Department of Consumer and Business Services
O regOn Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater Street NW

P.O. Box 14470

Salem, OR 97309-0404
503-378-4133

Kate Brown, Governor

May 11,2016 Fax: 503-378-2322
bcd.oregon.gov

To: INTERESTED PARTIES

From: BRETT SALMON, MANAGER

POLICY AND TECHNICAL SERVICES

Subject: COLUMBIA COUNTY FEE ADOPTION

The State Building Codes Division (division) has received the enclosed notice of intent to adopt
building inspection program fees from the above listed municipality. Pursuant to Oregon
Administrative Rule 918-020-0220, municipalities seeking to adopt fees are required to provide
the following summary information 45 days prior to the proposed adoptive date.

(A) The affected specialty code or program areas;

(B) A description of the proposed building inspection program fees including the approximate
percentage change when applicable;

(C) The proposed effective date;

(D) The date of the last fee increase in the specialty code or program area if applicable;

(E) The anticipated date, time and location of the local municipal hearing scheduled pursuant to
Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 294.160;

(F) The name, phone number, and title of a contact person; and

(G) A narrative explaining the purpose of the proposed fee adoption.

The division is required to notify interested parties after receiving a notice of intent to adopt
building inspection program fees from a municipality. Enclosed is the information the
municipality provided to the division pursuant to the above administrative rule requirements.

If you have concerns about this proposed fee change, you may contact the municipality directly
by contacting Todd Dugdale, Land Development Services Director, 503-397-7207,
todd.dugdale@co.columbia.or.us, or attend the local municipal hearing on Wednesday, June 29,
2016 at the Columbia County Courthouse, 230 Strand Street, St. Helens. If you still have
unresolved concerns, you may appeal this fee adoption (pursuant to ORS 455.210(3) and
479.845) by sending a written request to the division within 60 days of the municipality’s letter
of notice to the division.

cc: COLUMBIA COUNTY



LAND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT
BUILDING DIVISION
Columbia County Courthouse, St. Helens, Oregon 97051
Phone: (503)397-7207 Fax: (503)366-3902
Todd.Dugdale@co.columbia.or.us

May 10, 2016

Tyler Larson

Department of Business and Consumer Services
Building Codes Division

P.O. Box 14470

Salem, OR 97309-0404
Tyler.J.Larson@oregon.gov

RE: **Revised Notice**
Proposed Columbia County FY 2017-FY 2021 Building Fee Changes

Dear Tyler:

Because the cost of labor, materials and services continue to increase, Columbia County is proposing
to raise our building division program fees in accordance with OAR 918-020-0220. These revisions
include our Structural, Plumbing, Mechanical, Electrical, Manufactured Housing as well as other
miscellaneous fees.

The last fee adjustment was made on August 1, 2014. Columbia County did not adjust its
Building Fees in FY 2015.

The building fees would be adjusted as follows:

1) For the period July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017, building fees would be adjusted on July 1,
2016 based on the cumulative U.S. Department of Labor , Bureau of Labor Statistics, annual
average CPI-U for the Portland-Salem Metro Area for calendar years 2014 and 2015 of 3.5%.

2) For the period July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018, building fees would be adjusted on July 1,
2017 based on the U.S. Department of Labor , Bureau of Labor Statistics, annual average CPI-U
for the Portland-Salem Metro Area for calendar year 2016.

3) For the period July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019, building fees would be adjusted on July 1,
2018 based on the U.S. Department of Labor , Bureau of Labor Statistics, annual average CPI-U
for the Portland-Salem Metro Area for calendar year 2017.

4) For the period July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020, building fees would be adjusted on July 1,
2019 based on the U.S. Department of Labor , Bureau of Labor Statistics, annual average CPI-U
for the Portland-Salem Metro Area for calendar year 2018.

5) For the period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, building fees would be adjusted on July 1,
2020 based on the U.S. Department of Labor , Bureau of Labor Statistics, annual average CPI-U
for the Portland-Salem Metro Area for calendar year 2019.

