Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
HB 2710
 Bill Number HB 2710 (2011 Oregon laws, chapter 595)
 ORSs Changed 305.490(1).
 Effective Date July 1, 2011
 Applies to Appeals started on or after October 1, 2011.
 DOR Contact Gregg Thummel  503-945-8371
 Summary This bill changes many fees and charges in the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeals, the Oregon Tax Court, and the circuit courts.
   

 
Section Old law  New law
1-61   Unrelated to property tax administration.
62
ORS 305.490 (1) set filing fee for complaint or petition:
  a)  $25 for magistrate division;
  b)  $50 for regular division;
  c)  $50 for hearings in regular division designated under
       ORS 305.501.
ORS 305.490. (1) Plaintiffs or petitioners filing a complaint or petition in the Tax Court shall pay a $240 filing fee established under section 8 of this act at the time of filing each complaint.
63 N/A Amendments made by section 62 apply only to proceedings started on or after October 1, 2011.