Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Newsroom

About this web page

It is the mission of the Oregon Department of Forestry to serve the people of Oregon by protecting, managing, and promoting stewardship of Oregon's forests to enhance environmental, economic, and community sustainability.
 
This web page is intended to serve as a reference place for media and others to find information about what is happening at the department.  If you have questions or comments about this web page, please contact:
 
Jeri Chase, Agency Web Communications Coordinator
Phone: 503-945-7201 
jeri.chase@oregon.gov 
  

 

Back to Top

Public Affairs Program Media Contacts

The department's Public Affairs Program staff are available to respond to media inquiries.  Staff are each assigned to work with specific programs and provide in-depth information on program activities. 
  
 
Tony Andersen, Acting Public Affairs Program Director
Phone: 503-507-4481
tony.andersen@oregon.gov 
 
Protection From Fire
Rod Nichols, Public Information Officer
Phone: 503-945-7425 
rod.nichols@oregon.gov 

State Forests
Abbey Driscoll, Public Information Officer
Phone: 503-945-7427
abbey.n.driscoll@oregon.gov

Private Forests
Nick Hennemann, Public Information Officer
Phone: 503-945-7248
nick.hennemann@oregon.gov
 
Urban Forestry /Publications
Cynthia A. Orlando, Public Information Officer 
Phone: 503-945-7421
cynthia.a.orlando@oregon.gov 
 
Forest Resource Planning /Agency Web Communications
Jeri Chase, Public Information Officer 
Phone: 503-945-7201
jeri.chase@oregon.gov


Mailing Address:
Oregon Department of Forestry
Public Affairs Program
2600 State Street
Salem, OR  97310
FAX#: 503-945-7212 

Fire Season
During Fire Season, which can run from late May through October, Public Affairs Staff rotate Fire Duty - serving as the first point of contact for information during and outside of regular business hours about fires on lands protected by the Oregon Department of Forestry.  Duty Officers issue Daily Fire Updates that are provided to media outlets and also posted on the agency's fire blog at http://wildfireoregondeptofforestry.blogspot.com/. If you have questions at any time about fires on department-protected lands, contact the Fire Duty Officer listed on the fire updates or 503-945-7200 and ask to be connected to the Fire Duty Officer.

Back to Top