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Information in this document is summary information only. It does not fully describe plans in detail.  
In the case of a conflict between this summary and your plan handbook, the plan handbook will prevail.

A Word from your Board
PEBB members play an important part in Oregon’s health care transformation, which aims at achieving the 
triple aim—better health, better care and lower costs. Results show we are making headway toward that 
shared goal.
Better health. In our latest statistically controlled survey, we report healthier habits. We’re eating more fruit and 
vegetables and having age-appropriate screenings. Nine in 10 of us are working on losing or maintaining weight.
Plus, we have cut our smoking rate in half! Good news for everyone!
Better care. More than half of PEBB members have moved from coverage in our traditional insurance plan—
with its higher costs and uncoordinated care—to plans organized around the coordinated care model.
Coordinated care keeps people healthy through prevention, treats their health needs with evidence-based 
care, and offers support to help them meet their individual health goals.
Health care providers work as teams, focusing on the total health needs of each patient. They work to improve 
patient care and cut waste of resources. 
Holding down costs. The legislature charged PEBB with keeping cost increases for health benefits at or below 
3.4%. Together, we’re meeting that challenge by choosing health plans based on both their cost and quality of 
care, and by working to maintain our health.
We can do more. We can continue to advance the Oregon way by focusing on better health through healthier 
habits, better care through coordinated care, and lower costs by staying with current and future budgets.

Healthier, Together
Mark Fairbanks, Chair 
Shaun Parkman, Vice Chair

Here’s what’s NEW for 2017 (See your plan’s member handbook for details)

Medical
•	Outpatient visits to in-network providers for 

mental health services will have no deductible. 
•	Providence Choice will expand into Grant, 

Harney, Morrow, Tillamook and Wheeler 
counties.

•	Moda Synergy will be expand into Coos, Crook, 
Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Hood River, Jackson, 
Jefferson, Josephine and Klamath counties.

•	Kaiser will have a $50 copayment for Specialty 
Drugs. 

Dental
•	ODS (Moda) plans will cover Athletic Mouth 

Guards and Night Bite Guards.
•	Kaiser Dental will have a $5 copay for visits for 

non-preventive services.
•	Kaiser Dental will cover Athletic Mouth Guards.
•	Willamette Dental will cover Night Bite Guards.

Vision
•	VSP will offer a second plan - the VSP Plus 

plan - with better coverage for frames, coatings 
and progressive lenses. The employee pays the 
employee premium share for the Basic plan 
plus the difference in premium cost between 
the Basic and Plus plans.

These flags point to web pages that provide more information about each topic. If you use the 
online version of this guide, just click the web address in grey; it will open the information page. 
If you use the paper version, type the web address into your browser address bar to access the 
online information page.

https://public.health.oregon.gov/PreventionWellness/HealthyCommunities/HealthyWorksites/Documents/2014_bsse_pebb.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/oha/OHPB/Documents/Coordinated%20Care%20Model.pdf
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Use these tools to choose your 2017 health plan
Learn the basics about health coverage
•	Glossary of terms www.healthcare.gov/glossary
•	Overview video on medical insurance oregonpebb.a.guidespark.com/videos/4630

See what plans are available to you
•	Medical Plans Comparison video oregonpebb.a.guidespark.com/videos/4308
•	The Coordinated Care Model  

www.oregon.gov/oha/OHPB/Documents/Coordinated Care Model.pdf 
•	Lower/higher cost plans by county www.oregon.gov/OHA/PEBB/Benefits/Counties.pdf

Make sure your providers are in the plan’s network – use the 
plan’s provider directory and call the provider
•	AllCare PEBB www.allcarepebb.com/provider-search.aspx
•	Kaiser HMO and Deductible healthy.kaiserpermanente.org/care/doctors-locations
•	Moda Summit and Synergy www.modahealth.com/ProviderSearch/faces/webpages/home.xhtml
•	PEBB Statewide and Providence Choice phppd.providence.org

Find out how the plan handles referrals to specialists – call the plan and ask
•	In Coordinated Care Model plans – Providence Choice, Moda Synergy-Summit, Kaiser and 

AllCare PEBB – you typically pay less for specialty services when you see a specialist referred 
by your primary care provider/medical home. In Kaiser plans, your care may not be covered if 
you self-refer to a non-Kaiser provider.

•	The PEBB Statewide Plan is a preferred provider organization (PPO) plan. You may see any 
provider; however you pay more when you see out-of-network providers, including specialists.

