ORVET LOAN PROGRAM SYNOPSIS
Updated and effective MAY 1, 2017

THIS PROGRAM SYNOPSIS IS INTENDED FOR USE BY LENDING PROFESSIONALS ONLY, AND IS NOT TO BE

CONSTRUED AS THE FINAL AUTHORITY ON ELIGIBILITY OR LENDING DECISIONS.

ODVA LOANS ARE CONVENTIONAL LOANS AND ARE NOT AFFILIATED
TO FEDERAL VA LOANS. DO NOT USE FEDERAL VA FORMS.
PROCESS THE FILE USING A 1003 & 1008
MORTGAGE INSURANCE IS REQUIRED FOR ALL LTV TRANSACTIONS IN

EXCESS OF 80%.
PROPERTY | MAXIMUM | MAXIMUM | MAXIMUM LOAN
TYPE LTV CLTV AMOUNT
Site Built and 80.01% to 95% | 100% $424,100 per loan. 1% lien
Manufactured Home | conventional position, conventional loan
U/W with DU Purchase limit.
AJE applies. Money seconds
are acceptable. | 4 loan maximum lifetime
benefit.
No ODVA
purchase
money second
product.
Condominium 95% 100% $424,100 see above
95% 100% $424,100 see above
Townhouse
Farms, Houseboats | Not Eligible Not Eligible Not Eligible
Manufactured Home | Not Eligible Not Eligible Not Eligible
in a Park.
Additional/Secondary | Not Eligible Not Eligible Not Eligible
or Mother in Law '
type Dwellings.
Accessory Dwelling Not Eligible Not Eligible Not Eligible

Units.




GENERAL PROGRAM PARAMETERS

LOAN The veteran must have received at least one DD 214
PROGRAM AND evidencing qualifying military service. Use Member/Service

ELIGIBILITY Copy 2, 4 or 6.

To be eligible, the veteran must have served on active duty, as
documented on the DD214, with the United States Armed Forces
and meet one of the following criteria:

O Beginning on or before January 31, 1955

served more than 90 consecutive days and was

discharged or released under honorable conditions; OR

[0 Beginning after January 31, 1955
served more than 178 consecutive days and was
discharged or released under honorable conditions; OR

[1 Served 178 days or less and was
discharged or released under honorable conditions because of a
service-connected injury or illness; OR

[1 Served 178 days or less and was

discharged or released under honorable conditions and has a
disability rating from the United States Department of Veterans
Affairs; OR

[0 Served at least one day in a combat zone and was
discharged or released from active duty under honorable
conditions; OR

1 Received a combat, campaign or expeditionary ribbon or medal
for service and was discharged or released under honorable
conditions; OR

[ Is receiving a non-service connected pension from the United
States Department of Veterans Affairs.

To be program-eligible, veterans did not have to enter the service
from Oregon nor be discharged bhack into the state.

An eligible veteran is generally limited to 4 ODVA Joans and is a
lifetime benefit. Each loan cannot exceed $417,000 which is the
conventional conforming loan limits as set by Fannie Mae.




This information is general. For specifics, or to have an Eligibility
Application e-mailed to you, call 503-373-2012. Or go to our
website at www.orvethomeloans.com Eligibility turn-around time is
usually under 24 hours.

Property securing an ODVA loan is limited to Owner Occupied
Primary Single Family Residence located within the State of
Oregon. Multiple-use, ADU or multi-unit properties are not allowed.

PROPERTY h - .
ere are no pricing/rate adjustments for other property types.
TYPE Residential value emphasis is on the dwelling, as such contributory
value of significant excess acreage or ancillary outbuildings may be
discounted. See Federal Tax Code for restrictions.
LOAN TERM 15, 20 & 30 year terms only.
Minimum: None. No pricing adjustments.
LLOAN AMOUNT
LIMITATIONS Maximum: Currently $424,100.
There are no income limitations for ODVA loan applicants, other
INCOME than evidence of capacity to repay the loan.
LIMITATIONS
NO ODVA loans are not subsidized; therefore, there is no recapture
penalty.
RECAPTURE
PREPAYMENT
PENALTY NONE.
ODVA requires the loan to be closed as an Owner Occupied
OCCUPANCY Primary Single Family Residence and the property must be located

REQUIREMENT

in the State of Oregon. Owner Occupied 2 to 4 Unit Properties or
Non-Owner Occupied 1 o 4 Unit Properties not eligible.
Occupancy must occur within 60 days of closing.

