Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image
Liens on real property
Registration of municipal courts for liens on real property

Please note this is a registry of municipal courts that have agreed to certain terms in order to file liens on real property. This is not to be confused with the Oregon Judicial Department's registry of municipal and justice courts. For information concerning Judicial's registry, please visit the Oregon Courts website.

Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 221.344

Pursuant to ORS 221.344, effective October 23, 1999, municipal courts in Oregon must register with the Oregon Department of Revenue (DOR) prior to enforcement of a docketed judgement in the manner provided in ORS 221.346 and ORS 221.351 (liens on real property).

A municipal court in Oregon that registers with DOR must maintain a docket as described in ORS 221.352.

Per ORS 221.344 (3), DOR is required to publish a registry of municipal courts in the state that have registered with the department for the purpose of this law.

The following is the list of municipal courts (by county) that have registered with DOR for this purpose:

County Municipal court Street address Mailing address Contact
Baker Huntington 50 E Adams St. PO Box 369
Huntington, OR 97907
Donna Rush
Benton Monroe 664 Commercial St. PO Box 486
Monroe, OR 97456
Aaron Palmquist
City Recorder
Clackamas Canby 182 N Holly 122 N Holly
Canby, OR 97013
Kathy Mashek
Court Manager
Clackamas Damascus ​19920 SE Hwy 212 19920 SE Hwy 212
Damascus, OR 97089
​Teresa Baxter
Court Clerk
Clackamas​ Estacada ​475 SE Main St ​PO Box 958
Estacada, OR 97023
​Sadie Main
Executive Assistant
Clackamas Gladstone 525 Portland Ave 525 Portland Ave
Gladstone, OR 97027
Sharon Coy
Court Clerk
Clackamas ​Happy Valley 16000 SE Misty Dr 16000 SE Misty Dr
Happy Valley, OR 97086
Steve Campbell
Director of Public Safety
Clackamas Milwaukie 10722 SE Main St 10722 SE Main St
Milwaukie, OR 97222
Sandra Rivers
Court Clerk
Clackamas Oregon City 320 Warner Milne Rd PO Box 3040
Oregon City, OR 97045
Shirley Nixon
Court Manager
​Clackamas West Linn 22500 Salamo Rd 22500 Salamo Rd
West Linn, OR 97068
Richard Seals
Chief Financial Officer
Clatsop Astoria 1095 Duane St 1095 Duane St
Astoria, OR 97103
Kristopher Kaino
​Clatsop Warrenton 225 S Main
PO Box 250
Warrenton, OR 97146
Kathi Smith
Court Clerk​
Columbia Rainier 106 West B St
PO Box 100
Rainier, OR 97048
Jerry Cole
Columbia Scappoose 33568 E Columbia PO Box P
Scappoose, OR 97056
Shelly Short
Court Clerk
Coos Bandon 555 Highway 101 PO Box 67
Bandon, OR 97411
Marie Lepicier
Court Clerk
Coos Coos Bay 500 Central Ave 500 Central Ave
Coos Bay, OR 97420
Anita Miller
Court Clerk
Coos Myrtle Point 424 Fifth St 424 Fifth St
Myrtle, OR 97458
Michelle Hampton
City Recorder
Douglas Sutherlin 111 S Umpqua St 111 S Umpqua St
Sutherlin, OR 97479
Vicki Luther
City Recorder
​Jackson ​Ashland 1175 East Main St 1175 East Main St
Ashland, OR 97520
Vicki Christensen
Municipal Court Supervisor
Jackson Jacksonville 110 E Main St PO Box 7
Jacksonville, OR 97530
Sarah Sousa
Court Clerk
Jackson Medford 411 W 8th St 411 W 8th St
Medford, OR 97501
John Faw
Finance Director
Jefferson Metolius 636 Jefferson Ave 636 Jefferson Ave
Metolius, OR 97741
Donna McCormack
City Recorder
Lane Cottage Grove ​400 E Main St ​400 E Main St
Jefferson, OR 97424
Shawna Bailey
Court Clerk
Lane Florence 900 Greenwood St PO Box 340
Florence, OR 97439
Kim Tidball
Senior Court Clerk
Lane Veneta 88184 Eighth St PO Box 458
Veneta, OR 97487
Teresa Warrick
Court Clerk
Linn Harrisburg 430 Smith St PO Box 171
Harrisburg, OR 97446
Jad Lemhouse
Linn Lebanon 30 E Maple St 30 E Maple St
Lebanon, OR 97355
Marlene Leland
Senior Court Clerk
​Marion ​Salem ​555 Liberty St SE, Room 215 555 Liberty St SE
Rm 215
Salem, OR 97301​
​Deborah Ingledew
Court Operations Division Manager
Polk Independence 555 S Main St PO Box 7
Independence, OR 97351
Carrie West
Court Clerk
​Tillamook ​Manzanita ​543 Laneda Ave ​PO Box 129
Manzanita, OR 97130
​Maggie Hogland
County Clerk
Tillamook Tillamook 210 Laurel Ave 210 Laurel Ave
Tillamook, OR 97141
Bernadette Sorenson
City Recorder/Treasurer
Union Elgin 180 N 8th PO Box 128
Elgin, OR 97827
Ralph Howell
Union LaGrande 1000 Adams Ave PO Box 670
LaGrande, OR 97850
Heather Burgess
Court Clerk
Wasco The Dalles 313 Court St 313 Court St
The Dalles, OR 97058
Dorene Brown
Court Clerk
Washington Beaverton 4755 SW Griffith Dr PO Box 4755
Beaverton, OR 97076
Kay Renfro
Court Administrator
Washington ​Forest Grove 1924 Council St PO Box 326
Forest Grove, OR 97116
Paul Downey
Director of Admin Services​
Washington Gaston 116 Front St PO Box 129
Gaston, OR 97119
Margaret Bell
Court Clerk
Washington Tigard 13125 SW Hall Blvd 13125 SW Hall Blvd
Tigard, OR 97223
Nadine Robinson
Administrative Svcs Mgr
Yamhill Carlton 191 E Main PO Box 458
Carlton, OR 97111
Peggy Howd
Court Clerk
Yamhill Dundee 620 SW 5th St PO Box 220
Dundee, OR 97115
Melody Osborne
Administrative Assistant
Yamhill Willamina 411 NE C St PO Box 629
Willamina, OR 97396
Loreli Wright
City Recorder
Yamhill Newberg 414 E 1st St PO Box 970
Newberg, OR 97132
Barbara Davis
Accounting Clerk