Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Douglas Co.: Parole & Probation Staff
Staff Directory

Our  staff possess a combination of extensive experience and education in law enforcement and social services fields. They serve as an integral part of the local criminal justice system, working closely with federal, state, and local law enforcement personnel as well as social services and treatment agencies. Staff are trained to make public safety the top priority by closely monitoring offender activities, conducting criminal investigations, and using recognized treatment and behavior modification techniques. 
 
​ ​
Name, Title/
Job Duties
       Telephone     
Email
Joseph Garcia, Director:
Mr. Garcia is the branch director of Douglas County Community Corrections and is the Supervisory Authority for probation, parole, and post-prison supervision cases. He is a member of the Douglas County Local Public Safety Coordinating Council. He is responsible for the following staff:  a supervisor; an administrative assistant; three clerical support staff; and 16 parole & probation officers.
 
(541) 957-4632
joseph.j.garcia@doc.state.or.us

Keith Yori, Supervisor:

Supervises a team of 16 Parole & Probation Officers. Assists in the formulation and implementation of management decisions and policies. Investigates offender and citizens complaints. Participates in state wide committees involved with Community Corrections matters and acts as a liaison with community partners to promote optimum working relationships. / Also supervises a small domestic violence caseload of offenders who are ordered into DV Court.

​(541)957-2077 keith.d.yori@doc.state.or.us
Chris Hooley, Lead Parole & Probation Officer:
Assigned to be the transitional caseload officer working with the Institutions on re-entry with all parole releases. Serves as a field training officer.
​(541) 957-2055 chris.r.hooley@doc.state.or.us
Andie Cortes, Lead Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders residing in the Roseburg area. Serves as a field training officer, as well as the department computer users group rep.
​(541) 957-2074
andie.r.cortes@doc.state.or.us
Neil Daniels, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a caseload of low risk offenders throughout Douglas County and is responsible for the intake process of new probation cases.

​(541) 957- 4862
neil.e.daniels@doc.state.or.us
Kimm McArthur, ​ Parole & Probation Officer: ​
Supervises a gender specific caseload of female offenders & supervises the Interstate Compact caseload. Serves as one of the departmen't's field training officer.

​(541) 957-2078 kimm.a.mcarthur@doc.state.or.us
Jack Walker, Parole & Probation Officer: 
Assigned to the Reedsport satellite office, he is responsible for the supervision of offenders in the Reedsport and Elkton areas, as well as the North County areas of Drain and Yoncalla. 
​(541) 271-3415 
jack.m.walker@doc.state.or.us

Angela Garcia, Parole & Probation Officer:   
Supervises a general caseload of offenders residing in the Roseburg area. Serves as the department's lead defensive tactics instructor, OC instructor and field training officer. Serves as the department's Webmaster. 
​(541) 957-2081 angela.j.garcia@doc.state.or.us
David Sparks, Parole & Probation Officer:
Assigned to supervise offenders participating in the Drug Court/RSAT program. Serves as one of the department's defensive tactics instructor.
​(541) 957-8152 dave.a.sparks@doc.state.or.us
Robert Ashby, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders residing in the North County areas of Rice Hill, Oakland and Sutherlin. Serves as a field training officer and firearms instructor. 
 
​(541)957-2080 robert.s.ashby@doc.state.or.us
Darren Hoschouer, Parole & Probation Officer: Supervises a caseload of sex offenders, closely monitoring offender activities in the community with an emphasis on successful completion of sex offender treatment. 
​(541) 673-2058 darren.j.hoschouer@doc.state.or.us
Nick Berriman, Parole & Probation Officer: Supervises a caseload of sex offenders, focusing of close monitoring of daily activities with emphasis of successful completion of sex offender treatment.  Serves as a department Taser, OC, and defensive tactics instructor. 
​(541) 673-2456 nick.a.berriman@doc.state.or.us
Anna Brown, Parole & Probation Officer:
Assigned to supervise offenders participating in the mental health court and domestic violence court.  Also supervises offenders on supervision in the Glide area. 
(541) 957-4628 anna.m.brown@doc.state.or.us
Travis McDowell, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders who reside in the South County area. Serves as one of the department Taser instructors. 
(541) 863-5409 travis.mcdowell@doc.state.or.us
Kitty Wertz, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders residing in the Winston, Dillard, Tenmile, Camas Valley and Green area.
​(541) 957-2076 kitty.m.wertz@doc.state.or.us

Sky Woods, Parole & Probation Officer:
Supervises a general caseload of offenders residing in the Roseburg area.  
 (541) 957-2073 sky.m.woods@doc.state.or.us
Robin Ashley, Parole & Probation Officer: ​ 
(541)  robin.m.ashley@doc.state.or.us
Charity Snyder, Parole & Probation Officer:

 
​(541) 957-2079 charity.l.snyder@doc.state.or.us

 

ADMINISTRATIVE​ ​SUPPORT STAFF:
Kerri Humbert, Supervisor:
Provides confidential administrative support and performs or coordinates secretarial work for top level agency management positions. Also supervises the work of 3 clerical employees who provide secretarial and related support in the office.
(541)957-2083 kerri.l.humbert@doc.state.or.us

Patty Gaskins, Office Specialist II:
Support staff specialist whose duties include data entry, fee collection, warrant preparation and entry, file openings and closures, as well as many other duties essential to the daily operation of the department.

(541)957-2066 patty.m.gaskins@doc.state.or.us

Cindy Kemp, Office Specialist II:
Support staff specialist whose duties include  data entry, fee collection, warrant preparation and entry, file openings and closures, as well as many other duties essential to the daily operation of the department.

(541)957-2075 cindy.h.kemp@doc.state.or.us

Kim Stout, Office Specialist II: Support staff specialist whose duties include data entry, fee collection, warrant preparation and entry, file openings and closures, as well as many other duties essential to the daily operation of the department.

 

(541)957-2084 kimberly.a.stout@doc.state.or.us

​​​