MORTGAGE
INSURANCE

ODVA loans are underwritten to conventional conforming FNMA
guidelines.

MI Coverage requirements for a 30 year term:
90.01 - 95% LTV = 30% coverage.
85.01 - 90% LTV = 25% coverage.
80.01 - 85% LTV = 12% coverage.

MI Coverage reguirements for 15 to 20 year terms:

90.01 to 95% LTV = 25% coverage
85.01 to 90% LTV = 12% coverage
80.01 to 85% LTV = 6% coverage




SELLER-PAID
CLOSING
COSTS

Unlike FEDERAL VA loans ODVA does not require the seller to
pay any or some of the borrower's closing costs. Participating
Lenders or Mortgage Brokers are not expected to pay any of the
closing costs.

SELLER
CONTRIBUTIONS

Please see Fannie Mae guidelines for seller contributions, the
seller may contribute 3%, 6% or 9% of the transaction amount
toward closing costs, depending upon the LTV. See 301.02 IPC’s.

LENDER AND
MORTGAGE
BROKER
COMPENSATION
AND FEE
LIMITATIONS

Lenders retain the ODVA-allowed origination fee of up to 1.375%,
and may charge up to $600 as a documentation fee. No other fees
may be charged and retained. Lenders may charge all true pass-
through costs such as appraisal, credit, 442, and courier fees.
ODVA will add a premium to the loan purchase price to bring
the lender fee income to 2.00% from the scheduled loan
origination fee which is tied to the specific interest rate
selected by the borrower.

Mortgage Brokers will quote the scheduled loan origination fee
tied to the specific interest rate selected plus a $635 loan
processing fee ($600 to broker and $35 to ODVA for redraw
document fee) both to be collected from the borrower at escrow by
ODVA. These amounts are to be reflected in the Fee Worksheet.
Pursuant to Section 8 of the Mortgage Brokers’ Origination
Agreement, at closing ODVA will remit funds to escrow to pay
the originating mortgage brokerage 1.60% of the loan amount,
plus $600 processing fee. Mortgage brokers may also charge,
but not retain, all true pass-through costs such as appraisal, 442,
and credit fees.

UNDERWRITING
OPTIONS

All loans may be fully manually underwritten upon receipt by
ODVA. Oregon Administrative Rules direct that, except for certain
underwriting aspects, ODVA will conform to FNMA underwriting
guidelines. Applications processed through DU, which receive
Approve/Eligible findings, are generally accepted, however, ODVA
reserves the right to mitigate these findings in all cases. The
submitted file must support the data provided by the DU findings.
ODVA does have some limitations on DU findings, e.g. ODVA
requires a full 1004 Uniform Residential Appraisal Report. Special
Note: LP decisions do not carry the same weight. Any loan
requiring mortgage insurance is subject to the underwriting
requirements of the mortgage insurer.

CO-BORROWER
LIMITATIONS

Federal law restricts who may be a co-borrower on an ORVET
loan. Co-borrowers may ONLY be the lawfully wed spouse of the
veteran borrower, including same-gender marriages that were
performed in states where such marriages are legal; OR Oregon
Registered Domestic Partners. (File documentation of spousal or
Partner status may be required at ODVA's discretion.)




UNDERWRITING
SPECIFICS
(Alphabetically
listed)

AGE OF DOCUMENTATION:

Asset and credit documentation age must comply with Fannie
Mae requirements. ODVA reserves the right to request
supplemental or more current documentation.

APPRAISAL

Appraisers: Must be licensed in the State of Oregon.