The Board of County Commissioners has set a public hearing for the proposed fee changes on
Wednesday June 29, 2016 at the Columbia County Courthouse, 230 Strand Street, St. Helens,
Oregon 97051. Notice of the proposed fee increase will be published twice in the Chronicle



newspaper and posted at various locations within the County Courthouse including the Land
Development Services offices. Notice of the proposed fee increases and the June 29, 2016 Board of
Commissioners hearing will be mailed to contractors of record.

Thank you in advance for your consideration of this matter. If you have any questions, please contact
me by phone or email.

Sincerely,

<000 Dugdu 0

Todd Dugdale
Land Development Services Director

cc Rod Hansen, Building Official
Enclosures: Land Development Services Fee History and proposed fee increases.



LAND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES FEE HISTORY
\ 201

' YEARS SINCE | % CHANGE |

{|LLAST
STRUCTURAL FEES —‘
7/1/1990 Ordinance 90-8
Ordinance 90-15(Valuation)

9/1/2004 Order No. 66-2004 14 40*
10/172009 Order No, 58-2009 5 12,7
8/1/2011 Order No. 56-2011 1.75 3.48
8/1/2012 Order No. 35-2012 1 2.7
Current 8/1/2014 Order No. 33-2014 2 4.9*
FY 17 PROPOSED 7/1/2016 2 3.5%

MANUFACTURED HOUSING FEES

9/1/2004 Order No. 66-2004 30

9/1/2008 Order No. 65-2008 4 14%

10/1/2009 Order No. 58-2009 1 2.7

8/1/2011 Order No. 56-2011 175 3.48

8/1/2012 Order No. 35-2012 1 2.7

Current 8/1/2014 Order No. 33-2014 2 4.9%

FY 17 PROPOSED 7/1/2016 2 3.5%

MISCELLANEOUS BUILDING FEES

9/1/2004 Order No. 66-2004

9/1/2008 Order No. 65-2008 4 14*

10/1/2009 Order No. 58-2009 1 2.7

8/1/2011 Order No. 56-2011 1.75 348

8/1/2012 Order No. 35-2012 1 2.7
Current 8/1/2014 Order No. 33-2014 2 4.9%

FY 17 PROPOSED 7/1/2016 2 3i5*
ELECTRICAL FEES

4/26/1995 Ordinance 95-4

9/15/2004 Ordinance 2004-5 9

10/1/2009 Order No. 58-2009 5 12.7

8/1/2011 Order No. 56-2011 1.75 3.48

8/1/2012 Order No. 35-2012 1 2.7
Current 8/1/2014 Order No. 33-2014 2 4.9%

7/1/2016 2 3.5%

I'Y 17 PROPOSED




PLUMBING FEES

7/1/1990 Ordinance 90-8
7/1/1994 Order No. 181-94 4
9/1/2004 Order No. 66-2004 10 20
9/1/2008 Order No. 65-2008 4 14*
10/1/2009 Order No. 58-2009 1 2.7
8/1/2011 Order No. 56-2011 1.75 348
8/1/2012 Order No. 35-2012 1 2.7
Current 8/1/2014 Order No. 33-2014 2 4.9*
FY 17 PROPOSED 7/1/2016 2 3.5%
MECHANICAL FEES
7/1/1990 Ordinance 90-8
9/1/2004 Order No. 66-2004 14 40
9/1/2008 Order No. 65-2008 4 14*
10/1/2009 Order No. 58-2009 1 2.7
8/1/2011 Order No. 56-2011 1.75 348
8/1/2012 Order No. 35-2012 1 2.7
Current 8/1/2014 Order No. 33-2014 2 4.9*
FY 17 PROPOSED 7/1/2016 2 3.5*%
PLANNING FEES
7/1/1994 Order 182-94
4/1/2000 Order 20-00%* 6
8/12006 Order No, 58-2006 6 7.4*
9/1/2008 Order No. 65-2008 2 7*
10/1/2009 Order No. 58-2009 1 2.7
8/1/2011 Order No. 56-2011 1.75 3.48
8/1/2012 Order No. 35-2012 1 2.7
Current 8/1/2014 Order No. 33-2014 2 4.9*
FY 17 PROPOSED 7/112016
ON-SITE FEES
8/1/2006 Order No. 59-2006 2
9/1/2008 Order No. 65-2008 2 7*
10/1/2009 Order No. 58-2009 1 27
8/1/2011 Order No. 56-2011 1.75 3.48
8/1/2012 Order No. 35-2012 1 2.7
Current 8/1/2014 Order No. 33-2014 2 4.9*
FY 17PROPOSED 7/1/2016 2 3.5%

