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BEFORE THE ELECTRICAL AND ELEVATOR BOARD OF THE STATE OF OREGON

IN THE MATTER OF: NOTICE OF PROPOSED ASSESSMENT

OF A CIVIL PENALTY AND FINAL

JOSE L. AVILA, AN INDIVIDUAL ORDER ON DEFAULT

RESPONDENT CASE NO. 2013-0137
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Under ORS 455.895(1)(b) and OAR 918-001-0036, the Oregon Electrical and
Elevator Board (Board) proposes disciplinary action against Respondent in the form of civil
penalties, totaling $2,000, because you violated Building Codes Division statutes or rules
as follows:

FINDINGS OF FACT and CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

(1) On or about July 15, 2013, at 6116 Lillian Street, Salem, Oregon, you installed
electrical outlet boxes and pulled wires, without having an Oregon supervising or
journeyman electrician’s license, in violation of ORS 479.620(3).

(2) Installing electrical outlet boxes and pulling wire, as described above, is an
electrical installation as defined by ORS 479.530(10).
WHAT THE LAW SAYS

(1) Under ORS 479.620(3), a person may not make electrical installations without
a supervising or journeyman electrician license.

ORDER

Under ORS 455.895(1)(b) and OAR 918-001-0036, the Board assesses the
following:

(1) a $2,000 civil penalty for violating OAR 918-282-0140(2)(f)
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As of: _!o/’ 13
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NOTICE OF RIGHT TO HEARING

You are entitled to a hearing as provided by the Administrative Procedures Act, Oregon
Revised Statutes, Chapter 183. If you request a hearing, the request must be in writing
and postmarked no later than 20 days from the service date. If this Notice was served to
you in person, the service date is the date you received this Notice. If this Notice was
served through the mail, the service date is the day the Notice was mailed, not the day you
received it.

If a request for hearing is not received within 20 days, your right to a hearing is considered
waived unless the failure to request a hearing was beyond your reasonable control. Mail
hearing requests to Building Codes Division, Enforcement Section, P.O. Box 14470,
Salem, Oregon, 97309.

You have the right to be represented by legal counsel. ORS 183.457 provides that a
corporation may be represented by an authorized representative at the hearing. If you
request a hearing, you will be notified of the time and place of the hearing and be given
information on procedures, right of representation, and other rights of parties relating to the
hearing before it begins.

NOTICE TO ACTIVE DUTY SERVICE MEMBERS

Active duty service members have a right to stay proceedings under the Federal Service
Members Civil Relief Act. Contact the Oregon State Bar at (800) 452-8260 or the Oregon
Military Department at (800) 452-7500 for more information. If you need help finding legal
assistance, visit the United States Armed Forces Legal Assistance Locator website at
http://legalassistance.law.af.mil/content/locator.php.

NOTICE OF FINAL ORDER

If you do not request a hearing within 20 days, withdraws a hearing request, notifies the
Board or the administrative law judge that they will not appear, or fails to appear at a
scheduled hearing, the Board will issue a Final Order by Default. If the Board issues a
Final Order by Default, it designates the file, including any materials submitted by you that
relate to this matter, as the record for purpose of proving a prima facie case.

You are entitled to judicial review of any final order issued in the matter of this Notice of a
Proposed Civil Penalty. Judicial review may be obtained by filing a petition for review with
the Oregon Court of Appeals within 60 days after the Final Order is served. See ORS
183.482. If the Order was served in person, the service date is the date Respondent
received the Order. If the Order was served through the mail, the service date is the day
the Order was mailed, not the day it was received by you. If you do not file a petition for
judicial review within 60 days, you will lose the right to appeal. The informational phone
number for the Oregon Court of Appeals is (503) 986-5555.
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Dated this 0 day ofM@Wv’bJZM ., 2013
& ,

\ -~ -
(Q fi"\(?‘l\/’uﬁkb,&,\f\\/'V\(\@4\0 for

Chairman

Electrical and Elevator Board

State of Oregon
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