Financial programs

About us

The Budget and Management (BAM) section is Oregon's central budget office for the Executive Branch of state government. Budget and Management analysts work with the Governor’s Office, Legislative committees, Legislative Fiscal Office staff, and state agencies on fiscal policy, program review, organizational transitions, performance management, and the development and monitoring of agency budgets. 

State agencies work with analysts throughout the budget development process. Together they apply statewide policy to build the Agency Request Budget. Analysts evaluate the Agency Request Budget and make recommendations to the Governor. The Governor develops the Governor’s Budget and analysts present the Governor's Budget to the Legislature and other groups. 

Analysts also work with state agencies throughout the entire budget process by monitoring budget performance, approving or denying allotment of agency funds, analyzing agency program and staffing requests, and making recommendations on agency requests to the Legislative Emergency Board and Interim Joint Ways & Means. 


 


 

Policy and budget analysts​ ​ ​ ​

Name, email ​an​d title Program area assignments Phone number
Dustin Ball
dustin.ball@oregon.gov
Statewide Numbers Coordinator
Policy and Budget Analyst

​503-378-3119
​Tamara Brickman
tamara.m.brickman@oregon.gov             
Policy and Budget Analyst
Human Services program area lead ​503-378-4709
Cathy Connolly
cathleen.z.connolly@oregon.gov  
Policy and Budget Analyst        
Human Services ​503-373-0083
Kate Nass
kate.nass@oregon.gov   
Deputy Chief Financial Officer    
​503-378-5442
Patrick Heath
patrick.heath@oregon.gov  
Policy and Budget Analyst     
Economic & Community Development program and Administration program area lead ​503-378-3742
Michelle Lisper
michelle.lisper@oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
 Public Safety program area lead ​971-283-6360
​Linnea Wittekind
linnea.wittekind@oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
​Transportation area lead

​503-378-3108
Tom MacDonald
thomas.macdonald@oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
Oregon Health Authority
 Health Programs
​503-586-6689
Lisa Pearson (Interim)
lisa.person@oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
Education program area lead ​503-373-7501
Haylee Morse-Miller
haylee.morse-miller@oregon.gov
Assistant Policy and Budget Analyst
Consumer and Business Services program area lead
 Health-Related Boards and Commissions
971-301-0380
George Naughton
george.m.naughton@oregon.gov   

Statewide Chief Financial Officer
503-378-5460
Breanna McGehee
breanna.mcgehee@oregon.gov​
Assistant Policy and Budget Analyst
Legislative Branch
Boards and Commissions
971-301-0189
​Ali Webb
alisa.webb@oregon.gov​
Policy and Budget Analyst
Natural Resources program area lead ​503-378-4588

​​​​​​​​​​​