Determine which plan meets your and your family’s needs for costs and benefits
•	Compare premium rates www.oregon.gov/OHA/PEBB/Pages/rates.aspx
•	Compare annual costs www.pebb-estimator.com
•	Compare plan benefits www.mypebb.com/compareBenefits.php
•	Estimate monthly payroll deductions www.mypebb.com/calc2017.html
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https://www.healthcare.gov/glossary
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https://oregonpebb.a.guidespark.com/videos/4308
www.oregon.gov/oha/OHPB/Documents/Coordinated%20Care%20Model.pdf
http://healthy.kaiserpermanente.org/care/doctors-locations
http://phppd.providence.org
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Choose your 2017 health plan
Covering domestic partners
Covering domestic partners and partners’ children has tax implications that lower your take-home 
pay. www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/benefits/domestic-partners.pdf

Opt out of PEBB medical plans
When you enroll, you can opt out of PEBB medical plan coverage, for a Board-determined portion of 
the employer’s premium contribution, if you are covered in another group medical plan.  
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/benefits/opt-out.pdf

Decline core benefits
If you decline, you choose not to participate in any PEBB benefit; you also decline the employer 
premium share for core benefits. www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/benefits/opt-out-decline.pdf

Employee premium share for core benefits
Employees pay a percentage share of premium for core benefits; the employer pays the balance. 
Premium share may vary depending on the employing agency or university. For example, premium 
share for full-time employees in Executive Branch agencies is 5% or 1% depending on their choice 
of health plan; for some universities, it’s 5% or 3%. PEBB does not determine the premium share. 
Contact your agency or university benefits office for information about premium share.  
www.oregon.gov/OHA/PEBB/pages/contact_us.aspx.
The same percentage premium share you pay for medical coverage applies to enrollment in other 
core benefits – dental, vision and employee basic life coverage.
For employees of Executive Branch agencies:

•	Full-time employees: Only full-time plans are available to full-time employees. Your employer pays 
a premium subsidy if you enroll in a part-time plan, but not a full-time plan. You pay 5% of the total 
premium if you enroll in either of the two higher cost plans – PEBB Statewide or Kaiser HMO.  If 
you enroll in any other full-time plan – all of which have lower cost – your premium share is 1%.

•	Part-time employees: Both full-time and part-time plans are available to part-time employees. You 
pay either 5% or 1% of the total premium based on the medical plan you choose, and you pay any 
premium balance remaining after the employer pays its premium share based on your hours of 
work each month. Your premium share in the full-time or part-time PEBB Statewide or Kaiser HMO 
plan is 5%. Your premium share in any other full-time or part-time plans is 1%. Remember that if 
you enroll in a part-time medical plan, you also receive a flat premium subsidy amount based in 
your coverage tier.

Higher-cost medical plans have higher employee premium share
The higher-cost plans with higher premium share are both the full-time and part-time Kaiser HMO 
and PEBB Statewide PPO medical plans. The lower-cost plans with lower premium share are the 
following full-time and part-time medical plans: AllCare PEBB, Kaiser Deductible, Moda Summit, 
Moda Synergy and Providence Choice. At least one higher-cost and one lower-cost plan is available 
in each county. 

Moving to Standard Tiers
We have begun a three-year process to align our coverage tiers with those of other large employers. 
This will protect our plans from an impending federal excise tax. The process requires annual 
increases to premiums for the Employee and Family tier to 2021. We will use the Stabilization Fund 
to subsidize the employee share of these increases.
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Choose your 2017 health plan (continued)
The tables below show the monthly premium rate by tier for each of the medical plans. Part-time employees who 
choose a part-time plan have a subsidy. The subsidy is not shown in the premium rate. It is included in the cost 
estimators at www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb.