* Cumulative CPI Increase Since Previous Fee Adoption
** Results of 1999 User Fee Study




COLUMBIA COUNTY

LAND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

COURTHOUSE
ST. HELENS, OREGON 97051
PHONE (503) 397-1501 FAX (503) 366-3902

MISCELLANEOUS FEES

Effective: July 1,2016

Building Valuation Data - Residential*

Single Family Dwellings $112.65/square foot
Basements (finished & unfinished ) $112.65/square foot
Garages (wood or steel frame) $43.33/square foot
Carports $21.67/square foot
Pole Buildings (with or without concrete floor) $21.67/square foot
DecKS permit needed if deck, no matter of size, is 30" above grade at any place) $21.67/square foot

Covered $21.67/square foot
Covered Patio Awning $21.67/square foot
Covered Porch (concrete) $21.67/square foot

Fences (permit needed if fence is over 6' high)

Go by valuation

Miscellaneous Fees Old Fees New Fees
Temporary Storage of Mobile Home...........c.ccesuerueenne $173.00.............. $179.00
(This permit ONLY for 6 month period)

Change of Use/Change of Occupancy.......cceeeeeeereenenes $173.00.............. $179.00
The following break down of fees are how above permits are calculated:
Planning Release fee $61.00 $ 63.00
Permit fee (Minimum)......ciceonincsncsercsnissnesinses 100.00........ 104.00
12% Surcharge 12.00......... 12.48
$164.40 $179.48
Extension Request.......cceerisniisnncsssncssanissnnsssnssssassssncsons $ 49.00................ $ 51.00
Temporary OCCUPANCY . ciiierrsssesssrssrrnsessssssnssssassssnsssnse $111.00......000000eee $115.00
Roofing Permit (Residential)¥........cccceicvverrunrcrnecsenesenns $112.00...ccuevueene $116.00

* Required when replacing the sheathing or other structural members, to determine new loads imposed on roof. If just the

shingles are being replaced, no permit is needed. There can be no more than 2 layers of shingles.

Roofing Permit (Commercial)**........c.ceevueenee Fee based on valuation

**Permit required for commercial.

Demolition of Commercial Structure......Fee based on structural fee schedule
Demolition of Residential Structure........c.cceeersuneecnens $161.00............... $167.00
Agricultural Building/Equine Building Exemption...$246.00............... $255.00
Temporary While Building........ccceveevvcrivreecinnssnicenenes $100.00...ccc00rueees $104.00
Refund Processing Fee......civeeniicnensinsncnsssssssssnases $ 15.00......cccueuuee. $16.00

* Building valuation date is determined by using the most recent published valuation data published by the
International Code Council (ICC)



Columbia County Land Development Services
230 Strand, St. Helens, OR 97051
PHONE (503) 397-1601 FAX (503) 366-3902

PROPOSED STRUCTURAL PERMIT FEES

New Fees Effective: July 1, 2016

Planning Release............ccccceeueeene $61.00......ccoveerirrenns $63.00
(If Planning sign-off is required)

Fees based on valuation are subject to 12% State Surcharge....
There is a MINIMUM structural permit fee of $466:60 $104.00

Total Valuation:

Up to $2,000..........cccvunee $104.00

Up to $2,000...................... $100.00

$2,001 to $4,000................ $104.00 for first $2,000, plus $3.42 for ea. additional $1,000, or fraction thereof

$2,001 to $4,000................ $100.00 for first $2,000, plus $3.30 for ea. additional $1,000, or fraction thereof

$4,001 to $7,000............... $110.84 for first $4,000, plus $11.73 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction thereof

$4,001 to $7,000............... $106.60 for first $4,000, plus $11.33 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction thereof

