Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Producer State Health Insurance Training 2012
Information about the training

About our training

The Oregon Health Authority's (OHA) Office of Private Health Partnerships (OPHP) offers continuing education for licensed producers. This credited course provides a comprehensive look at state health insurance programs, status of federal and state health care reform, and initiatives such as Coordinated Care Organizations (CCO), Oregon's health insurance exchange, referral resources, and tools to assist with building a book of business.
 
Participants will leave with an in-depth knowledge of public health insurance programs, as well as industry regulations and laws. This information allows producers to better serve families and businesses in their communities.

Who should attend?

This course is designed to educate all health insurance professionals. We strongly encourage all individuals in the profession to attend. This course provides you with real-time updated information on state and federal reform and other programs not provided in the initial licensing curriculum.

What is the cost?

Training fee is $30. Course fees are due upon reservation and are not refundable. See below for how to register.
 
This is a great opportunity to earn credit and gain valuable information or to help establish a business, at a fraction of the cost of most continuing education courses. It's best to register early, as seating is limited. Reservations are made on a first-come, first-served basis.

How many CE credits?

This course has been approved by:
State of Oregon – 4 hours of CE in Law,
State of Washington – 4 hours of CE.

What is covered?

  • Federal and state health care reform
  • Oregon's health insurance exchange
  • Oregon Health Authority*
    • Oregon Medical Insurance Pool/ Federal Medical Insurance Pool (OMIP/FMIP)
    • Coordinated Care Organizations
    • Family Health Insurance Assistance Program (FHIAP)
    • Healthy Kids/Healthy KidsConnect
    • Oregon Health Plan (OHP)
    • Oregon Prescription Drug Program (OPDP)
  • Group and individual market​
*Note: Several of OHA's private-market options provide producer fees for successful enrollments, as well as program referrals to producers to assist with public inquiries regarding plan purchases.

Space is limited

Questions? Call 503-378-5244


After you fill in the information above, click on the "register now" button, and you will receive a confirmation e-mail.

Pay by phone

Note: We need you to complete this form and click "REGISTER NOW" BEFORE making your payment by phone.

To pay by phone, using your debit or credit card (Visa or MasterCard only) simply call 888-564-9669 between 9:00 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time, and tell us you want to make a payment. We will connect you to a payment specialist who will help you. There is no fee for this service. Please have the following ready prior to calling:
  1. The date of the course you are taking
  2. Your credit or debit card number
  3. The expiration date of the card
  4. The amount of your payment
IMPORTANT: For your security, please DO NOT leave your credit/debit card number on our voicemail, and DO NOT send it by e-mail or fax. Payments can only be taken directly from a caller, if you leave a message we will call you back and take your information at that time.
 
We cannot process checking or savings account payments.
 
If you want to pay by check, send a copy of your confirmation email and a check for $30.00 to:
 
Office of Private Health Partnerships
Attn: Office Manager
250 Church Street SE, Suite 200
Salem, OR 97301-3921

 
At our training, water and coffee will be provided at no additional cost. You can bring snacks to eat during our training, or purchase snacks from vending machines that are at each location.
 
                   

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​