2017 Employee Medical Plan Monthly Premium Rates  
(available to both full-time and part-time employees)
 Employee Employee & Spouse/

Partner
Employee & Children Employee & Family

AllCare PEBB1 $748.06 $1,234.29 $1,047.27 $1,496.11

Kaiser2 $893.14 $1,473.66 $1,250.38 $1,786.25

Kaiser Deductible2 $816.24 $1,346.78 $1,142.73 $1,632.46

Moda Summit, Synergy1 $790.74 $1,304.71 $1,107.02 $1,581.47

PEBB Statewide1 $910.51 $1,502.33 $1,274.71 $1,821.01

Providence Choice1 $763.18 $1,259.24 $1,068.45 $1,526.35

1 No in-plan vision coverage
2 Kaiser routine vision care

2017 Part-time Employee Medical Plan Monthly Premium Rates  
(available only to part-time employees)
 Employee Employee & Spouse/

Partner
Employee & Children Employee & Family

AllCare PEBB1 $642.68 $1,060.42 $899.75 $1,285.35

Kaiser2 $756.08 $1,247.53 $1,058.49 $1,512.15

Kaiser Deductible2 $663.07 $1,094.08 $928.30 $1,326.15

Moda Summit, Synergy1 $641.39 $1,058.28 $897.93 $1,282.75

PEBB Statewide1 $739.66 $1,220.43 $1,035.51 $1,479.31

Providence Choice1 $618.47 $1,020.47 $865.85 $1,236.93

1 No in-plan vision coverage
2 Vision exam only

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. 

http://www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb
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Health Plans by Oregon County
This table shows the higher-cost and lower-cost plans available in each county. A part-time version of each of 
these plans with an employer subsidy is available to part-time employees. Full-time employees cannot enroll in 
part-time plans.

County Lower-cost Plans, Lower Premium Share Higher-cost Plans, Higher Premium Share
Baker Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Benton Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Clackamas Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Clatsop Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Columbia Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Coos Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Crook Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Curry AllCare PEBB, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Deschutes Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Douglas* Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Gilliam Moda Summit PEBB Statewide

Grant Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Harney Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Hood River Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Jackson AllCare PEBB, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Jefferson Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Josephine AllCare PEBB, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Klamath Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Lake Moda Summit PEBB Statewide

Lane Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Lincoln Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Linn Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Malheur Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Marion Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Morrow Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Multnomah Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Polk Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Sherman Moda Summit PEBB Statewide

Tillamook Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Umatilla Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Union Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Wallowa Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Wasco Moda Synergy, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Washington Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

Wheeler Moda Summit, Providence Choice PEBB Statewide

Yamhill Kaiser Deductible, Moda Synergy, Providence Choice Kaiser HMO, PEBB Statewide

*AllCare PEBB in Azalea and Glendale

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply.
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Medical Plans

Kaiser Permanente 
NW Deductible
my.kp.org/pebb

Service Area: Benton, Clackamas, Columbia, Hood River, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Washington and 
Yamhill; Clark, Cowlitz, Lewis, Skamania & Wahkiakum WA

Full-time Part-time
Standard deductible2 $250/individual, $750/family 

Some services not subject to deductible
$250/individual, $750/family 
Some services not subject to deductible

Additional non-HEM 
participant deductible3

Additional deductible: $100/individual, $300/family applies to all services unless otherwise noted

Out-of-pocket max $1500/individual $4500/family $1500/individual, $4500/family

Providers Kaiser Permanente network of providers

Referrals Referrals to non-Kaiser Permanente providers only from Kaiser provider

Primary care visit $5, deductible waived $30, deductible waived

Chronic care visit5 $5, deductible waived $30, deductible waived

Specialty visit $5 w/referral, deductible waived $30 w/referral, deductible waived

Outpatient mental  
health care

$5, deductible waived $30, deductible waived

Substance abuse 
treatment

$0, deductible waived $0, deductible waived

Prenatal, first postnatal 
visit

$0, deductible waived $0, deductible waived

Delivery Inpatient delivery subject to inpatient hospital charges

Preventive $0, deductible waived $0, deductible waived

Lab & X-ray $15, deductible waived $20, deductible waived

Inpatient hospital per 
admission

$50/day up to $250 max $500

Emergency department6 $75 $100

Durable medical 
equipment

15%, deductible waived 50%, deductible waived

Insulin & diabetic 
supplies

$0 or 0%, deductible waved

Additional Cost Tier $100 
copay8

$100 copay, deductible waived $100 copay, deductible waived

Additional Cost Tier $500 
copay

Standard copay only, applies to out of pocket 
maximum

Standard copay only, applies to out of pocket 
maximum

Alternative care provider 
visits13

$10, deductible waived $30, with physician’s authorization referral, deductible 
waived

Spinal manipulation,  
acupuncture services13

$10, deductible waived $30 with physician’s authorization referral, deductible 
waived

