Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

The Department of Corrections Public Records Information
Public Records Requests  
 
DOC will respond to public records requests as soon as possible and without unreasonable delay. DOC may request additional information or clarification from the requester for the purpose of expediting the request. Any public records requests for inmate court documents should be made with the county of conviction.
 
Process 
 
In general, the Department will adhere to the following process: 
 
  1. The request is received by the appropriate unit
  2. The Department may contact the requestor for clarifying information
  3. The institution or unit with the information will prepare an estimate of the costs to fill the request
  4. Upon receipt of payment for the request, the institution or unit will provide the record(s).

 
Costs 
 
The costs for a record are available in the Department’s Administrative Rule for Public Records Requests:
http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_200/oar_291/291_037.html 
 
Contacts for Public Record Requests 
 
All requests should be directed to the institution or unit that maintains the information. For department-wide requests, please contact Nickie Wilson, Government Efficiencies Coordinator at nickie.wilson@doc.state.or.us. For legal public records requests contact Candace Wheeler at candace.e.wheeler@doc.state.or.us.


 Offender Information and Sentencing Computation (OISC) Info Requests

 DLOISCInfoRequests@doc.state.or.us 

 Oregon Corrections Enterprises Katia Chernishoff

 katia.chernishoff@state.or.us

 Health/mental health services Wendy Smith

 wendy.r.smith@doc.state.or.us

 Coffee Creek Correctional Facility Vicki Reynolds

 vicki.s.reynolds@doc.state.or.us

 Columbia River Correctional Institution Jennifer Carsner

 jennifer.d.carsner@doc.state.or.us

 Deer Ridge Correctional Institution Michele Simmelink-Rask

 michele.l.simmelink-rask@doc.state.or.us

 Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution Ron Miles

 ron.b.miles@doc.state.or.us

 Mill Creek Correctional Facility Michelle Dodson

 michelle.d.dodson@doc.state.or.us

 Oregon State Correctional Institution Tonya Gushard

 tonya.m.gushard@doc.state.or.us

 Oregon State Penitentiary Michelle Dodson

 michelle.d.dodson@doc.state.or.us

 Powder River Correctional Facility Lisa Jaensch

 lisa.m.jaensch@doc.state.or.us

 Santiam Correctional Institution Susi Hodgin

 susi.a.hodgin@doc.state.or.us

 South Fork Forest Camp Jennifer Carsner

 jennifer.d.carsner@doc.state.or.us

 Shutter Creek Correctional Institution Julie Martin

 julie.r.martin@doc.state.or.us

 Snake River Correctional Institution Jill Curtis

 SRCIInfo@state.or.us

 Two Rivers Correctional Institution Sherry Iles

 sherry.l.iles@doc.state.or.us

 Warner Creek Correctional Facility Rebecca Hargis

 rebecca.a.hargis@doc.state.or.us