
 
EMPLOYEE ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING APPLICATION 

 
Print Name   Employee ID# 
         Last                  First                   MI                     

Agency Name                     Agency Number                                      

Division/Section                                                                                                                                                                                      

Worksite Address 
   Street/City/Zip 

Telephone / Ext  E-Mail 
  For events & issues relative to your assignment  
YOUR VEHICLE DESCRIPTION: 

 Vehicle #1 – Year/Make/Model                                                           State           Plate  

 Charging Site (charging address) _________________________________________________________________ 

 Agency PCA#______________ (designate building/section where $20/month charge accounted to; if blank = 81900) 

For DAS owned buildings not controlled by State Parking, requests to access EV infrastructure will be evaluated and 
approved through the DAS Safety Manager and DAS Operations and Maintenance. For Non-DAS buildings and sites, 
approval from your agency is required to access EV Charging infrastructure. This approval must come from your 
agency’s Safety or Risk Manager. Approved by:                

Title: __________________________________ Signature: _________________________ Date: _______________ 

Employees must pay a minimum monthly charge of $20 to access state owned EV charging. Oregon Laws Chapter 526 
requires the state to recover the costs to provide EV charging. The rate per month may be higher at some sites depending on 
cost to install and maintain the infrastructure provided. The rate per month will not be prorated due to employee absence, 
vacation, and early termination of this agreement, or for any other reason within a calendar month. Please refer to Statewide 
Fleet Management policy 107-009-040, Section XIV.   

Post-tax Payroll Deduction Authorization 

I hereby authorize my employer to deduct from my salary or wages due me by virtue of my employment with the State of 
Oregon, all sums owed to the State of Oregon for use of the EV Charging infrastructure I have been authorized to utilize.  I 
understand that the charge may increase or decrease.  Payroll deductions for EV Charging are made in arrears and are post-
tax. This request and authorization shall remain in force until cancelled by me in writing or by phone to the 
Department of Administrative Services, State Parking.  

I understand that EV Charging is regulated by the Department of Administrative Services and is subject to the provisions of 
Oregon Laws Chapter 526, Statewide Fleet Management Policy 107-0009-040, and the general rules listed below or on the 
reverse of this form. In addition, my agency may have additional conditions or policies related to EV charging. By accepting an 
EV Charging assignment made by the Department, I agree to abide by these laws, policies, rules, and conditions.  I further 
understand that failure to abide by these rules and laws may result in citation, prosecution and/or loss of charging privileges. 

Employee Signature  Date 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

Monthly Rate_________________Ded. Code: PKXN 109  
 
Effective Date________________________________________________ Payroll Notification___________________             

Return to: 

DAS | Enterprise Asset Management 
Fleet and Parking Services 
1100 Airport Rd SE 
Salem OR  97301-6082 
Telephone:  (503) 378-5090 
FAX:  (503) 378-2157 

STATE OF OREGON 
DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 



EV CHARGING GUIDELINES AND INFORMATION  
 
 

ACCEPTANCE OF AN EV CHARGING ASSIGNMENT INCLUDES A SIGNED AGREEMENT TO ADHERE TO THE 
GENERAL RULES RELATING TO ALL EV CHARGING AS FOLLOWS: 

• Assignment of EV Charging privileges will be on a first come, first served basis. 
• Employees may charge their vehicles only at electrical outlets and EV Chargers designated for their use by their 

agency. 
• Extension cords may be used only by permission of the agency safety manager and must be of a sufficient gauge 

and quality compatible with EV Charging. 
• If Extension cords use is approved, for any places the cord crosses pedestrian traffic areas, the employee must 

provide and use a high visibility cord cover to prevent cord damage and trip hazards. 
• Employee cords may be inspected by the agency periodically and if found to be damaged or worn, the use of state 

charging infrastructure may be revoked until the cord is replaced or properly repaired.  
• When assigned use of a Level 2 or Level 3 charger, employees may be required to share the charger and move 

their vehicle after their vehicle has reached full charge or after a specified length of time for other employees to 
use the same charger. Sharing a charger does not reduce the rate per month an employee pays. 
 

 
 
 
 

DAS Fleet and Parking Services 
1100 Airport Rd SE, Salem 97301-6082 

Phone:  (503) 378-5090 / FAX:  (503) 378-2157 
http://oregon.gov/DAS/EAM/FPS 

Office hours - weekdays – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 
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