Secretary of State

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING*
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RULE CAPTION

Amend the fee rule to include an inactive natural childbirth cerrtificate fee
Not more than 15 words that reascnably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended action.

RULEMAKING ACTION
Secure approval of rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing

ADOPT:
AMEND:
OAR 850-030-0035

REPEAL.:

RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

AMEND AND RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

Statutory Authority:
ORS 685.125

Other Authority:

Statutes Implemented:
ORS 685.100

RULE SUMMARY
will update the fee rule and include a fee for an inactive status for those currently holding an active certificate in natural childbirth

A public rulemaking hearing may be requested in writing by 10 or more people, or by an association with 10 or more members, within 21 days following the
publication of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking in the Oregon Bullefin or 28 days from the date Notice was sent to people on the agency mailihg list,
whichever is later, If sufficient hearing requests are received, the notice of the date and time of the rulemaking hearing must be published in the Oregeon
Builetin at least 14 days before the hearing,

The Agency requests public comment on whether other otions should be considered for achieving the rule’s substantive goals while reducing negative

FILED
03-25-2013 3:.00 p.m. Anne Walsh Anne Walsh@state.or.us 2-14-13 1:43 PM
Last Day {m/dAyyy} and Time Rules Coordinator Name Email Address ARCHIVES DIVISION
for public comment SECRETARY QF STATE

*The Oregon Bultetin is published on the 1st of each menth and updates the ruie text found in the Oregon Administrative Rules Compilation. Notice forms must be submitted to the Administrative Rules Unit, Oregon
State Archives, 800 Summer Street NE, Saler, Oregon 97310 by 5:00 pm on the 15th day of the preceding menth unless this deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday when Notice forms are accepted

until 5:00pm on the preceding workday. ARC 923-2003



Secretary of State
STATEMENT OF NEED AND FISCAL IMPACT

A Notice of Prannsad Rulemakina aceomnanies this form.

QOregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine 850

Agency and Division Administrative Rules Chapter Number

Amend the fee rule to include an inactive naiural childbirth cerrtificate fee

Rule Caption (Not mare than 15 words that reasonably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended acticn.)
In the Matter of:

OAR 850-030-0035

Statutory Authority:
ORS 685.125

Other Authority:

Statutes Implemented:
ORS 685,100

Need for the Rule(s):
to include the fee that will be charged for an inactive status for those currently holding an active certificate in natural childbirth

Documents Relied Upon, and where they are available:
ORS 685 http:/Amww leg.state.or.us/ors/

Fiscal and Economic Impact:
minimal; there are only 30 NDs holding an active certificate in natural childbirth

Statement of Cost of Compliance:
1. Impact on state agencies, units of local government and the public (ORS 183.335(2)(b}(E}):

nfa

2. Cost of compliance effect on small business {ORS 183.336):
a. Estimate the number of small business and types of businesses and industries with small businesses subject to the rule:

n/a

b. Projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative activities required for compliance, including costs of
professional services:
n/a

c. Equipment, supplies, labor and increased administration required for compliance:
nfa

How were small businesses involved in the development of this rule?
n/a

Administrative Rule Advisory Committee consulfed?:No
If not, why?:
All interested parties are asked to provide input and comments

FILED
03-25-2013 3:00 p.m. Anne Walsh Anne Walsh@state or.us 2-14-131:43 PM
Last Day (m/dfyyyy) and Time Printed Name Email Address ARCHIVES DIVISION

SECRETARY OF STATE

for public comment

Administrative Rules Unit, Archives Division, Secretary of $tate, 00 Summer Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97310 ARC 925-2007



850-030-0035

Fees for Licensure, Examination and Certification

(1) Fees schedule:

(a) The fee to apply to take the jurisprudence and formulary examinations to be eligible for licensure shall be
$150.

(b) Effective January 1, 2012, the fee for an initial license to practice naturopathic medicine (including
reciprocity) shall be $300 and pro-rated according to receipt of application:

(A) If the application for initial licensure is received January 1 through March 31, the fee for initial licensure
will be $300;

(B) If the application for initial licensure is received April 1 through June 30, the fee for initial licensure will be
$225;

(C) If the application for initial licensure is received July 1 through September 30, the fee for initial licensure
will be $150; and

(D) If the application for initial licensure is received October 1 through December 31, the fee for initial
licensure will be $75.

{¢) The fee for a criminal backeround check shall be $50.

(d) The fee for an initial certificate of special competency in natural childbirth shall be $60.
(e) The annual license renewal fee for an active Naturopathic license shall be $300.
(f) The annual license renewal fee for an inactive license shall be $140.

(2) The annual renewal fee for an Inactive Certificate in Natural Childbirth shall be $30;

(h) The annual renewal fee for a retired license shall be $15.

(i} The annual renewal fee for a certificate of special competency in natural childbirth shall be $60.

(i) A late fee of $100 will be charged for any renewal that does not meet the December 15 deadline per OAR
850-030-0195. |

(k) The fee to reinstate a lapsed license to active status within 12months of being lapsed shall be $275 $300 plus

a restoration fee of $150.



(I) The annual fee mandated for all licensees with the authority to prescribe shall be $25;

(m) Duplicate license fee shall be $25;

(n) Wall certificate shall be $25;

(0) The fee for mailing an examination packet shall be $40 or the current rate charged for the secure over night
mailing of examinations;

(p) Maﬂing list in any version shall be $50;

{(q) Copics of public documents shall be $15 for the first ten single-sided pages and 10 cents per page hereafter.

(2) All Board fees and fines are non-refundable.

Stat, Auth.: ORS 685,100(6)(b) & 685.100{6){c)

Stats. Implemented: ORS 685.100 & 685.102

Hist.: NE 1-1987(Temp), . 9-17-87, ef. 10-1-87; NE 1-1988, I & cert. ef. 3-15-88; NE 1-1996, f. & cert. ef. 10-18-96; NE 2-1997(Temp), f. 12-1-97, cert. ef. 12-2-97
thru 5-31-98; BNE 1-1998(Temp), £ 7-15-98, cert. ef. 8-3-98 thru 1-30-99; BNE 2-1998, f. 7-31-98, cert, ef. 8-3-98; BNE 2-1999, f. & cert. ef. 9-24-99; BNE 5-2000,
f & cert. ef. 12-6-00; BNE 4-2003, £ & cert. ef. 10-9-03; Renumbered from 850-010-0035, BNE 8-2005, {. & cert. ef. 10-27-05; BNE 3-2008, f. 4-21-08, cert. ef. 6-10-
08; BNE 3-2009, f. & cert. ef. 10-6-09; OBNM 5-2011(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 10-17-11 thru 1-17-12



