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1535 Edgewater Street NW 

P.O. Box 14470 
Salem, OR 97309-0404 

503-378-4133 
Fax: 503-378-2322 

bcd.oregon.gov 

Kate Brown, Governor 

November 13, 2015 

 

 

To:  INTERESTED PARTIES 

 

From: BRETT SALMON, MANAGER 

  POLICY AND TECHNICAL SERVICES 

 

 

Subject: LEBANON FEE ADOPTION   
 

The State Building Codes Division (division) has received the enclosed notice of intent to adopt 

building inspection program fees from the above listed municipality. Pursuant to Oregon 

Administrative Rule 918-020-0220, municipalities seeking to adopt fees are required to provide 

the following summary information 45 days prior to the proposed adoptive date. 

 

(A) The affected specialty code or program areas; 

(B) A description of the proposed building inspection program fees including the approximate 

percentage change when applicable; 

(C) The proposed effective date; 

(D) The date of the last fee increase in the specialty code or program area if applicable; 

(E) The anticipated date, time and location of the local municipal hearing scheduled pursuant to 

Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 294.160; 

(F) The name, phone number, and title of a contact person; and  

(G) A narrative explaining the purpose of the proposed fee adoption. 

 

The division is required to notify interested parties after receiving a notice of intent to adopt 

building inspection program fees from a municipality. Enclosed is the information the 

municipality provided to the division pursuant to the above administrative rule requirements. 

 

If you have concerns about this proposed fee change, you may contact the municipality directly 

by contacting Shawn T. Eaton, Building Official, seaton@ci.lebanon.or.us, 541-258-4258, or 

attend the local municipal hearing on Wednesday, December 9, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. in the Santiam 

Travel Station, 750 S 3rd St, Lebanon, OR 97355. If you still have unresolved concerns, you 

may appeal this fee adoption (pursuant to ORS 455.210(3) and 479.845) by sending a written 

request to the division within 60 days of the municipality’s letter of notice to the division. 

 

 

 

cc: LEBANON 

mailto:seaton@ci.lebanon.or.us




BUILDING DEPARTMENT             925 MAIN STREET             LEBANON, OREGON 97355             541) 258-4906             WWW.CI.LEBANON.OR.US 

  
 

ITEMS IN RED INDICATE THE PROPOSED CHANGES TO THE CURRENT FEE SCHEDULE 
Type of Fee Fee

PLAN REVIEW 
 Additional Plan Review (required by changes, additions or revisions) $90 per hour (minimum ½ hour)

 Architect/Engineer Certified Plan Review Submittal Fee $100 per submittal

 Deferred Submittal $100 minimum or 65% of building permit fee (whichever is greater)

 Fire Life Safety Review (as required by ORS 479.155) 40% of building permit fee

 Mechanical 25% of mechanical permit fee

 Phased Project $100 each phase, plus 10% of building permit fee

 Plumbing  (required for complex structures as defined by OAR 918.780) 25% of plumbing permit fee

 State Master Plan Review Submittal Fee $100 per submittal

 Structural 65% of building permit fee

INSPECTIONS 

 Inspections outside of normal business hours $90 per hour (minimum 2 hour)

 Inspections for which no fee is specifically indicated $90 per inspection

OTHER FEES 

 Appeal Fee $75

 Manufactured Home Placement Permit $305

 Solar Installation (prescriptive) $200

VALUATION DATA TABLE   

FOR COMMERCIAL MECHANICAL, MEDICAL GAS, COMMERICAL STRUCTURAL & RESIDENTIAL STRUCTURAL 

 $1 to $500 $50 

 $501 to $2,000 
$50 for the first $500, plus $2 for each additional $100 or fraction thereof to and 
including $2,000 

 $2,001 to $25,000 
$80 for the first $2,000, plus $8 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof to 
and including $25,000 

 $25,001 to $50,000 
$264 for the first $25,000, plus $6 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof to 
and including $50,000 

