State of Oregon - Board of Licensed Social Workers
3218 Pringle Rd. SE, Ste. 240, Salem, OR 97302
(503) 378-5735 | Oregon.BLSW@state.or.us

LCSW License Renewal Application

License Number: Renewal Date (end of your birth month): Amount Enclosed:

Legal Name: Last First Middle

Mailing Address: Number and Street City State Zip Code
Home Phone: Cell Phone: Work Phone:

Work Address: Name Number and Street City State Zip Code
Board Use Only Email Address (must be provided): Optional Public Email Address:

Instructions: Make your check payable to the State Board of Licensed Social Workers and return with this form to 3218 Pringle Rd
SE, Suite 240, Salem, OR 97302. If your renewal is postmarked after your renewal date, you must pay the delinquent amount. ORS
675.600(1)(b) requires the board to ‘Publish annually a list of the names and addresses of all persons who have been certified or
licensed under ORS 675.510 to 675.600.” This Directory is now on the Board’s website at www.oregon.gov/BLSW. The listing includes
your name, degree and license number; employer name, address and phone number.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
LICENSE STATUS TIMELY DELINQUENT (Please contact the Board to
find out if you are audited)
LCSW Active Status $286 S486 40 hours, including 6 in ethics
LCSW Semi Retired Status $143 $193 20 hours, including 6 in ethics
LCSW Inactive Status $106 $156 No CE requirement

REQUEST FOR ACTIVE STATUS

Certification: By my signature below, | certify that | have answered the mandatory questions and certify that all statements on this renewal are true and correct to the
best of my knowledge. | am engaged in meeting the Continuing Education requirements as defined in OAR 877-025-0000. The information | have reported is
complete, accurate, and the CE activities are clinical in nature. This is an active license.

Signature: Date:
Your signature is required to renew your Active license.

REQUEST FOR SEMI-RETIRED STATUS

Certification: By my signature below, | certify that | have answered the mandatory questions and certify that all statements on this renewal are true and correct to the
best of my knowledge. | am engaged in meeting the Continuing Education requirements as defined in OAR 877-025-0000. The information | have reported is
complete, accurate, and the CE activities are clinical in nature. | will not practice or volunteer social work service in the State of Oregon beyond the 500 hours as
required by OAR 877-020-0060(2)(c). To qualify for Semi-Retired status, applicants must have been under the authority of a licensing agency
(licensed/registered/certified) for 20 years and no disciplinary action within the last 15 years. This is an active license.

Signature: Date:
Your signature is required to request Semi-Retired Status.

REQUEST FOR INACTIVE STATUS

ORetired [JResiding in the State of OMilitary Duty  [(OMajor illness, not working  [1Sabbatical from Active practice
Certification: By my signature below, | certify that | have answered the mandatory questions and certify that all statements on this renewal are true and correct to the
best of my knowledge. | will not use the title of LCSW or volunteer or practice clinical social work in the State of Oregon while my license is Inactive.

Signature: Date:
Your signature is required to request Inactive Status.
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Please check Yes or No in response to the following questions for your last renewal period only. If you answer
“Yes” to any of the following questions, you must submit a detailed explanation (signed and dated) on a separate sheet of paper, and
include copies of related official documentation (including all police reports, court documents, final actions, etc. in your possession)

with this renewal form. If you do not respond, your renewal is considered incomplete and will be returned.

10.

1.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

OYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you used any name other than the one you are using to make this
renewal application? If yes please list every name you have used.

OYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you ever knowingly been the suspect in, arrested for, charged
with, cited in lieu of custody or convicted of any of the following in any state or jurisdiction, including jurisdictions outside the United
States? This includes any conditional discharge or postponed adjudications that have not been dismissed by any court at the time this
renewal has been signed: (Ja felony [lany sexual offense [Ichild abuse [elder abuse [Canimal abuse

OYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you knowingly been the suspect in, arrested for, charged with,
cited in lieu of custody or convicted of any offense involving any controlled substance (to include marijuana) or alcohol? This includes
any conditional discharge or postponed adjudications that have not been dismissed by any court at the time this renewal has been
signed.

UYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you knowingly been the suspect in, arrested for, charged with,
cited in lieu of arrest/custody, or convicted of any offense or crime? This includes any conditional discharge or postponed adjudications
by any court.

