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Oregon 2013 Minimum Wage Determination

Pursuant to ORS 653.025(2), I have determined that the Oregon minimum wage for
calendar year 2013 is $8.95 per hour.

The law requires an adjustment to the minimum wage to be calculated no later than
September 30 of each year based upon any increase in the U.S. City Average Consumer
Price Index (*CPI”) for All Urban Consumers for All Items from August of the preceding
year to August of the year in which the calculation is made. This amount is required to
be rounded to the nearest five cents.

The current (2012) minimum wage rate is $8.80. Based on an increase in the CPI of
1.69% from August 2011 to August 2012, the calculation used for determining the
minimum wage rate for 2013 is as follows:

$8.80 X .0169 = $.1487, rounded to $.15

Oregon employers are required to post minimum wage posters. Downloadable posters
for 2013 reflecting the new minimum wage rate are available on BOLI’s website free of
charge.
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