Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Douglas Co.: Parole & Probation Staff
Staff Directory

Our  staff possess a combination of extensive experience and education in law enforcement and social services fields. They serve as an integral part of the local criminal justice system, working closely with federal, state, and local law enforcement personnel as well as social services and treatment agencies. Staff are trained to make public safety the top priority by closely monitoring offender activities, conducting criminal investigations, and using recognized treatment and behavior modification techniques. 
 
Name,Title/
Job Duties
       Telephone     
Email
Allen Boice, Director:
Mr. Boice is the Branch Director of Douglas County Community Corrections and is the Supervisory Authority for probation, parole, and post-prison supervision cases. He is a member of the Douglas County Local Public Safety Coordinating Council. He is responsible for the following staff:  a supervisor; an administrative assistant; three clerical support staff; and 16 parole & probation officers.
 
(541) 957-2045
allen.h.boice@doc.state.or.us 

Joe Garica, Supervisor:

Supervises a team of 16 Parole & Probation Officers. Assists in the formulation and implementation of management decisions and policies. Investigates offender and citizens complaints. Participates in state wide commitees involved with Community Corrections matters and acts as a liason with community partners to promote optimum working relationships.

​(541)957-4632 joseph.j.garcia@doc.state.or.us
Chris Hooley, Lead Parole & Probation Officer:
Assigned to be the transitional caseload officer working with the Institutions on re-entry with all parole releases. Serves as a field training officer.
​(541) 957-2055 chris.r.hooley@doc.state.or.us
Andie Cortes, Lead Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a gender specific caseload of female offender caseload. Also serves as the liaison to the corrections substance abuse treatment program and field training officer, as well as the department computer users group rep.
​(541) 957-2074
andie.r.cortes@doc.state.or.us
Neil Daniels, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders in the Roseburg and Glide area. Serves as a field training officer.
​(541) 957-2073
neil.e.daniels@doc.state.or.us
John Bergmann, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders who reside in the South County area.  Serves as a Field Training Officer and Firearm Instructor.
​(541) 957-8187 john.p.bergmann@doc.state.or.us
Kimm McArthur, Parole & Probation Officer:
Assigned to supervise offenders participating in the Drug Court program. Serves as Taser instructor, OC instructor, as well as a field training officer.  
​(541) 957-2078
kimm.a.mcarthur@doc.state.or.us
John Skourup, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a caseload of sex offenders, closely monitoring offender activities in the community with an emphasis on successful completion of sex offender treatment
​(541)673-2485 john.a.skourup@doc.state.or.us
Jack Walker, Parole & Probation Officer:
Assigned to the Reedsport satellite office, he is responsible for the supervision of offenders in the Reedsport and Elkton areas, as well as the North County areas of Drain and Yoncalla.
​(541)271-3415 jack.m.walker@doc.state.or.us
Carol Johnstone, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders residing in the Winston, Dillard, Tenmile, Camas Valley. Is a field training officer.
​(541)957-2076 carol.r.johnstone@doc.state.or.us
Angela Garcia, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders residing in the Roseburg area as well as the Domestic Violence caseload. Serves as one of the department's Lead defensive tactics instructor, OC instructor and field training officer, as well as the department's Webmaster.
​(541)957-2081 angela.j.garcia@doc.state.or.us
David Sparks, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload in the Roseburg area
​(541)957-8152 dave.a.sparks@doc.state.or.us
Robert Ashby, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of  offenders residing in the North County areas of Rice Hill, Oakland, and Sutherlin. Serves as a Field Training Officer. 
(541) 957-2080 robert.s.ashby@doc.state.or.us
Darren Hoschouer, Parole & Probation Officer: Supervises a caseload of sex offenders, focusing of close monitoring of daily activities with emphasis of successful completion of sex offender treatment.
(541)673-2058 darren.j.hoschouer@doc.state.or.us
​​Kim Holloway, Parole & Probation officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders who reside in the South County area.
​(541)957-2085 kim.s.holloway@doc.state.or.us
Nick Berriman, Parole & Probation Officer: Supervises a caseload of sex offenders, closely monitoring offender activities in the community with an emphasis on successful completion of sex offender treatment. Serves as a Taser instsructor.  (541)673-2456 nick.a.berriman@doc.state.or.us
Anna Brown, Parole & Probation Officer: Supervises a general caseload in the Roseburg area as well as the RSAT caseload. (541) 957-4628 anna.m.brown@doc.state.or.us
Keith Yori, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload in the Roseburg Green area. Serves as on of the departments firearms instructor.
​(541) 957-2077 Keith.d.yori@doc.state.or.us

Drew Harden, Parole & Probation Officer: Supervises a caseload of low limited offenders as well as the compact caseload.

 

​(541) 957-4862 drew.d.harden@doc.state.or.us

 

ADMINISTRATIVE​ ​SUPPORT STAFF:

Kerri Humbert, Supervisor:
Provides confidential administrative support and performs or coordinates secretarial work for top level agency management positions. Also supervises the work of 3 clerical employees who provide secretarial and related support in the office.
(541)957-2083 kerri.l.humbert@doc.state.or.us

Patty Gaskins, Office Specialist II:
Support staff specialist whose duties include data entry, fee collection, warrant preparation and entry, file openings and closures, as well as many other duties essential to the daily operation of the department.

(541)957-2066 patty.m.gaskins@doc.state.or.us

Linda Hall, Office Specialist II:
Support staff specialist whose duties include  data entry, fee collection, warrant preparation and entry, file openings and closures, as well as many other duties essential to the daily operation of the department.

(541)957-2084 linda.s.hall@doc.state.or.us

Cindy Kemp, Office Specialist II:Support staff specialist whose duties include data entry, fee collection, warrant preparation and entry, file openings and closures, as well as many other duties essential to the daily operation of the department.

 

(541)957-2075 cindy.h.kemp@doc.state.or.us