$7,001 to $25,000.............. $146.03 for first $7,000, plus $10.94 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction thereof,
to and including $25,000

$7,001 to $25,000.............. $140.59 for first $7,000, plus $10.57 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction thereof,
to and including $25,000

$25,001 to $50,000........... $342.95 for first $25,000, plus $8.59 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction thereof,
to and including $50,000

$25,001 to $50,000........... $330.85 for first $25,000, plus $8.30 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction thereof,

to and including $50,000

$50,001 to $100,000 ........ $557.70 for the first $50,000, plus $5.73 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction
thereof, to and including $100,000

$50,001 to $100,000 ........ $538.35 for the first $50,000, plus $5.54 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction
thereof, to and including $100,000

$100,001 and up................ $844.20 for first $100,000, plus $4.78 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction thereof
$100,001 and up................ $815.35 for first $100,000, plus $4.62 for ea. additional $1,000 or fraction thereof

Foot notes to this table (other Inspections and fees):

1. Inspections outside of normal business hours (Minimum charge-two hours)................. per hour**
2. Re-inspection fees for incomplete work (Minimum Charge-one hour).............c.coveeee. per hour™*
3. Inspection fees for which no fee is specifically indicated (Minimum charge-one hour)...per hour**
4. Plan TeVIEW TEE.....cci i s 75%... of structural fee
5. Additional plan review required by changes, additions or revisions to approved plans...per hour**
(Actual hourly cost)
6. For use of outside consultants for plan review and inspections, or both........................ per hour**
(Actual hourly cost)
7. Fire life safety plan review (if required).........ccccovvvieciicincn i, 40%.....of structural fee

8. Demolition permits, use valuation for building and plan review fees....(minimum fee $+66-66 $104.00)
9. Swimming pools, spas and hot tubs, use valuation for building and plan

TEVIBW TBES . .utiiiiii ittt beer e (minimum fee $+66-66 $104.00)
10. Permit investigation fee (per HB 2978)..........ccccvoieiinnrinin e, (Actual Cost per hour™)

** The total cost to the jurisdiction. This cost shall include supervision, overhead, hourly wages and fringe
benefits of the employee(s) involved. Actual costs shall include administrative and overhead costs.

H:\2016-7-01 Proposed Structural Fees.wpd



COLUMBIA COUNTY

LAND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES
COURTHOUSE
ST. HELENS, OREGON 97051
PHONE (503) 397-1501 FAX (503) 366-3902

PROPOSED
MANUFACTURED DWELLING INSTALLATION PERMIT FEES
New Fees Effective Date: July 1, 2016

Old Fees New Fees
Planning Release Fee $61.00............. $63.00

The following fees shall be charged a 12% state surcharge:

Installation of home/s:

Single Wide........coooceviiiniereriie e $203.00.......... $210.00
Double Wide............. e R R B R 270.00.......... $279.00
THPIE WIAE...eeieeeeceeeieerei et s e srve e seann e 360.00......... $373.00
New or relocated septic & storm sewer40.00........... 44.00.............. 46.00
New or relocated water service..............ccccevrreeennnn. 44.00............... 46.00
Connection to drain, sewer & water......................... 59.00............... 61.00
State Code Development..........ccceeiiiie, 30.00............... 30.00

RUNNERS / CONCRETE SLAB*

If the applicant is going to construct runners or a slab, the following fees (permit fee
+ surcharge) shall be added to the siting permit fee. The runners/concrete slab
permit fees are based on valuation (fair labor costs and materials) and are charged

as follows:
Valuation Permit Fee 12% State Surcharge
$1.00 - $2,000 $104.00 $12.48
$2,001 - $4,000 110.84 $13.30
$4,001 - $7,000 $146.03 $17.52
$7,001 - $8,000 $156.97 $18.84
$8,001 - $9,000 $167.91 $20.15
$9,001 - $10,000 $178.85 $21.46
$10,001 - $11,000 $189.79 $22.77
$11,001 - $12,000 $200.73 $24.09
$12,001 - $13,000 $211.67 $25.40
$13,001 - $14,000 $222.61 $26.71

*Runners or a slab are not required by Oregon law. You may site a manufactured dwelling on a pad
of gravel with pier blocks, in accordance with the Oregon Manufactured Dwelling Standards for
installation.