No Approved Appraiser List. ODVA does not maintain an
Approved Appraiser List. Brokers or Lenders may select any
Oregon licensed appraiser and it not required to use an Appraisal
Management Co.

Appraisal Format: ODVA requires a full (URAR) Uniform
Residential Appraisal Report (Form 1004). (Form 1073 for
condos), for each loan, with no exceptions, even where DU or
LP indicates a reduced appraisal allowance. Federal VA
appraisals are not accepted. Appraisal must note remaining
economic life, site, dwelling and other structure values (If
the appraisal is void of these values, the appraisal will NOT
be accepted).

ASSET DOCUMENTATION

ODVA is sensitive to the source of funds. It is expected that
gach file will contain a minimum 80-day history of funds to be
used for closing. Significant recently-acquired funds should be
documented through a paper trail.

ASSUMABILITY OF LOANS

ODVA loans are NOT assumable. Loans are due and payable
upon Sale or Transfer.

AUTOMATED UNDERWRITING

DU FINDINGS are required on all loans where Mortgage
Insurance applies and an Approve/Eligible finding is required. DU
findings are encouraged to be submitted for all LTV transactions.
No reduced appraisal documentation is accepted as a full URAR
is required for all loans even if DU notes such. LP findings may
be accepted on a case by case basis. NOTE: ODVA reserves
the right to mitigate DU findings in all cases.




AUTOMOBILES and OTHER ASSETS
Please list these on the 1003.

BI-MONTHLY PAYMENTS: Not available.

BORROWERS

Only a veteran who has established his or her ODVA eligibility as
described under “Loan Program and Eligibility’, above, is
program eligible. See the marginal “Co-borrower Limitations”
section above for recently expanded ce-borrower opportunities.

Natural Persons Only: Only a natural persch may be a borrower.
Trusts, corporations, and other such entities are not eligible and
therefor the loan must close in the individual name(s).

BROKER-PAID CLOSING COSTS

ODVA does not require a mortgage broker to pay any of the
borrower's closing costs or prepaid costs, except to cure Good
Faith Estimate tolerance violations.

BUSINESS USE OF HOME - PROPERTY

Federal regulations strictly limit business use of property securing
an ODVA loan. Not more than 15% of the square footage of the
dwelling may be used for business purposes, and any income
derived from such use must be “incidental” in nature. Any activity
that allows a borrower to take a “business use of home” tax
deduction, such as a daycare business, may disqualify the
property as ODVA loan security. Foster care for juveniles is an
exception to this rule, as long as such foster care is not the
principal source of income for the household.

CASH-OUT PURCHASE TRANSACTIONS

Not available for any Purchase Money loan transaction.

CLOSING COSTS AND PREPAID

Any Fannie Mae approved source of funds for closing costs and
prepaid costs is acceptable. ODVA does not prohibit interested-
party contributions from paying recurrent costs or prepaid costs;
however, contributions must conform to the 3% /6% / 8% rule.

CLOSING DOCUMENTS FOR LENDERS

ODVA will NOT purchase any lecan that cites an entity other than
the originating lender as nominee, beneficiary, or grantee.
MERS TRANSACTIONS ARE NOT ACCEPTED!




CO-BORROWERS

Federal law restricts who may be a co-borrower on an ORVET
loan. Co-borrowers may ONLY be the lawfully wed spouse of the
veteran borrower, including same-gender marriages that were
performed in states where such marriages are legal; OR Oregon
Registered Domestic Partners. (File documentation of spousal or
Partner status may be required at ODVA'’s sole discretion.) Thus,
non-registered partners, friends, parents, siblings, guarantors, or
non-occupant co-borrowers are prohibited. The Oregon Attorney
General has held that same-gender marriages performed under
Multnomah County’s brief issuance of such licenses do not meet
the “lawfully wed” requirement. The borrower and co-borrower
may be unmarried or non-partners at time of application, but
must be wed or have an Oregon Registered Domestic
Partnership before the loan closes.

COMMERCIAL/AGRICULTURE
Prohibited for any ODVA loan.

