Where Parking Reforms Apply

The <u>parking reforms</u> in the Climate-Friendly and Equitable Communities <u>program</u> apply in Oregon's eight metropolitan regions (those areas with 50,000+ population): Albany, Bend, Corvallis, Eugene/Springfield, Grants Pass, Medford/Ashland, Portland Metro, and Salem/Keizer.

The reforms do not apply outside those areas.

In total, the parking rules apply to 48 cities, and 3 counties with large amounts of urbanized land in the metro areas.

Counties where the program applies (in the parts of the county inside the urban growth boundary):

Clackamas, Marion, and Washington

Larger cities (10,000+ population) where the program applies:

Albany	Corvallis	Gresham	Milwaukie	Tigard
Ashland	Eugene	Happy Valley	Oregon City	Troutdale
Beaverton	Fairview	Hillsboro	Portland	Tualatin
Bend	Forest Grove	Keizer	Salem	West Linn
Central Point	Gladstone	Lake Oswego	Sherwood	Wilsonville
Cornelius	Grants Pass	Medford	Springfield	

Smaller cities under 10,000 population may ask for exemptions. Those that have not asked for exemptions:

Adair Village Coburg Eagle Point Gold Hill Jefferson Millersburg Philomath Phoenix Talent

Tangent Wood Village

Smaller cities with exemptions to at least some parts of the parking reforms (full details here):

Durham Jacksonville Johnson City King City Maywood Park Rivergrove Rogue River Turner

Parking Reform Table as of July 24, 2023