S:\BUILDING DIVISION\FEES\Manufactured Homes 2016-07-01.wpd Rev. 4/28/16



COLUMBIA COUNTY

LAND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES
COURTHOUSE
ST. HELENS, OREGON 97051
PHONE (503) 397-1501 FAX (503) 366-3902

PROPOSED
MOVABLE COMMERCIAL INSTALLATION

PERMIT FEES
NEW FEES EFFECTIVE: July 1, 2016

Old Fees New Fees
Planning Release Fee $61.00............ $ 63.00

The following fees shall be charged a 12% state surcharge:

Installation of unit 208.00. 0000000 215.00
Connection water service 5 0 | —— 63.00
Connection to sewer or holding tank 610000500 63.00
Plan review ** 45.00............... 47.00
State 12% Surcharge 39.60............... 46.56
SITING PERMIT FEE $475.60 $497.56

** Plans for anchoring are required

S:\BUILDING DIVISION\FEES\2016-07-01 Movable Commercial fees Rev. 4/28/16



Columbia County

Land Development Services
230 Strand Street
St Helens, Or 97051
Phone(503)397-1501 Fax(503)366-3902

PROPOSED ELECTRICAL PERMIT FEES
Effective July 1, 2016

New residential—single or multifamily per unit dwelling unit. Service included: Old Fees New Fees
1,000 SQUANE TEEE OF IE€SS ..eiiiieiecieiiiei ittt ettt e e b s sab e saeambaarae e $148.00............... $153.00
Each additional 500 square feet or portion thereof ............cccccv e $26.00.................. 27.00
LiMItEA ©NEIGY. . ceiiiiiei e e 36.00................... 37.00
Each manufactured home or modular dwelling service or feeder ..........ccccceevvciieiiiciiiieecinnnn .80.00................... 83.00

. Services or feeders—installation, alteration:

200 AIMPS OF IESS ...uieiiiivieiiieictierectieeerre e e sseeseeesestbeessinetesbtressraesabessansaessaeesartesanrsseesssassrens $99.00................ $102.00
201 2aMPS 10 400 AMIPS 1oiiiiiieeiiitee e e e ieirren e e et e e e s e e e e e i b ner e et et ae s e aanereereateetaeeeaeeaaenrenas 116.00................. 120.00
401 aMPS t0 600 GIMPS ..veicvrreiieieiireiitireeiitre e srereeeereeatreesereate e e s teesnseearseesaseeeasenesenreennees 195.00................ 202.00
601 amMPS 10 1,000 AMIPS ...t a e s e e e s eebe e 244.00................. 256.00
Over 1,000 amPs OF VOIS ..oooiiiiri ittt e e r et e e e e e s s s sarn s earaansaessnens 588.00................ 609.00
RECONNECE ONIY....ccieiiiiieie et r e et e e e s e b s e et e e aa e s sabnrenreneneentaassnannrenas 80.00................... 83.00
. Temporary services or feeders—installation, alteration or relocation:
200 AMPS OF IESS 11iivvereeierierenrirreiarrrrisierssaseersssreeseseesssseeesesesessens s s donRaediba RV A S EERS AR SR bad e $95.00................. 95.00
201 amMPS 10 400 GMPS ...oeeeiiiiiiee e 102.00................ 125.00
401 amMPS 10 600 GIMPS .oeiiiiiiiiiiiiee e recerieeeeicr ettt ee e e e e e se b ara et e s s e bbb et b e b e e e ee st bbe s 155.00................ 160.00
601 amps to over 1,000 amps see services and feeders above.............oceeerveviiiciiierrnrenen. 285,00, 295.00

Branch circuits: new, alteration or extension per panel:
a. The fee for branch circuits with purchase of service or feeder

=Tl T o] =g Tod s T ot o U 1 S P $5.25 i $5.40
b. The fee for branch circuits without purchase of a service or feeder fee