CONDOS

The current maximum LTV for condos is 95%. An HO-6
insurance policy is required additional requirements may apply
for coverage and deductible offsets to the Master Policy. The
Master Policy is also required.

CONSTRUCTION LOANS

ODVA does not offer course-of-construction loans. See
Refinance Section for maximum LTV. Takeout of the
Construction Loan is Limited to “Actual Costs” plus closing costs
to a maximum LTV of 80% of the Appraised value OR the payoff
of the Construction Loan plus closing costs to a maximum LTV
of 80% of Appraised value. Borrower vested interest in title to the
real property may affect the 18 or 24 month window for the
refinance transaction. Call the ODVA Underwriter for specifics.

CONTINUITY OF INCOME

An applicant’'s source of qualifying income is expected to
continue for at least three years. However, mitigating the
continuance of income and obtaining such documentation that
Social Security/Disability, Social Security Retirement, VA
Disability, or other retirement income, is at the discretion of
ODVA, Loan Underwriter or Program Manager.

CONVERSION OF EXISTING RESIDENCE

See FNMA guidelines for this underwriting condition. Exceptions
may be allowed where the LTV is 80% or lower.




CREDIT

For Brokered Loans applicants must have at least 3 open frades
seasoned 12 to 24 months. Call for exceptions. If mortgage
insurance is required the underwriting guidelines for that insurer
shall prevail.

Adverse Credit: Though not score-driven, ODVA is primarily an
“A” and “B plus” lender. However, the ODVA underwriter is willing
to listen to reasonable documented explanations for derogatory
reports. If the LTV is in excess of 80% a mortgage insurer must
also be willing to accept the loan. A large down payment may
compensate for some negative history. Adverse credit stemming
from military activation: ODVA recognizes that individuals were
unexpectedly ordered to extended military service; and that such
service to country often resulted in financial hardship. ODVA will
consider applications from impacted veterans with documented
gvidence and on a case-by-case basis. Attempits to exercise
maximum underwriting latitude may be employed. However,
mortgage insurers may limit our latitude in the underwriting
process.

Alternative credit: ODVA will consider independently verifiable
alternative credit; however, mortgage insurers may limit such
consideration.

Bankruptcy, Foreclosure, Deed-In-Lieu; ODVA may have
expanded latitude for considering applicants with a prior
bankruptcy, foreclosure or deed-in-lieu and a minimum of 20%
down. It is vital that such applicants be able to demonstrate to
ODVA that the derogatory report arose from circumstances that
were truly beyond the applicant’s control and that are unlikely to
recur. A history of re-established credit is a must, and any
bankruptcy case must be officially closed, not just discharged.
Generally, at least three years must have passed since the
negative event. CONTACT the UNDERWRITER for
EXCEPTIONS or CONSIDERATIONS. If mortgage insurance is
required, major adverse credit incidents must be at least 4 years
old at the time of loan application or as the mortgage insurer
underwriting guidelines reflect.

Collections, Judgments, Liens, Charge Offs etc. aggregates per
FNMA guidelines or DU findings may be mitigated at the sole
discretion of ODVA. Ongoing judgments for child support,
spousal support, etc. will be required to be paid current with
supporting proof.

Credit explanation letters: A letter of explanation and
documentation should be in the file when submitted.




Credit report: The credit report must be a tri-merge, or RMCR,
with scores. For an LTV below 80% a minimum of 3 trade-lines is
required. Iif a borrower does not have 3 trade-lines, a
combination of least 4 trade-lines andfor alternative
credit/payment references is required. Mortgage insurance credit
history requirements may be more stringent, mitigation of
exceptions not allowed with Mi structured loans.

Credit Scores: If a brokered loan requires mortgage insurance
be aware that the morigage insurance vendor's score
requirements take precedence over any potential ODVA latitude.

