Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

  • Welcome to the Board of Naturopathic Medicine

    ocean_rocks5.jpgThe mission of the Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine is to protect the public by licensing and regulating naturopathic physicians. The Board will promote physician excellence and will foster communication within the profession and with the public.

    The State Board of Naturopathic Medicine, established by the 1927 Legislature, is empowered to protect the public by licensing and regulating naturopathic physicians in Oregon.

    More about the Board . . .



    The next state licensing exams are August 7, 2015.  This examination date is offered to those who are taking the NPLEX exams in August or anyone who has already taken and passed NPLEX Part I, Part II, and minor surgery elective examinations.  Application deadline: July 17, 2015

    Click here for important Exam Information
    The tool every physician should be signed up and have accessible in practice.  READ MORE
    SB 132 changes the process for parent's to claim nonmedical exemption regarding vaccines.  This law took effect March 1, 2014.  Here are some links of value:

    Oregon Immunization Program:  www.healthoregon.org/vaccineexemption
    Immunization Law, for schools:  http://1.usa.gov/OregonSchool
    Within the first two (2) years of licensure you need to complete seven (7) hours of required pain management?  Click here to be directed to the mandatory one hour Oregon Pain Management module.

This office will be closed in observance of
the following holidays:

Memorial Day, Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day, Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day, Monday, September 7, 2015
Veterans Day, Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26, 2015
Christmas Day, Friday, December 25, 2015
New Year's Day, Friday, January 1, 2016



Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine
All are invited to attend the Public Session of any Board meeting.
OBNM Public meetings are scheduled for the 2nd Monday of the even–numbered month.
    June 8, 2015
         August 10, 2015
          October 12, 2015
             December 14, 2015
The next Formulary Council meeting will be held September 16, 2015

          License expiration date: December 31, 2014
(use the above link to access your renewal) 
Please remember you cannot change the status of your license online
Contact OBNM for instructions on how to change your license status 
Renewal Deadline is December 15, 2014 or a $100 late fee is charged.  
When you are ready to renew and access your renewal online, you will want to be sure you are ready to proceed.
What you will need to get to your renewal:
· Your license number (no letters, just the number) and
· Your social security number.
What you will need once you access your renewal:
· Information on any address changes you may have (enter changes carefully to avoid errors)
· Your CE records to enter, which must include (for an active license) 50+ hours of CE, with at least 10 hours in pharmacy and 2 in ethics.
· If licensed within the last two years, information on pain management education.
· If you h​old a certificate in natural childbirth, you need to fax or email a copy of a current neonatal resuscitation
              There is no inactive status for Natural Childbirth certification at this time 
· Answers to all history questions SINCE YOUR LAST RENEWAL
· Your credit card, if paying online
· A printer if you are paying by check or money order, and to print a copy to keep in your record
If you answer yes, to any history questions, you must provide a brief explanation, with supporting documentation forwarded to the OBNM office (via email or fax). The history questions are for any actions since your last renewal only.
If you have everything you need beforehand, it should take you no more than 20 minutes to complete the online renewal. If you are not prepared to complete it in one visit, the information you have added, will not be lost; however, do not forget that you have not completed the renewal process. A late renewal is a late renewal.
CE HOURS ~ Need help tracking and counting your CE hours? Click here for a Personal CE Tracking form. (And remember you need to keep your CE verification for at least 5 years)
CHANGING THE STATUS OF YOUR LICENSE? You will need to contact the office. We do not have the capabilities at this time to allow you to change your license status online.
·         License verification request
·         Address Change Form
·         Why do charting?
·         What to do in case of a theft
·         Mandatory reporting
·         HcG and the ND responsibility