First BranCh GIFCUIL .......c.oieiiiieiee ettt e sae e s e e ebssenn s seerae e $67.00................ $69.00

Each additional branch CIrCUIL ........eoiviiiir i e 5.25. i, 5.40

. Miscellaneous (service or feeder not included):

Well pump or irrigation SYSIEIM .......ooi i e s e e e reres e $78.00................$81.00
Each sign or outside lIghtiNg.........c.eeiiiiriinre et e e an 78.00.................. 81.00
Commercial limited energy panel, alteration or extension ..........ccccceeerierreeecrneemriaessneessreeenen 1800, 81.00
ST=T o (o o101 q] 3= T g Te IF= 1 =T o PSP 78.00.................. 81.00
BIKVA OF @SS curiuveieeiicieiiiteebseviesiseee s essaststomsesesatsesbsesssesebsbeehses e ssaore s sa e e bse b eebbeae e vssebsebserbeen $81.00............... $84.00
5.071 10 1BKVA. ... iviiiisnsisssssis ot e s o 1 £ 8 R S s o s s N e A e 96.00.................. 99.00
15,071 10 20KVA. ... i e s sy s s s KA R A% RS SRS 160.00................ 166.00
25.01 10 BOKVA ... s i e e B S S e 209.00................ 216.00
50.01 50 100KVA.........o5isessssisis it b issssisistn iy i miismvivimn s assmn e 481.00. 498.00
Each additional inspection over the allowable in any of the above, per inspection .............. $100.00.............. $104.00

25% PLAN REVIEW FEE (if required)

12% STATE SURCHARGE IS NOT INCLUDED IN ABOVE FEES

(New Fees Effective July 1, 2016)



Columbia County Land Development Services
230 Strand, St. Helens, OR 97051
PHONE (503) 397-1501 FAX (503) 366-3902

PROPOSED COMMERCIAL MECHANICAL PERMIT FEES
New Fees Effective: July 1, 2016

Old Fee Proposed Fee

The following fees subject to 12% State Surcharge....
$104.00
There is a MINIMUM mechanical permit fee of $166.60

Total Valuation:

$1.00 to $2,000............ccc0ovuvvvenen. $104.00
$1.00 to $2,000.........cccevevernrnen. $100.00
$2,001 to $4,000..............eeereeuu.... $104.00 for first $2,000, plus $3.42 for ea. additional $1,000, or fraction thereof
$2,001 t0 $7,000.......c.cccveeveenne $123.00
$4,001 to $7,000....................u..... $110.84 for first $4,000, plus $11.73 for ea. additional $1,000, or fraction thereof
$7,001 to $25,000...........c.c00veereus $146.03 for the first $7,000, plus $10.94 for each additional
$1,000 or faction thereof, to and including $25,000
$7.,001 t0 $25,000.....cccovvveennenn.. $123.00 for the first $7,000, plus $10.55 for each additional
$1,000 or faction thereof, to and including $25,000
$25,001 to $50,000..................... $342.95 for the first $25,000, plus $8.59 each additional
$1,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $50,000
$25,001 to $50,000 ................... $330.85 for the first $25,000, plus $8.30 for each additional
$1,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $50,000
$50,001 to $100,000 .............. ...$557.70 for the first $50,000, plus $5.73 for each additional
$1,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $100,000
$50,001 to $100,000 ................. $538.35 for the first $50,000, plus $5.54 for each additional
$1,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $100,000
$100,001 and up ........ccocvvvvenene $844.20 for the first $100,000, plus $4.78 for each additional
$1,000 or fraction thereof.
$100,001 and up .....ccvevvevnennnnn, $815.35 for the first $100,000, plus $4.62 for each additional

$1,000 or fraction thereof.