Extenuating Circumstances: An extenuating circumstance is
considered to be an event over which the applicant had no
control, such as catastrophic medical bills, an extended
period of unemployment, divorce. For consideration as a
compensating factor, the extenuating circumstance must be
documented. Re-established credit may be required.
Consideration may be given to documented VA disability
cases that were awarded significant disability compensation
after financial failure, and have subsequent satisfactory
credit. Loan approval is not guaranteed. ODVA will review
and mitigate any exceptions to underwriting guidelines except
for those that are contrary to mortgage insurer guidelines
which are not in control of ODVA.

DEBT

Alimony, child support, spousal support and installment debt:
Such obligations must be included in ratios unless the applicant
can document that the obligation will terminate in 10 months or
less. Business debt, Co-signed debt, Court ordered Assignment
of debt: Will follow the FNMA (Fannie Mae) guidelines or in such
cases where Mortgage Insurance is required default fo those
Underwriting requirements and/or valid DU findings that prevail.
Mitigation of all Non-Mortgage Insured loans may occur at the
discretion of ODVA, Loan Underwriter or Program Manager.
Business-paid debts may be excluded from the borrower’s ratio if
documentation is provided showing that the business actually
pays the debt. Generally this will be 12 months of canceled
checks, and a corresponding deduction on the business tax
return. Insufficient evidence will require the inclusion of that debt
in to the borrower’s debt ratio calculations.




401-K/IRAfinsurance loans: Loans secured by the borrowers’
own financial asset, such as 401-K accounts, IRAs, sfocks,
bonds, et al, are contingent liabilities. However, if the borrower
provides a copy of the pertinent loan instrument, the contingent
liability will likely not be included in the debt ratio. Note that if the
borrower intends to use the same asset account as part of the
reserve requirement, the value of the asset must be reduced by
the outstanding loan amount. For Student ioans where deferred
installment debt, including student loans, must be included as
part of the applicant’s recurring monthly debt. The monthly
payment can be obtained from the student’s payment letter or
forbearance agreement; a copy of which should be included in
the loan file (FNMA guideline shall prevail as or when updated).

DESKTOP UNDERWRITER/ORIGINATOR

Oregon Administrative Rules direct ODVA's underwriter to pay
special heed to (FNMA) Fannie Mae underwriting guidelines. A
loan that has been approved by DU is unlikely to be challenged
by the ODVA underwriter if the original variables input to DU are
documented in file. Mortgage Brokers and Lenders are
encouraged to utilize DU prior to submitting loans to ODVA.
ODVA will not accept the reduced appraisal documentation
requirements if noted in the DU findings. A full Uniform
Residential Appraisal Report (URAR) is required.

LP Loan Prospector approvals may be used on an exception
basis only, but do not carry the same weight as the DU findings.

DOWN PAYMENT

Down payment funds may come from any Fannie Mae-approved
source for the same LTV ratio.

DOWN PAYMENT ASSISTANCE
PROGRAMS

True grant programs, agency silent seconds, tribal donations and
the like are welcomed. However, ODVA will not participate in a
transaction involving any down payment assistance program that
requires an offsetting contribution from the seller or other
interested party. Minimum borrower contribution of own funds
may be required with greater than 80% LTV loans

ELIGIBILITY

A veteran must establish his or her eligibility for the ODVA loan
program. This is different from Federal VA eligibility. For eligibility
questions call direct to 503-373-2012 or toll free inside Oregon at
888-673-8387 extension 2012.




FEE ADD-ONS

ODVA will add only the cost of a flood cert plus a $635
processing fee for a brokered transaction and $600 for a lender
transaction. Other than any applicable loan origination fee, there
are no other ODVA fees associated with a transaction.
NO PRICING ADJUSTMENTS!

FUNDING FEE DO NOT APPLY TO ODVA
FUNDS TO CLOSE

Funds to close may come from any approved source by FNMA
(Fannie Mae) or Mortgage Insurance provider.

LOAN ESTIMATE ERRORS

LENDERS will be expected to cure and document any Loan
Estimate tolerance issues prior to presenting the loan to ODVA
for purchase.

IMPOUNDS

Property tax, hazard insurance and applicable mortgage
insurance impounds are required if the LTV exceeds 80%. A
Loan with LTV ratios at or below 80% may have voluntary
impounds. There is no fee for waiver of impounds. ODVA
reserves the right to require impounds as a condition of loan
approval.