 $50,001 to $100,000 
$414 for the first $50,000, plus $4 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof to 
and including $100,000 

 $100,001 and up 
$664 for the first $100,000, plus $3.50 for each additional $1,000 or fraction 
thereof 

 
 
  
 
 
 

EXHIBIT A 
 

BUILDING DIVISION FEES 



BUILDING DEPARTMENT             925 MAIN STREET             LEBANON, OREGON 97355             541) 258-4906             WWW.CI.LEBANON.OR.US 

Type of Fee Fee

RESIDENTIAL FIRE SPRINKLERS 
  0 to 2,000 square feet $100.00

  2,001 to 3,600 square feet $200.00

  3,601 to 7,200 square feet $300.00

  7,201 square feet and greater $400.00

PLUMBING 
 Minimum Plumbing Fee (commercial and residential) $50

 SITE UTILITIES – Water, Sanitary Sewer and Storm Drain Lines (commercial & residential) 

  First 100’ or fraction thereof $60

  Each Additional 100’ or fraction thereof $35

 RESIDENTIAL - Includes the first 100’ of water & sewer service, complete storm drain system and 40 fixtures 

  One & Two Family – 1 bath and 1 kitchen $300 

  One & Two Family – 2 bath and 1 kitchen $375

  One & Two Family – 3 bath and 1 kitchen $450

  Each additional bath and / or kitchen $70.00

 MEDICAL GAS PIPING 

  Fees based on valuation of equipment and installation Valuation Data Table

 MISCELLANEOUS PLUMBING FEES 

  Individual Fixtures (commercial and residential) $20 each

  Alternate Potable Water Heating System $20

MECHANICAL 
 Minimum Mechanical Fee (commercial and residential) $50

 COMMERCIAL 

  Fees based on valuation of mechanical system and installation Valuation Data Table

 RESIDENTIAL 

  Furnace  $20 

  Bath Fan $20 

  Dryer Vent $20 

  Floor Furnace $20 

  Heat Pump / Air Conditioning $20 

  Hood & Exhaust System $20 

  Incinerator $20

  Repair / Alter / Add to Heating and Cooling Appliance $20

  Suspended / Floor Mounted / Wall Heaters $20

  Water Heater $20

  Wood / Pellet / Gas Stove $20

  Gas Piping - One to Four Outlets $15

  Gas Piping - Each Additional Outlet after Four  $2.50 

  For Each Appliance Not Listed $20

 



RESOLUTION 2015-  Building Code Program Fees and Charges 

RESOLUTION TO AMEND FEES AND CHARGES 
FOR ADMINISTRATION AND ENFORCEMENTO F 
THE BUILDING CODE PROGRAM 

) 
) 
) 
 

RESOLUTION NO. 2015- 
 

 

WHEREAS, Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) 455.210(3) allows the City to adopt fees 
necessary and reasonable to provide for the administration and enforcement of the building 
code program; and  

WHEREAS, ORS 455.210(3) requires notice to be provided to the Building Codes 
Division of the proposed adoption of a new or increased fee; and  

WHEREAS, the City Manager has caused a review of City Building fees and charges 
in order to recover all reasonable fees calculated to reimburse the City of the actual cost of 
administrating and enforcing the building code program and recommends such adjustments 
to City Council: and  

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved by the Council of the City of Lebanon as follows: 

SECTION 1: 

The following fees amendment attached hereto as EXHIBIT A and incorporated herein 
by the reference are adopted by the City and shall become effective January 1, 2016. 

SECTION 2: 

 The City Council hereby determines that the fees, rates and charges hereby adopted 
are not subject to the limits of Section 11 or 11b, Article XI of the Oregon Constitution. 

Passed by the Lebanon City Council and executed by the Mayor on this 9th day of 
December, 2015 by a vote of       yeas and    nays. 