OYes ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you been arrested for driving under the influence of intoxicants
(DUIly in any state? NOTE: You must disclose even if you were granted a diversion or conditional discharge.

OYes [ONo Are you currently on parole or probationary status with any court, law enforcement agency or other?

OYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you been reprimanded, suspended or restricted from practice in any
profession or by any agency, employer, professional association, health care facility, other?

OYes ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you had your rights to participate in Medicare, Medicaid or other
state or federal health care reimbursement programs restricted or revoked?

OYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you had licensure, registration or certification to practice denied,
revoked, suspended or restricted, in any profession?

OYes [ONo Are you currently under investigation, or is disciplinary action pending against you, as a result of an action or investigation
against you by any board or tribunal in this or any other state, or foreign jurisdiction?

Yes [INo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you been the subject of a complaint to a self-regulated professional
organization, licensing board or agency, in any profession?

UYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you surrendered your license, certification or registration while under
investigation in lieu of discipline or any action (including revocation), in any profession?

UYes ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you been found in violation of any professional organization’s rules
or by-laws?

UYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you been the subject of any employer disciplinary action where your
practicing privileges were denied, reduced, restricted, suspended, revoked, or terminated (to include non-renewal of employment
contacts)?

UYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you had a malpractice carrier or a confidential impairment program
monitor or restrict practicing privileges within any profession?

OYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you had civil judgment or other court order for any of the following:
OLawsuit or complaint related to your practice of any profession [1Stalking Order (1Restraining Order [10ther:

UYes [ONo Are there any pending court proceeding against you (excluding the following: divorce, custody and domestic partnership
proceedings)?

OYes [ONo Since your last renewal or completed application, have you received any in-patient treatment for a psychological condition,
addiction, or chemical dependency issue within the last 10 years?

COYes [INo Are you currently in treatment for any serious medical condition? Your response will be evaluated by the Board as to
whether or not your current medical condition could impact your ability to practice social work safely.
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Oregon State Board of Licensed Social Workers
Continuing Education Attestation Form

This form is for licensees not selected for Audit

Name License #
(Last) (First) (M)

Please submit the number of new continuing education hours you have completed for this renewal period.
These new hours start the day after your last birth month in which you reported continuing education. Your
renewal is not selected for the audit, simply complete the Attestation on the reverse side of this form and return
it with your renewal. Please do not send us certificates if you are not being audited.

ORS 675.565 requires evidence of completion of continuing education requirements as a condition of renewal in
order to ensure the highest quality of professional services to the public.

OAR 877-025-0011(1)(c) A report covering a two-year period must include: (A) For a Registered Baccalaureate
Social Worker (RBSW), a minimum of 20 hours of creditable continuing education. (B) For a Licensed Masters
Social Worker (LMSW), a minimum of 30 hours of creditable continuing education. (C) For a Licensed Clinical
Social Worker (LCSW), a minimum of 40 hours of creditable continuing education.

OAR 877-025-0016(1) The report must contain six (6) or more hours of continuing education in ethics.

OAR 877-025-0021(2) states, “The report is part of the renewal application and must contain information
sufficient to demonstrate that the regulated social worker has met the requirements in this division of rules. A
regulated social worker who fails to meet the requirements is subject to a denial of the application for renewal
or to sanction by the board unless the failure was due to circumstances beyond the reasonable control of the
regulated social worker and the regulated social worker agrees to a plan to compensate for the deficiency.”

If there is a deficiency, you are expected to correct it as soon as possible. If you are required to submit a
continuing education report and you submit an incorrect number of CE hours, your Continuing Education Report
form will be returned. This delays processing your renewal, issuing a new license, and may result in late fees. If
you do not correct any continuing education deficiency before your lapse date your license will not be reissued.

If there are circumstances (such as a major illness or other hardship) which have prevented you from meeting
the required 40 hours of Continuing Education, you may request an exception or waiver by submitting a letter of
explanation with your report. The Board will consider requests for exceptions and/or waivers on an individual
basis and notify you of its decision after the nearest Board meeting following the receipt of your request in the
Board office.

