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Implement a leqislatively approved fee increase of $75 on all licensees' biennial licensure fees.
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RULE SUMMARY

The Board shall increase the biennial license fee by $75 for all licensees.
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Implement a legisiatively approved fee increase of $75 on all licensees’ hiennial licensure fees.

Rule Caption (Not more than 15 words that reasanably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended action.)
In the Matter of:
OAR 818-001-0087

Statutory Authority:
Stat. Auth.: ORS-679 & 680

Other Authority:

Statutes Implemented:
Stats. Implemented: ORS 293.445, 679.060, 679.115, 679,120, 679.250, 680.050, 680.075, 680.200 & 680.205

Need for the Temporary Rule(s):

The purpose of this increase is to allow the Board to hire an additional 1.0 FTE Dental Investigator. For the past 20 years the Board has hired
independent contractor dental consultant investigators on a part-time basis to assist with the investigation of dental cases, this process has
simply not been able to keep up with the number of complaints as well as the complexity of those complaints.

The Oregon Board of Dentistry will promulgate permanent rules later in 2015, but for now it needs to implement a Temporary Rule to raise
fees effective July 1, 2015; Dental License Fees will be increased from $315.00 to $390.00, Dental Faculty License Fees will be increased
from $260.00 to $335.00 and Dental Hygiene License Fees will be increased from $155.00 to $230.00

Documents Relied Upon, and where they are available:

HB 5014 {the OBD's 2015-17 Budget Bill) was signed by the Governor and authorizes the OBD to implement a $75 perflicensee biennial fee
increase effective July 1, 2015.

A copy of HB 5014, and a draft of:OAR 818-001-0087 are available at the OBD's website www.Oregon.gov/dentistry

Justification of Temporary Rule(s):

The increased revenue from the fee increase is to add one full-time dental investigator to the OBD staff. Currently the OBD utilizes part-time
investigatars, and this is not an effective or efficient way to handle the large investigative case load. Full-time employees can handle more
cases efficiently than pari-time employees. i

Stephen Prisby stephen.prishy@state.or.us
Printed Name Email Address

Administrative Rules Unit, Archives Division, Secretary of State, 800 Surmmer Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97310, ARC 925-2007



DIVISION 1
PROCEDURES

818-001-0087

Fees

(1) The Board adopts the following fees:

(a) Biennial License Fees:

(A) Dental — $345 390;

(B) Dental — retired — $0;

(C) Dental Faculty — $260 335;

(D) Volunteer Dentist — $0;

(E) Dental Hygiene — $455 230;

(F) Dental Hygiene — retired — $0;

(G) Volunteer Dental Hygienist — $0.

(b) Biennial Permits, Endorsements or Certificates:

(A) Nitrous Oxide Permit — $40;

(B) Minimal Sedation Permit — $75,;

(C) Moderate Sedation Permit — $75;

(D) Deep Sedation Permit — $75;

(E) General Anesthesia Permit — $140;

(F) Radiology — $75;

(G) Expanded Function Dental Assistant — $50;

(H) Expanded Function Orthodontic Assistant — $50;

(1) Instructor Permits — $40;

(J) Dental Hygiene Restorative Functions Endorsement — $50;

(K) Restorative Functions Dental Assistant — $50;

(L) Anesthesia Dental Assistant — $50;

(M) Dental Hygiene, Expanded Practice Permit — $75;

(N) Non-Resident Dental Permit - $100.00;

(c) Applications for Licensure:

(A) Dental — General and Specialty — $345;

(B) Dental Faculty — $305;

(C) Dental Hygiene — $180;

(D) Licensure Without Further Examination — Dental and Dental Hygiene — $790.

(d) Examinations:

(A) Jurisprudence — $0;

(B) Dental Specialty:

(i) If only one candidate applies for the exam, a fee of $2,000.00 will be required at the time of
application; and

(ii) If two candidates apply for the exam, a fee of $1,000.00 will be required at the time of
application; and

(iii) If three or more candidates apply for the exam, a fee of $750.00 will be required at the time
of application.

(e) Duplicate Wall Certificates — $50.

(2) Fees must be paid at the time of application and are not refundable.

(3) The Board shall not refund moneys under $5.01 received in excess of amounts due or to
which the

Board has no legal interest unless the person who made the payment or the person's legal
representative requests a refund in writing within one year of payment to the Board.



Stat. Auth.; ORS 679 & 680

Stats. Implemented: ORS 293.445, 679.060, 679.115, 679.120, 679.250, 680.050, 680.075, 680.200 & 680.205

Hist.: DE 6-1985(Temp), f. & ef. 9-20-85; DE 3-1986, f. & ef. 3-31-86; DE 1-1987, {. & ef. 10-7-87; DE 1-1988, f. 12-
28-88, cert. ef. 2-1-89, corrected by DE 1-1989, f. 1-27-89, cert. ef. 2-1-89; Renumbered from 818-001-0085; DE 2-
1989(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-30-89; DE 1-1990, {. 3-19-90, cert. ef. 4-2-90; DE 1-1991(Temp), f. 8-5-91, cert. ef. 8-15-
91; DE 2-1991, . & cert. ef. 12-31-91; DE 1-1992(Temp), {. & cert. ef. 6-24-92; DE 2-1983, . & cert. ef. 7-13-83; OBD
1-1988, 1. & cert. ef. 6-8-98; OBD 3-1998, f. 6-25-89, cert. ef. 7-1-99; Administrative correction, 8-2-99; OBD 5-2000,
f. 6-22-00, cert. ef, 7-1-00; OBD 8-2001, f. & cent. ef. 1-8-01; OBD 2-2005, f. 1-31-05, cert. ef. 2-1-05; OBD 2-2007, f.
4-26-07, cert. ef. 5-1-07; OBD 3-2007, f. & cert. ef. 11-30-07; OBD 1-2002(Temp), {. 6-11-09, cert. e. 7-1-09 thru 11-
1-09; OBD 2-20089, f. 10-21-09, cert. ef. 11-1-09; OBD 1-2010, f. 6-22-10, cert. ef. 7-1-10; OBD 3-2011(Temp), f. 6-
30-11, cert. ef. 7-1-11 thru 12-27-11; OBD 4-2011, f. & cert. ef. 11-15-11; OBD 1-2012, f. & cert. ef. 1-27-12; OBD 1-
2013, f. 5-15-13, cert. ef. 7-1-13; OBD 1-2014, f. 7-2-14, cert. &f. 8-1-14



78th OREGON LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY--2015 Regular Session

Enrolled
House Bill 5014

Introduced and printed pursuant to House Rule 12.00. Presession filed (at the request of Oregon
Department of Administrative Services)

Relating to the financial administration of the Oregon Board of Dentistry; and declaring an emer-
gency,

Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:

SECTION 1. Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the amount of
$3,010,692 is established for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, as the maximum limit for
payment of expenses from fees, moneys or other revenues, including Miscellaneous Receipts,
but excluding lottery funds and federal funds, collected or received by the Oregon Board of
Dentistry.

SECTION 2. This 2015 Act being necessary for the immediate preservation of the public
peace, health and safety, an emergency is declared to exist, and this 2015 Act takes effect
July 1, 2015,

Passed by House May 7, 2015 Received by Governor:
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"""""""""""""""" Tina Kotek, Speaker of House
Passed by Semate May 19,2060 Kate Brown, Governor

Filed in Office of Secretary of State:

Peter Courtney, President of Senate

Jeanne P. Atkins, Secretary of State

Enrolled Houge Bill 5014 (IIB 5014-A) Page 1



