You may pay your personal income taxes, cigarette and other tobacco taxes, and withholding and transit taxes through a payment service provider with your credit or debit card. This option is available to electronic and paper filers.
|Payment Service Provider
|Value Payment Systems
(available in English and Español)
(available in English only)
|2.25% for credit card transactions (minimum fee of $3.75)|
$3.75 flat fee for debit card transactions
The payment service provider will charge you a convenience fee based on the amount of your tax payment or the card type you choose. The payment service provider will tell you the amount of the fee during the transaction; you may continue or cancel the transaction before completing your credit card payment.
Oregon Tax Refund Policy
Once your transaction has processed, you will receive a confirmation number. Please keep this confirmation number as proof of payment. When you pay your estimated income tax or your extension payment, you are not required to file a coupon or the Oregon-only extension form. Frequently Asked Questions.
Under Oregon law, the Oregon Department of Revenue may only issue a tax refund to the taxpayer after a claim for refund has been submitted and the department has determined that a refund is due. Any refund issued by the department will be by check or as may otherwise be authorized by Oregon law. THERE WILL NOT BE A REFUND OR REDUCTION OF ANY CONVENIENCE FEE BY THE DEPARTMENT OR PAYMENT SERVICE PROVIDER DUE TO ANY OVERPAYMENT OF TAXES. PLEASE NOTE:
Our contract with Official Payments ended January 3rd, 2013. You can now use Value Payment Systems
for credit or debit card payments. If you had previously set up a
recurring payment schedule with Official Payments, you should contact
them to cancel the recurring payments and consider setting up a new
schedule with VPS. For more information about the change in vendors,
please read the press release
related to the contract expiration.