
 
 
 
 
 
Date: July 1, 2015 
 
To: Denture Technology Interested Parties 
 
From: Samantha Patnode, Policy Analyst 
 
Subject: Permanent Administrative Rules 
 
 

As a member of the public who has expressed interest in the Board of Denture 

Technology the Health Licensing Office would like to notify you that the proposed rules 

were adopted on June 26, 2015 and become effective July 8, 2015.  The rule text is 

attached. 

 

The amendment completes the standardization of current delinquent (late) fees for all 

Health Licensing Office (HLO) programs. HLO has submitted multiple requests in recent 

biennia to convert boards from a sliding scale fee for delinquent license renewals ($25 for 

the first month in delinquency, and $10 per month thereafter up to three years) to a fixed 

rate of $40 per year for up to three years. The reductions completes this process, bringing 

the Board of Denture Technology into alignment with the rest of the programs 

administered by HLO. 

 

You may contact me with any questions or for alternative formats at (503) 373-1917 or 

Samie.patnode@state.or.us 

 

For complete information please visit the board Web site at: 

http://www.oregon.gov/OHLA/DT/Pages/DTlaws_rules.aspx      
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AMEND:

REPEAL:

RENUMBER:

AMEND AND RENUMBER:

ORS 676.592, 676.586, 676.625
Statutory Authority:

Other Authority:

ORS 676.592, 676.586, 676.625
Statutes Implemented:

RULE SUMMARY

The amendment completes the standardization of current delinquent (late) fees for all Health Licensing Office (HLO) programs. HLO has
submitted multiple requests in recent biennia to convert boards from a sliding scale fee for delinquent license renewals ($25 for the first month
in delinquency, and $10 per month thereafter up to three years) to a fixed rate per year up to three years. The reductions completes this
process, bringing the Board of Denture Technology into alignment with the rest of the programs administered by HLO.

Delinquency fees reflect only a small fraction of revenues charged to applicants and licensees, and are optional by nature since they can be
avoided by the licensee if they renew licenses in a timely manner, but there are a number of reasons why this shift in fee structure remains
important. Specifically, shifting from the sliding scale to a fixed rate notably reduces the complexity of administering the fee, and the proposed
fixed rate avoids unusually large fees charged to licensees who are unable to renew their license for an extended period of time (e.g., if a
licensee did not renew for three years, the resulting total late fee based on the current sliding scale would be $375, or $120 based on the
proposed fixed rate) which is a $255 reduction in delinquency fees.
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HEALTH LICENSING OFFICE 

DIVISION 440 

FEES 

331-440-0000 

Fees 

(1) Applicants and licensees are subject to the provisions of OAR 331-010-0010 and 
331-010-0020 regarding the payment of fees, penalties and charges.  

(2) Fees established by the Oregon Health Licensing Agency are as follows:  

(a) Application:  

(A) License: $350.  

(B) License by reciprocity: $450.  

(C) Temporary license: $50  

(b) Examination:  

(A) Oregon laws & rules: $50.  

(B) Written: $350.  

(C) Practical: $650.  

(c) Original issuance:  

(A) License: $350  

(B) Temporary license: $50  

(d) Renewal:  

(A) License: $350  

(B) Temporary license: $50  

(e) Delinquent (late) renewal of license: $25 for the first month in expired status, and 
$10 each month thereafter while Delinquency fee: $40 for each year in an expired 
status, for up to three years.  
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(f) Replacement of license, including name change: $25.  

(g) Duplicate license document: $25 per copy with maximum of three.  

(h) Affidavit of licensure: $50.  

(i) An additional $25 Administrative Processing fee will be assessed if a NSF or non-
negotiable instrument is received for payment of fees, penalties and charges. Refer to 
OAR 331-010-0010.  

Stat. Auth.: ORS 676.605, 676.615 & 680.525  
Stats. Implemented: ORS 676.605, 676.615 & 680.525  
Hist.: HD 11-1979(Temp), f. & ef. 8-23-79; HD 2-1980, f. & ef. 2-14-80; HD 11-
1981(Temp), f. & ef. 7-15-81; HD 9-1985(Temp), f. & ef. 5-24-85; HD 15-1985, f. & ef. 9-
4-85; HD 25-1988(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-1-88; HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89; HD 13-
1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91; HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92; HD 22-1993, f. 12-
30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94; HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 
333-020-0035; HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01; HLO 3-2003, f. 5-6-03, cert. ef. 
5-15-03; HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04; HLO 2-2005, f. 12-15-05, cert. ef. 1-1-
06; HLA 5-2008, f. 9-15-08, cert. ef. 10-1-08; Renumbered from 331-405-0030, HLA 9-
2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13; HLA 13-2013(Temp), f. 8-21-13, cert. ef. 8-23-13 thru 2-19-
14; HLA 14-2013, f. 12-30-13, cert. ef. 2-1-14 
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