Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

ICD-10 Implementation

Learn how DMAP plans to convert Oregon Medicaid systems and policies from ICD-9 to ICD-10.


What's new

View OHA's September 10 provider webinar about ICD-10 on the OHA YouTube channel: The 1 hour, 10 minute video includes MMIS and Provider Web Portal updates, Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) testing, prior authorization (PA), HERC Prioritized List updates, and provider resources. A questions and answers session will follow the presentation.
October 1, 2015 Prioritized List now available: The Health Evidence Review Commission released the October 1, 2015 Prioritized List of Health Services at www.oregon.gov/oha/herc/Pages/Prioritized-List-Pending.aspx. This prioritized list is provided in ICD-10-CM format in advance of the planned October 1, 2015 ICD-10 implementation.
ICD-10 testing for 837 Institutional and 837 Professional fee-for-service (FFS) claims begins August 3, 2015. All electronic data interchange (EDI) submitters  (e.g., clearinghouse, billing service, software team) registered with Oregon Medicaid must successfully complete ICD-10 testing with EDI Support Services before they can submit claims using ICD-10 codes. To learn more, read our EDI Bulletin about ICD-10 testing and our fact sheet.
Learn how to bill for services that span the 10/1/2015 implementation date by reading these CMS articles:


Updates from CMS

View the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) ICD-10 Industry Email updates for the latest news about ICD-10. DMAP shares these updates with OHP providers and plans through Provider Matters, a monthly newsletter posted on the OHP Announcements page. DMAP will also send more information as we near the October 1, 2015 compliance date.





If you have questions not answered on this page, visit the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) and Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange (WEDI) websites. You can also email the ICD-10 Project Team.

​​ ​​