INCOME DOCUMENTATION

o Files for employed applicants should contain YTD
paystubs covering the most recent 30-day period, plus W-
2 statements for the last two years. Loans in excess of
80% LTV should include at least a verbal verification of
employment.

o Social security, retirement, and disability income shouid
be documented with a copy of the award letter, plus a
most recent bank statement showing continuing deposit
of the benefit. (Note: ODVA does not require that an
originator try to obtain documentation that social security
disability, social security retirement, PERS disability,
PERS retirement, federal retirement, military retirement,
or military disability income will continue for three years.)




a Self-employment, investment, rental, or other income
sources shall be documented with copies of the most
recent 2 years’ personal and business federal tax returns,
(Partnership, LL.C, S and C Corp. the entire Tax Return
must be included). Only the front page of the 1040, and
applicable Schedules B, C, D, E, F need to be submitted
for all other sole proprietor income. All tax returns must be
signed. With an ODVA LTV of 80% or less, a DU finding
may override this requirement.

o Trust income must be documented with a letter from the
Trustee stating the amount, frequency and duration of
payments, and affirming that such income will be stable
and continue for at least three more years; accompanied
by copies of the applicants’ federal tax returns and
schedules for the last two years. Lump-sum trust
distributions may be used for down payments and closing
costs if verified by a copy of the check and deposit slip or
trustee’s letter citing the distribution amount.

INCOME LIMITATIONS

There are no income limitations with ODVA loans, other than
demonstrated capacity to repay the loan.

INSURANCE, HOMEOWNERS/HAZARD

ODVA mortgagee clause:

The Director Of Oregon Department Of Veterans’ Affairs, his
successors and assigns, Insurance Unit, 700 Summer St NE,
Safem, OR 97301-1285

The maximum deductible is $2500 or 1% of the face value of the
policy. The insurance policy/binder coverage shall be at least the
appraised value or replacement cost of the improvements. This
includes Other Structures if present. Insurance to cover the
loan balance is not accepted.

LOAN-TO-VALUE RATIO
Lender & Broker loans: ODVA will accept CLTV to 100% of the
lesser of the sales price or appraised value on any property type.

Please note: The maximum LTV on specific property types is
capped at 95%. There is no minimum LTV or loan amount.
Refinances and for Construction loan take out transactions,
please refer to Refinance Section.

LOCKING A LOAN — 60 DAY

To lock a ratefreserve funds submit the LOCK REQUEST FORM
via email to submissions@ocdva.state.or.us

ODVA does not offer a lock extension provision of any nature.




MANUFACTURED HOUSING

Loans for manufactured homes on land only as real property.
The manufactured homes must be “double wide” or larger, and
conform to Fannie Mae’s requirements for manufactured housing
under Sections 505 & 508. Exceptions may be granted for
previous movement of the manufactured home for loans with an
LTV of 80% or less. Personal Property manufactured home
financing is not available. See the first page for LTV
guidelines.

MAXIMUM LOAN AMOUNT
The ODVA maximum loan amount for 2017 is $424,100.

MERS RELATED TRANSACTIONS

Not accepted under any circumstance and will be returned.

MINIMUM LOAN AMOUNT

There is no minimum ODVA loan amount. There are no pricing
adjustments for low loan amounts.

MORTGAGE INSURANCE required 80.01%
LTV and higher. ODVA reserves the right to
mitigate AUS findings.

NUMBER OF PROPERTIES OWNED

ODVA has no limit on the number of properties a borrower may
own. Only ONE ODVA loan may open at the same time.

ODVA FEE ADD-ONS

ODVA add-ons are the cost of a flood cert plus a processing fee
(Broker) or an Origination fee “if applicable”. No other ODVA fees
are associated with a transaction.




PROPERTY REQUIREMENT/LIMITATION

Federal rules impose significant restrictions on the types of
property that may secure an ODVA loan. These include:

e Owner Occupied Primary "Single” Family Residence only.

e Owner-occupied at time of closing.