Document your CE information on the opposite side of this page
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Oregon State Board of Licensed Social Workers
Continuing Education Attestation Form

This Continuing Education Attestation Form does not apply to:
1. Renewals of Inactive Licenses
2. Renewals of Active Licenses that are subject to a Continuing Education Audit (or)
3. Renewals of Active Licenses not required to report Continuing Education.

QUESTION 1 | certify that | have completed (insert number) hours of continuing education during
my renewal cycle that comply with Board continuing education requirements as set forth in
OAR Chapter 877 Division 25.

QUESTION 2 | certify that the continuing education hours | am reporting above include a minimum of six
hours of ethics continuing education. CYes [ONo

| understand it is my responsibility to maintain records including certificates of completion as applicable for
the continuing education | have completed, for a minimum of two years from the date of renewal
application submission.

Signature Date

Your renewal will not be considered complete and cannot be processed unless you answer both questions,
insert the total number of continuing education hours completed during this cycle, and sign the form. If you
have questions about which continuing education providers are approved by the Board, please refer to the
list located on the Board website under the “Continuing Education” section. You do not need to submit a
complete record of your continuing education hours and certificates of completion unless you are being
audited or the Board specifically requests these records from you.

Please note that the Board will no longer have a historical record of the continuing education you have
taken. Supervision courses you have taken as required to supervise a Clinical Social Work Associate will
require a photo copy of the applicable completion certificates to be sent to the Board office.
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Oregon State Board of Licensed Social Workers
Continuing Education Audit Form

This form is for licensees selected for Audit

Name License #
(Last) (First) (M)

To find out if you are selected for Audit, please contact the Board office. If you are audited, you must submit a copy of all
your attendance certificates with your CE report on page 2 of this form. Our computer system randomly selects the
licensees to be audited. Certificates must identify the date, number of hours, and the credentialing body. If certificates
do not identify the credentialing body, it is your responsibility to obtain this information prior to sending in your report
or it will be considered incomplete. Information on Board accepted credentialing bodies can be found on the Board
website under the “Continuing Education” section.

ORS 675.565 requires evidence of completion of continuing education requirements as a condition of renewal in order
to ensure the highest quality of professional services to the public.

OAR 877-025-0011(1)(c) A report covering a two-year period must include: (A) For a Registered Baccalaureate Social
Worker (RBSW), a minimum of 20 hours of creditable continuing education. (B) For a Licensed Masters Social Worker
(LMSW), a minimum of 30 hours of creditable continuing education. (C) For a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), a
minimum of 40 hours of creditable continuing education.

OAR 877-025-0016(1) The report must contain six (6) or more hours of continuing education in ethics.

OAR 877-025-0021(2) states, “The report is part of the renewal application and must contain information sufficient to
demonstrate that the regulated social worker has met the requirements in this division of rules. A regulated social
worker who fails to meet the requirements is subject to a denial of the application for renewal or to sanction by the
board unless the failure was due to circumstances beyond the reasonable control of the regulated social worker and the
regulated social worker agrees to a plan to compensate for the deficiency.”

If there is a deficiency, you are expected to correct it as soon as possible. If you are required to submit a continuing
education report and you submit an incorrect number of CE hours, your Continuing Education Report form will be
returned. This delays processing your renewal, issuing a new license, and may result in late fees. If you do not correct
any continuing education deficiency before your lapse date your license will not be reissued.

If there are circumstances (such as a major illness or other hardship) which have prevented you from meeting the
required 40 hours of Continuing Education, you may request an exception or waiver by submitting a letter of
explanation with your report. The Board will consider requests for exceptions and/or waivers on an individual basis and
notify you of its decision after the nearest Board meeting following the receipt of your request in the Board office.

Document your CE information on the opposite side of this page
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REPORT OF CONTINUING EDUCATION ACTIVITIES

ACCREDITING # CONTACT
BODY HOURS

NAME OF COURSE DATES ATTENDED

Reminder: The requirement for continuing education has changed beginning January 1, 2009. The new requirement is
for 6 (six) hours of continuing education in ethics per reporting period. Please record your ethics related continuing
education in the field below.

ACCREDITING #CONTACT
BODY HOURS

NAME OF COURSE DATES ATTENDED

TOTAL NEW HOURS THIS RENEWAL

Any carry over hours submitted during your last reporting period are automatically calculated when determining your
total required hours.
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