Other Inspections And Fees:

1. Inspection outside of normal business hours(minimum charge—two hours)..........ccccceveeneaen. ** per hour
2. REINSPECHON FEES... . iiii it e st e e et e e et e e e eateeeseeeseaeesenbesesbresbteebessres ** per hour
3. Inspections for which no fee is specifically indicated.............cccccoovvviicciiiiiii e, ** per hour
4. Plan FEVIBW fBO......c.eiiiiee ettt ettt e a e e e ra e te e 35% of permit fee

5. Additional plan review required by changes, additions or revisions to approved plans(min—one half

hour).......$93.00 per hour

6. Fire life safety plan review(if requIred)........ccccvovvieiier e 50% of permit fee

7. Phased construction........ $150.00 application fee. In addition, the plan review fee will be increased in an
amount equal to 10% of mechanical permit fee calculated using the value of the particular phase of the
project, not to exceed additional $1500.00 per phase.

8. Deferred submittals ...... 65% of valuation of deferred portion of work. This is in addition to total project plan
review fee.

** The total cost to the jurisdiction. This cost shall include supervision, overhead, hourly wages and fringe
benefits of the employee(s) involved. Actual costs shall include administrative and overhead costs

S:\ Fees\2016-07-01Proposed Commercial Mechanical Fees.wpd updated 4/27/16



COLUMBIA COUNTY

LAND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES
COURTHOUSE
ST. HELENS, OREGON 97051
PHONE (503) 397-1501 FAX (503) 366-3902

PROPOSED MECHANICAL PERMIT FEES

New Fees Effective: July 1, 2016

Old Fees.................. Proposed Fees
Gas Test: 1-4 outlets (if applicable) 418..........oeens $4.33
Appliance Fees: (Electrical appliances may require electrical permit.)
Air Conditioning/Air Handling Unit 1157, 11.97
Bath Fan (# offans:___ ) 5.67ea......ccccccocevviinnn 5.87 ea
BBQ (gas) 1157, 11.97
Cadet Heaters 1157 s 11.97
*Dryer (gas) 8.00......cccoiiiiiiiiiieiiien, 8.28
Dryer Vent 5.6 Tssnunuassmsmsiis i 5.87
Fireplace (all types) 1157 .., 11.87
Furnace / Ducts Work 1.5 s 11.87
Heat Pump (electric) 1157, 11.87
*Range or Cook Top (gas) 11.57 cismsamsgisa. - 11.87
Range Hood / Vent 8.00....cccciiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinina, 8.28
**Water Heater (gas) 8.00. sussimammnva - 8.28
Woodstove g [y FRY SORER——— 11.87

IF THE ABOVE FEES TOTAL LESS THAN $100-00 $104.00, a minimum
fee of $104.00 applies.

Unless otherwise noted, fees apply to both gas and electric appliances and
include piping.

State 12% Surcharge (applies to all of above)

Plan Review Fee (if required)

TOTAL FEES $

*Mechanical permit not required to install electric dryer or electric range/cook top.
**Mechanical permit not required to install electric water heater, but a Plumbing
permit is required for gas and electric water heaters

H:\2016-07-01 Proposed Mechanical Fees.wpd



COLUMBIA COUNTY

LAND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES
COURTHOUSE
ST. HELENS, OREGON 97051
PHONE (503) 397-1501 FAX (503) 366-3902

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2016

PLUMBING PERMIT FEES

The following fees shall be charged a 12% state surcharge:

1 & 2 Family Dwellings:

A. 1 bathroom house (new construction) $389.00 .....cceevennnne $403.00
B. 2 bathroom house (new construction) 506.00........cccccvvvrrrinne 524.00
C. 3 bathroom house (new construction) 670.00.......cccivevirrens 693.00
D. Bathroom ( each Additional) (new construction) 92.00.....ccciiiiieeiceees 95.00
E. Water service (first 100 feet *) 44.00...c...ccccieevinenn, 46.00
F.  Sanitary & storm water service each (first 100 feet*) 44.00.....ccciiiiieiiiiins 46.00
G. Minor installation (per fixture) including additions, remodels ~ 22.00..........ccc..ccoeneee 23.00
H. Special equipment or DWV alteration 61.00.....ccccciininninnnns 63.00
l. Add’l 100’ or part thereof (water, sanitary & storm sewer) 34.00...........ccc.c........ 35.00

* New Construction is excluded from the 1st 100 feet.