      CITY OF LEBANON, OREGON 

 
             
      Paul R. Aziz, Mayor    
      Bob Elliott, Council President  

ATTESTED: 

 
       
Linda Kaser, City Clerk  
 



Exhibit A 

Proposed Building Fees 

ITEMS IN RED INDICATE THE PROPOSED CHANGES TO THE CURRENT FEE SCHEDULE 

Type of Fee Fee

PLAN REVIEW 

Additional Plan Review (required by changes, additions or revisions) $90 per hour (minimum ½ hour)

Architect/Engineer Certified Plan Review Submittal Fee $100 per submittal

Deferred Submittal $100 minimum or 65% of building permit fee (whichever is greater)

Fire Life Safety Review (as required by ORS 479.155) 40% of building permit fee

Mechanical 25% of mechanical permit fee

Phased Project $100 each phase, plus 10% of building permit fee

Plumbing  (required for complex structures as defined by OAR 918.780) 25% of plumbing permit fee

State Master Plan Review Submittal Fee $100 per submittal

Structural 65% of building permit fee

INSPECTIONS 

Inspections outside of normal business hours $90 per hour (minimum 2 hour)

Inspections for which no fee is specifically indicated $90 per inspection

OTHER FEES 

 Appeal Fee $75

Manufactured Home Placement Permit $305

 Solar Installation (prescriptive) $200

VALUATION DATA TABLE   

FOR COMMERCIAL MECHANICAL, MEDICAL GAS, COMMERICAL STRUCTURAL & RESIDENTIAL STRUCTURAL 

$1 to $500 $50 

$501 to $2,000 
$50 for the first $500, plus $1.50 for each additional $100 or fraction thereof to 
and including $2,000 

$2,001 to $25,000 
$72.50 for the first $2,000, plus $8 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof to 
and including $25,000 

$25,001 to $50,000 
$256.50 for the first $25,000, plus $7 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof 
to and including $50,000 

$50,001 to $100,000 
$431.50 for the first $50,000, plus $5 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof 
to and including $100,000 

$100,001 and up 
$681.50 for the first $100,000, plus $4 for each additional $1,000 or fraction 
thereof 

Amended Fee Schedule
Received December 1, 2016



Type of Fee Fee

RESIDENTIAL FIRE SPRINKLERS 
  0 to 2,000 square feet $100.00

  2,001 to 3,600 square feet $200.00

  3,601 to 7,200 square feet $300.00

  7,201 square feet and greater $400.00

PLUMBING 
 Minimum Plumbing Fee (commercial and residential) $60

 SITE UTILITIES – Water, Sanitary Sewer and Storm Drain Lines (commercial & residential) 

  First 100’ or fraction thereof $60

  Each Additional 100’ or fraction thereof $35

 RESIDENTIAL - Includes the first 100’ of water & sewer service, complete storm drain system and 40 fixtures 

  One & Two Family – 1 bath and 1 kitchen $300 

  One & Two Family – 2 bath and 1 kitchen $375

  One & Two Family – 3 bath and 1 kitchen $450

  Each additional bath and / or kitchen $70.00

 MEDICAL GAS PIPING 

  Fees based on valuation of equipment and installation Valuation Data Table

 MISCELLANEOUS PLUMBING FEES 

  Individual Fixtures (commercial and residential) $20 each

  Alternate Potable Water Heating System $20

MECHANICAL 
 Minimum Mechanical Fee (commercial and residential) $60

 COMMERCIAL 

  Fees based on valuation of mechanical system and installation Valuation Data Table

 RESIDENTIAL 

  Furnace  $20 

  Bath Fan $20 

  Dryer Vent $20 

  Floor Furnace $20 

  Heat Pump / Air Conditioning $20 

  Hood & Exhaust System $20 

  Incinerator $20

  Repair / Alter / Add to Heating and Cooling Appliance $20

  Suspended / Floor Mounted / Wall Heaters $20

  Water Heater $20

  Wood / Pellet / Gas Stove $20

  Gas Piping - One to Four Outlets $15

  Gas Piping - Each Additional Outlet after Four  $2.50 

  For Each Appliance Not Listed $20
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