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dcc exam application 20120627 

 

Application for the Death Care Consultant (DCC) Examination 
 

You may not take the DCC exam unless you are a qualified applicant for a DCC license.  A qualified applicant 

has already submitted a completed DCC License application with the $160 fee, and passed a background 

investigation.  The DCC examination will be administered by the Oregon Mortuary and Cemetery Board 

(Board).  For dates, please review the Board Meeting Schedule.  A study guide packet will be mailed to you 

confirming that your DCC Exam application has been received and accepted.  The time and location of the 

DCC examination will be included in the confirmation letter.  The examination fee will not be returned to an 

applicant / examinee once the examination begins.  Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) 830-060-0010(3)(a)(b) 
 

 

 ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

(Last Name)                                                                     (First)                                  (Middle)                         (Year of Birth) 

 

 ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address  (Street or Post Office Address) 

 

 ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 (City)                                                                                                                         (State)                                (Zip Code) 
 

Telephone Number __________________________________ 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT:  
 

In support of this examination application, I certify that I will be 18 years old by the time this DCC examination 

is held, and that I have submitted an application for a license to practice as a Death Care Consultant in the State 

of Oregon.  I understand that applicants for a DCC license shall be required to successfully pass a background 

investigation and successfully complete a written examination and receive a score of not less than 75 percent, 

based on the total number of questions.  I understand that if an applicant for a DCC's license fails to 

satisfactorily complete the examination, the applicant may retake the examination the next time it is given upon 

payment of the full examination fee.  I understand that the examination fee shall not be returned to an examinee 

once he or she takes the examination.   

 

Test results will be mailed to examinees within 30 days after completion of the examination. Exams are not 

reviewable by examinee, pursuant to the Public Records Act, ORS Chapter 192. 

 

Date you intend to take the Oregon DCC exam (see Board Meeting Schedule):   __________________________ 
 

I hereby agree to abide by all rules and laws pertaining to the Death Care Industry.  I understand that any 

misrepresentation in obtaining a license may, after notice and hearing, result in refusal to issue a license, 

revocation of a license or other disciplinary action. 

 
 _________________________________________________________________________________________________  

Signature of Applicant, date 
 

Note:  The examination fee and completed application form must be received in the office of the Board at least 

14 days before the examination is held, or be postmarked before midnight of that date.    
 

⁪   Enclosed find the DCC examination fee of One Hundred Dollars, $100.00 


