Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Local Government Advisory Committee (LGAC)

The partnership between state and local governments is unique...our government's design ensures that publicly funded services are statewide and reflect the needs and values of local communities. In these partnerships, elected officials oversee the services provided and both state and local government contribute funds to the service delivery systems.


The Department's Local Government Advisory Committee (LGAC) has been established to:

  • Advise the department on department-wide policies and procedures
  • Work with DHS to build integrated community-based services

2012 meeting schedule, agendas and minutes | By-laws





The Honorable Charles Hurliman, Tillamook County Commissioner, LGAC Chair
The Honorable Bill Hall, Lincoln County Commissioner, LGAC Vice-Chair


Diana Woods, LGAC Meeting Support
500 Summer St. NE, E-15
Salem, Oregon 97301-1097


Important Numbers:
503-945-6843 (voice)
E-mail: diana.woods@state.or.us





Muriel DeLaVergne-Brown, Conference of Local Health Officials
Ron Dodge, Polk County Commissioners
Tony Howell, League of Oregon Cities
George Kloeppel, Lane Council of Governments
Linda Modrell, Benton County Commissioner
Debra Patterson, Oregon Juvenile Directors' Association
Rob Rockstroh, Lane County Health and Human Services
Mary Shortall, Area Agencies on Aging and Disabilities
Kevin Stufflebean, Coos County Commissioner
Gillian Wesenberg, Commission on Children and Families


See also LGAC Member Representation document (PDF).



LGAC meeting minutes and agendas archives


^ Back to top