Prescription drugs •	 No deductible
•	 Copays accumulate to out-of-pocket maximum
•	 $5 generic
•	 $25 brand
•	 50% up to $100 max non-formulary brand
•	 $50 Specialty
•	 Mail order (31-90 day), $5 generic, $25 formulary 

brand, 50% up to $100 max non-formulary brand

•	 No deductible
•	 Copays accumulate to out-of-pocket maximum
•	 $10 generic
•	 $25 brand
•	 $50 Specialty
•	 Mail order 2 copays for up  

to 90-day supply

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. See footnotes, page 11.

http://my.kp.org/pebb
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Medical Plans (continued)

Kaiser Permanente  
NW HMO
my.kp.org/pebb

Service Area: Benton, Clackamas, Columbia, Hood River, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, 
Washington and Yamhill; Clark, Cowlitz, Lewis, Skamania & Wahkiakum WA

Full-time Part-time
Standard deductible $0 $0

Additional HEM non-participant 
deductible3

Additional deductible: $100/individual, $300/family applies to all services unless otherwise noted

Out-of-pocket max $600/individual, $1200/family $1500/individual, $3000/family

Providers Kaiser Permanente Network of providers

Referrals Referrals to non-Kaiser Permanente providers only from Kaiser provider

Primary care visit $5 $30

Specialty visit $5, with referral $30, with referral

Outpatient mental health care Same cost as physical health services

Substance abuse treatment $0 $0

Prenatal, first postnatal visit $0 $0

Delivery Inpatient delivery subject to inpatient hospital charges

Preventive $0 $0

Lab & X-ray $0 $10

Inpatient hospital per admission $50/day, up to $250 max $500

Emergency department6 $75 $100

Durable medical equipment $0 50%

Insulin & diabetic supplies $0 

Additional Cost Tier $100 copay8 $100 copay $100 copay

Additional Cost Tier $500 copay Does not apply in this plan Does not apply in this plan

Alternative care provider visits13 $10 $30, with physician’s authorization approval

Spinal manipulation, acupuncture 
services13

$10 $30, with physician’s authorization approval

Prescription drugs •	 No deductible
•	 Copays accumulate to out-of-pocket 

maximum
•	 $1 generic
•	 $15 brand
•	 $50 Specialty
•	 Mail order (31-90 day), $1 generic,  

$15 brand

•	 No deductible
•	 Copays accumulate to out-of-pocket 

maximum
•	 $10 generic
•	 $25 brand
•	 $50 Specialty
•	 Mail order 2 copays for up  

to 90-day supply

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. See footnotes, page 11.

http://my.kp.org/pebb
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Medical Plans (continued)

Moda Synergy, 
Summit
Modahealth.com/pebb

Synergy Service Area: Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Crook, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Hood 
River, Jackson, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Tillamook, 
Wasco, Washington, Yamhill, and Clark in Washington
Summit Service Area: Baker, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, 
Wallowa, Wheeler 

Full-time Part-time
Providers In Medical home1 Out of network1 In Medical home1 Out of network1

Standard deductible2 $250/individual,  
$750/family

$500/individual,  
$1500/family

$500/individual,  
$1500/family

$1000/individual, 
$3000/family

Additional non-HEM 
participant deductible3

$100/individual, $300/family applies to all services unless otherwise noted

Out-of-pocket max  
(some deductibles, copays,  
services don’t apply) 

$1500/individual, 
$4500/family

$2500/individual 
$7500/family

$2500/individual 
$7500/family

$4500/individual, 
$13500/family

Primary care visit $5, first 4 visits 
deductible waived

30% $30, first 4 visits 
deductible waived

50%

Chronic care visit5 $0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%
Specialty visit $5, with referral 30% $30, with referral 50%
Outpatient mental  
health care

$5, deductible waived 30% $30, deductible waived 50%

Substance abuse 
treatment

$0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%

Physician, midwife 
maternity services

$0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%

Delivery Inpatient delivery subject to inpatient hospital charges
Preventive $0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%
Lab & x-ray $0, deductible waived 30% $0, Quest provider, 

deductible waived, or 20%
50%

Inpatient hospital per 
admission

$50/day to $250 max 30% $500 50%

Urgent care $5 in network 30% $30 in network 50%

Emergency department6 $100 $100 $100 $100
Durable medical equip. 15% 30% 20% 50%
Insulin, diabetic supplies $0, deductible waived
Additional Cost Tier  
$100 copay7

$100 $100 + $30 $100 $100 + 50%

Additional Cost Tier  
$500 copay9

$500 $500 + 30% $500 $500 + 50%

Alternative care  
provider visits

$5 30% $30 50%

Spinal manipulation, 
acupuncture services13

$5 up to $1,000/yr max 
combined. Not applied to 
out-of-pocket max.

