Skip to main content Homepage

Community Service

The Community Service Medal recognizes an EMT who has made outstanding commitment to the non-patient care aspects of a community's EMS system. Special emphasis is on EMS public information, education, and relations, community education, and prevention programs.


  • Natalie Schroeder, Paramedic - American Medical Response
  • Brandon Rigaud, EMT - Grants Pass Fire/Rescue

Recipients of Community Service Medal
Left to right: Candace Hamiltion - OHA EMS Deputy Director, Natalie Schroeder
Dr. David Lehrfeld - OHA EMS Medical Director
* Brandon Rigaud is not pictured

Recent Years


None awarded


  • Samantha Metheny, EMT - Medford Fire-Rescue
  • American Medical Response CPR Challenge team:
    • Paul Priest, Randy Lauer
    • Lucie Drum
    • Chad Heidt
    • Ben Sorenson
    • Liz Upton
    • Marc Kilman-Burnham
    • Tina Beeler
    • Georgia Katsirubas
    • John Griffith and
    • Coordinator Mike Verkest


  • Tressa Miller, EMT Intermediate - Lane Fire Authority
  • Jeff Woodin, Paramedic - Tualatin Valley Fire and Rescue
Community Service Medal

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how