Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Oregon Formulary & Jurisprudence Exams~ Applications, Requirements, Dates

 

The next Oregon Formulary and Jurisprudence examinations for licensure is November 3, 2014. This examination date is offered to those who have passed NPLEX Part I, NPLEX Part II, and NPLEX Minor Surgery elective examinations.
 
Location in Portland Oregon: 
Portland State Office Building
800 NE Oregon Street Room 445
Portland, OR  97232
 

Time: 
Formulary: 9:00-10:30 am
Jurisprudence: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
 

Application Deadline: 
October 13, 2014 

Fees to be sent to Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine, 800 NE Oregon Street Suite 407, Portland, OR 97232:
$150 Exam fee must accompany the completed application
$  50 Background fee must be submitted directly to OBNM when you have the live scan sent to the Oregon State Police (OSP)*. There will be a separate fee charged by the fingerprinting service.
Make check or money order payable to Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine.

You may download application materials below or contact this office to have an examination packet mailed to you.

The Board must have these items before you can sit for the exams:

1. Official Naturopathic School Transcripts
2. Diploma from Naturopathic school (can be a copy from your original) 
3. NPLEX transcripts showing passage of NPLEX Part I- Basic Sciences, NPLEX Part II-Clinical and NPLEX Minor Surgery examinations.

Additionally the following are required for licensure:

4. Official Undergraduate Transcripts
5. Live scan to OSP, passed and $50 fee to Naturopathic Board


* It's a good idea to request your undergraduate transcripts early and to submit your fingerprint for background check as soon as your application has been submitted; although both are only required for licensure. Delays will in turn delay licensure.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Applying for your license:

After passing the NPLEX exams, Oregon state exams, and completing the background check, you may be eligible to apply for a license to practice. There is a separate application for a license to practice in Oregon. The License application is only available to those who have qualified for licensure by meeting the requirements set forth in ORS Chapter 685 and OAR Chapter 850. The License application is not posted on our web site. You will need to contact the OBNM office and request the application, if you have not been mailed one with your state exam results.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

image
State Exams November 3, 2014

 

Oregon ND Statutes and Rule
 

 

Can't Find Your Answer?
Ask the Board    
How are we doing?
Let us know