» Property securing an ODVA loan must be located in the
State of Oregon. Value must vest in the residential
improvements and the home site. Outbuildings, arenas,
barns, so forth, may have their values discounted.

No multiple-use property. Business Use is restricted.

+ No significant income may be derived from any allowed
business use of the home.
Real property only.

¢« Manufactured homes on land must meet Fannie Mae
general underwriting criteria. Call for potential exceptions.

s« Maximum LTV see matrix and are subject to change
without prior notice by Ml insurer.

o Domestic wells require testing as described under “Well
Tests” below.

o Off GRID properties will be scrutinized thoroughly and
may not be financed at the sole discretion of ODVA.

RATIOS

ODVA has no fixed maximum DTI ratio. Loan files are evaluated
to ensure that the proposed loan is prudent and sensible. Loans
requiring mortgage insurance may reflect absolute maximum
back ratio. CALL FOR EXCEPTIONS FOR NON-MI LOANS.

REFINANCES

ODVA should not be viewed as a refinance lender; we are
primarily a purchase loan lender. Federal tax laws controlling
ODVA's lending program restricts refinancing ability. ODVA
cannot refinance a property where the vested title ownership of
18 months or longer. If eligible, the loan must close on or prior to
the 18 month window. Exceptions to the 18-month timeline for
construction loan take-outs. See Construction Loan section.
ODVA is prohibited from refinancing its own loans. No cash back
of any amount ($0.00) is allowable under a qualified refinance
transaction. Construction Loan takeout and the Refinance of
another lenders mortgage may not exceed an 80% LTV, nor may
it pay off an existing subordinate lien, unless it is a Purchase
Money 2™ lien. Call the ODVA Underwriter for specifics.

RESERVES




Liquid Reserves: Generally, borrowers are expected to have two
months PITI in reserve after closing. Exceptions may be
approved on a case-by-case basis. Tax and Insurance Reserves
are required if the LTV exceeds 80%. Loans with LTV ratios at or
below 80% may have impounds waived, unless impounds are
required as part of the approval conditions.

SECONDARY FINANCING

While ODVA cannot offer second lien loans, ODVA does allow
secondary financing in accordance with Fannie Mae guidelines.
The maximum CLTV on any ODVA loan is 100%.

SELLER-PAID CLOSING COSTS
ODVA does NOT require a Seller, Lender or Broker to contribute

to the buyer's closing costs, however, a voluntarily contribution
up to 3%, 6% or 9% per Fannie Mae guidelines is allowed.

SOURCE OF FUNDS

ODVA is sensitive to the source of funds. [t is expected that
each file will contain a minimum 60-day history of funds used for
closing, or that a HUD-1 for a sale will be provided at closing.
Significant recently acquired funds must be documented through
a paper trail. SEE FNMA OR MORTGAGE INSURANCE

GUIDELINES.

SPRING/SURFACE WATER SOURCES:

ODVA does not lend against properties with springs or other
surface water flow as a domestic water source.

TAX RESERVES — See Impounds
TRUSTS

Loans may not be closed in the name of a Trust. After closing
transfer into the Trust (Revocable only) may be considered.

UNDERWRITING

By Oregon Administrative Rule, ODVA underwrites essentially to
Fannie Mae credit/capacity guidelines. An Automated
Underwriting Finding/Desk Top Underwriting of Approve/Eligible
may be mitigated and does not guarantee a loan approval.

The ODVA underwriter may be reached directly at 503-373-2267.

UPCHARGING - PROHIBITED
WELL TESTS — PURITY & FLOW




If a property is served by a domestic well ODVA requires copies
of the results of purity, nitrate and arsenic test, such tests are
reguired by law when a property served by a domestic well. In
addition, provide the results of a 4-hour pump test. Wells flowing
less than 5 GPM may be required to meet on-site water storage
requirements, less than 2 GPM are not acceptable. Applies to
purchase money transactions only.

END OF DOCUMENT




