Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image


Request Forms from the Board Office

The following forms are available for download at this web site. Printed or electronic copies of these forms may also be requested from the State Board of Licensed Social Workers office:
State Board of Licensed Social Workers
3218 Pringle Road SE, Suite 240
Salem, OR 97302-6310
Phone: (503) 378-5735
Fax: (888) 252-1046
Toll Free Number: (866)-355-7050

E-mail: oregon.blsw@state.or.us 
Back to Top

Forms for Applicants

 The following items are required for LCSW, CSWA, LMSW, and RBSW applications.




- OREGON STATUTES & ADMINISTRATIVE RULES EXAM (Together with Oregon's Rules and Statutes)

(also commonly reffered to as the Oregon Jurisprudence Exam)

Back to Top

Renewal Forms & Information

The board office has transitioned to online renewals. Each Renewal Notice will be mailed at least one to two months prior to your birth month renewal date.  If you would prefer a paper renewal contact the board office by phone (503) 378-5735, or oregon.blsw@state.or.us

Completed Renewal Forms must be received and accepted by the last day of your birth month (renewal date), or you will be assessed the appropriate late fee.  Late fees are: $200 for Active LCSWs, and $50 for CSWAs, LMSWs, RBSWs, LCSWs on Inactive or Reduced Requirements (Semi-Retired) status. 

Renewal forms received after the expiration date (30 days after the birth month renewal date) will not be processed, and the license will be "expired".  Once expired, LCSWs, CSWAs, LMSWs, and RBSWs will be required to submit a new application and the appropriate fees. In addition to meeting the current rules and laws in effect at the time of the new license/certificate. 
It is the responsibility of each licensee or certificate holder to notify the Board of any changes to addresses or employer information. Failure to receive a renewal notice from the Board shall not constitute an excuse for failure to pay the renewal fee or to renew one's license/certificate. 


Please submit our CE Attestation Form along with your renewal form.
If you are audited, you will need this form as well.
Fee Reminder:
RBSW (Active): 100.00
RBSW(Inactive): 40.00
LMSW(Active): 200.00
LMSW(Inactive): 80.00
CSWA(Active): 60.00
LCSW (Active): 260.00
LCSW (Inactive): 96.00
LCSW(SemiRetired): 130.00 
If you are unsure of your hours, your CE requirement, or have any questions about the renewal process, please fee free to email the board at oregon.blsw@state.or.us.
Back to Top

Consumer Protection Forms

To make a complaint against a Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Clinical Social Worker Associate, Licensed Master's Social Worker or Registered Baccalaureate Social Worker licensed in the state of Oregon, please download a Consumer Protection Packet and submit it to our Board Office.

Authorization for Release of Confidential Records Form

Back to Top