Manufactured Dwellings and Prefabricated Structures

A.  Connection to existing drain, sewer & water (initial instal.) 61.00.........c...c........ $63.00
B. New sanitary and storm sewer 44.00......cccicimmmneeeenns 46.00
C. New water service 44.00......cccciienininnenns 46.00
D. Add’l 100' or part thereof (water, sanitary & storm sewer) 34.00.........c............... 35.00
RV and Manufactured Dwelling Parks
A. Base fee (includes 5 or less spaces) 297 .00 zmsnwmmms $307.00
B. 6-19 spaces (base fee plus cost per space) 50.00.....ccccvviiiiiirinennn. 52.00
C. 20 or more spaces (base fee plus cost per space) 34.00.us0500555suwa5853 - 35.00
D. Structures & storm sewer systems (per fixture) 22.00...0c0iiiireriiararenen, 23.00
Commercial, Industrial and Dwellings other than 1 & 2 Family
A. 3 orless fixtures 90.00.....iiiennn, $93.00
B. Base fee (includes 4 to 10 fixtures) 192.00.......... 46605 e eens 199.00
C. 11 or more fixtures (base fee plus cost per fixture) 22.00....ccceiiiriiiinnninnn 23.00
D. Water service (first 100 feet) 61.00..........c008500 000 63.00
E. Building sanitary sewer (first 100 feet) 61.00......ccccivvienrnnnnn, 63.00
F.  Building storm sewer (first 100 feet) 61.00..........m0 00 eeeenn 63.00
G. Add’l 100' or part thereof (water or sewer) 34.00.....ccccciiiinnnnnnnnn. 35.00
Miscellaneous Fees
A. Reinspection 100.00......ccccvveeennenn. 104.00
B. Specially requested inspections (per hour) 100.00/hr......cccc...... 104.00
SUBTOTALS:
(a) Enter total of above fees (minimum permit fee $100)................c..cccoiiiviiiiiinninns $104.00

(b) Enter 12 % Surcharge (.12 x total on line (a)
(c) Plan review (commercial, if required), 35% of line (a)

TOTAL FEES (Subtotals (a) + (b) + (¢ $
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Columbia County Land Development Services
230 Strand, St. Helens, OR 97051
Phone (503) 397-1501 FAX (503) 366-3902

GRADE & FILL PERMIT FEES
Effective: July 1, 2016

OFFICE PLAN REVIEW / FIELD REVIEW FEES

50 cubic yards or less No Fee
51 to 100 cubic yards $56:00.....0e e $51.75
101 to 1,000 cubic yards BZB0.....ociveeriinriireeinierreersanenerss.. 64.69
1,001 to 10,000 cubic yards* TFEB0.. e 77.63
$77.63 $27.38

10,001 to 100,000 cubic yards  $75:06 for the first 10,000 cubic yards, plus $26-45 for each addtional
10,000 cubic yards or fraction thereof.

$324.05 $14.81
100,001 to 200,000 cubic yards $343-85 for the first 100,000 cubic yards, plus $+4-34 for each additional
10,000 cubic yards or fraction thereof.

$472.15 $8.10
200,001 cubic yards or more $456-45 for the first 200,000 cubic yards, plus-$783 for each additional
10,000 cubic yards or fraction thereof.

*Plans must be engineered if over 5,000 cubic yards

PERMIT FEES
50 cubic yards $253 4 e $26.23
51 to 100 cubic yards —40:00.........ceeeirenn. $41.40

$41.40 $19.55
101 to 1,000 cubic yards $46-66 for the first 100 cubic yards plus $+8-89 for each additional
100 cubic yards or fraction thereof.

$217.35 $16.20
1,001 to 10,000 cubic yards $246-6+ for the first 1,000 cubic yards plus $+5:65 for each additional
1,000 cubic yards or fraction thereof.

$363.15 $73.76
10,001 to 100,000 cubic yards  $356-86 for the first 10,000 cubic yards plus $7427 for each additional
10,000 cubic yards or fraction thereof.

$1,026.99 $40.80

100,001 cubic yards or more $992-29 for the first 100,000 cubic yards plus $39-42 for each additional
10,000 cubic yards or fraction thereof.
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