the account of another, without an Oregon
electrical contractor’s license, in violation of ORS 479.620(1).

(3) On or about June 26, 2013, at 16855 SW Somes Lane, Beaverton, Oregon, you agreed
to install an electrical outlet, for the account of another, without an Oregon electrical contractor’s
license, in violation of ORS 479.620(1).

(4) Installing an electrical outlet, as described above, is an electrical installation as defined
in ORS 479.530(10).

WHAT THE LAW SAYS
(1) Under ORS 479.620(1), a person may not, without an electrical contractor’s license,
engage in the business of making electrical installations, advertise as or otherwise purport to be
licensed to make electrical installations or purport to be acting as a business that makes electrical
installations.!
/!
//

//

"OAR 918-030-0010(8) states that for purposes of ORS 447.040, 479.620, 480.630 and any other license regulated by
ORS chapter 455, "engaging in the business" means to advertise or solicit, contract or agree to perform, or to perform,
work for which a license or permit is required under Oregon law, including but not limited to a single instance.
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ORDER

Under ORS 455.895(1)(b) and OAR 918-001-003 6, the Board assesses the following
sanction:

(1) a $3,000 civil penalty for violating ORS 479.620(1)

NOTICE OF RIGHT TO HEARING

Respondent is entitled to a hearing as provided by the Administrative Procedures Act, Oregon
Revised Statutes, Chapter 183. If Respondent requests a hearing, the request must be in writing and
postmarked no later than 20 days from the service date. If this Notice was served to Respondent in
person, the service date is the date Respondent received this Notice. If this Notice was served
through the mail, the service date is the day the Notice was mailed, not the day Respondent received
it.

If a request for hearing is not received with a postmark dated within 20 days, Respondent’s right to
a hearing is considered waived unless the failure to request a hearing was beyond Respondent’s

Respondent has the right to be represented by legal counsel. ORS 183.457 provides that a
corporation may be represented by an authorized representative at the hearing. If Respondent
requests a hearing, Respondent will be notified of the time and place of the hearing and be given
information on procedures, right of representation and other rights of parties relating to the hearing
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before it begins.
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You are entitled to judicial review of any final order issued in the matter of this Notice of Proposed
Civil Penalty. Judicial review may be obtained by filing a petition for review with the Oregon
Court of Appeals within 60 days after the Final Order is served. See ORS 183.482. If the Order
was served on you in person, the date of service is the date you received the Order. If the Order was
served through the mail, the date of service is the day the Order was mailed, not the day you
received it. If you do not file a petition for judicial review within the 60 day time period, you will
lose the right to appeal. The informational phone number for the Oregon Court of Appeals is (503)

986-5555.

o .
Dated this ) O day of Jgg% ,2013

Chairman

”\é\vuux g‘\ MNeNa

Electrical and Elevator Board

State of Oregon
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