The board office has transitioned to online renewals. If you would prefer a paper renewal you may download and print the form below.
If you are requesting a status change, you MUST complete a paper renewal and sign on the line for the requested status. Pay the requested status fee, and submit Continued Education requirement for such status.
REQUEST FOR INACTIVE STATUS
May not use the title of LCSW or volunteer or practice clinical social work in the State of Oregon while license is Inactive. Biennial renewal is still applicable.
REQUEST FOR SEMI-RETIRED STATUS
Still engaged in meeting the Continuing Education requirements as defined in OAR 877-025-0000. Practicing or volunteer social work service in the State of Oregon beyond the 500 hours as required by OAR 877-020-0060(2)(c).
To qualify for Semi-Retired status, applicants must have been under the authority of a licensing agency
(licensed/registered/certified) for 20 years and no disciplinary action within the last 15 years.
This is an active license.
Completed Renewal Forms must be post marked by the last day of your birth month (renewal date), or you will be assessed the appropriate late fee. Late fees are: $200 for Active LCSWs, and $50 for CSWAs, LMSWs, RBSWs, LCSWs on Inactive or Reduced Requirements (Semi-Retired) status.
Renewal forms received after the expiration date (30 days after the birth month renewal date) will not be processed, and the license will be "lapsed". Once lapsed, LCSWs, CSWAs, LMSWs, and RBSWs will be allowed to renew with the appropriate fees, up to one year past the renewal date. An afidavit stating, they had not been practicing without a license is also required. After the 12 months maximum lapsed time, a new application will be required inorder to obtain a new license.
It is the responsibility of each licensee or certificate holder to notify the Board of any changes to addresses or employer information. Failure to receive a renewal notice from the Board shall not constitute an excuse for failure to pay the renewal fee or to renew one's license/certificate.
IF YOU OWE CONTINUING EDUCATION:
If you are audited
, you will need this form
RBSW (Active): 110.00
LCSW (Active): 286.00
LCSW (Inactive): 106.00
If you are unsure of your hours, your CE requirement, or have any questions about the renewal process, please fee free to email the board at firstname.lastname@example.org