30% up to $1,000/yr max 
combined. Not applied to 
out-of-pocket max.

$30 up to $1000/yr max 
combined. Not applied to 
out-of-pocket max.

50% up to $1000/yr max 
combined. Not applied to 
out-of-pocket max.

Prescription drugs •	 $50/individual, $150/
family deductible10

•	 $1000 out-of-pocket 
maximum11

•	 $0 Value, not subject 
to deductible12

•	 $10 generic
•	 $30 brand
•	 Copay x 2.5 for 90-day
•	 $100 specialty

•	 In-network deductible, 
out-of-pocket max apply

•	 $0 Value, not subject 
to deductible12

•	 $20 generic
•	 $50 preferred brand
•	 $100 specialty
•	 Copay x 2.5 for 90-day
•	 Member pays 

difference between in-
network rate and billed 
amount

•	 $50/individual, $150/
family deductible10

•	 $1000 out-of- pocket 
maximum11

•	 $0 Value, not subject 
to deductible12

•	 $20 generic
•	 $50 preferred brand
•	 Copay x 2.5 for 90-day
•	 $100 specialty

•	 In-network deductible, 
out-of-pocket max apply

•	 $0 Value, not subject 
to deductible12

•	 $20 generic
•	 $50 preferred brand
•	 $100 specialty.
•	 Copay x 2.5 for 90-day
•	 Member pays 

difference between in-
network rate and billed 
amount

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. See footnotes, page 11.

http://Modahealth.com/pebb
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Medical Plans (continued)
PEBB Statewide       
Providencehealthplan.
com/PEBB

Service Area: Statewide and Nationwide

Full-time Part-time
Providers In Network Out of Network In Network Out of Network

Standard deductible2 $250/individual, $750/
family
Four primary care visits 
not subject

$500/individual, $1500/
family

$500/individual, $1500/
family
Four primary care visits 
not subject

$1000/individual, 
$3000/family

Additional non-HEM 
participant deductible3

$100/individual, $300/family applies to all services unless otherwise noted

Out-of-pocket max  
(some deductibles, copays,  
services don’t apply) 

$1500/individual $4500/
family 

$2500/individual $7500/
family

$2500/individual $7500/
family

$4500/individual 
$13500/family

Primary care visit 15% or 10%4,  
deductible waived

30% 20% or 15%4,  
deductible waived

50%

Chronic care visit5 0%, deductible waived 30% 0%, deductible waived 50% 

Specialty visit 15% 30% 20% 50%

Outpatient mental  
health care

15%, deductible waived 30% 20%, deductible waived 50%

Substance abuse 
treatment

0%, deductible waived 30% 0%, deductible waived 50%

Pre-natal 0%, deductible waived 30% 0%, deductible waived 50%

Delivery and postnatal 15% 30% 20% 50%

Preventive 0%, deductible waived 30% 0%, deductible waived 50%

Lab & x-ray 15% 30% 20% 50%

Inpatient hospital per 
admission

15% 30% 20% 50%

Urgent care 15% 15% 20% 20%
Emergency department6 $100 + 15% $100 + 15% $100 + 20% $100 + 20%

Durable medical equip. 15% 30% 20% 50%

Insulin, diabetic supplies 0% deductible waived

Additional Cost Tier  
$100 copay7

$100 + 15% $100 + 30% $100 + 20% $100 + 50%

Additional Cost Tier  
$500 copay9

$500 + 15% $500 + 30% $500 + 20% $500 + 50%

Alternative care  
provider visits

15% 30% 20% 50%

Spinal manipulation, 
acupuncture services13

15%, up to 60 services/yr 
max combined. Not apply 
to out of pocket max.

30 %, up to 60 services/yr 
max combined. Not apply 
to out of pocket max.

20%, up to 60 services/yr 
max combined. Not apply 
to out of pocket max.

50%, up to 60 services/yr 
max combined. Not apply 
to out of pocket max.

Prescription drugs •	 $50/individual,  
$150/family 
deductible10

•	 $1000 out-of-pocket 
maximum11

•	 $0 Value, not subject to 
deductible12

•	 $10 generic
•	 $30 brand
•	 Copay x 2.5 for 90-day
•	 $100 specialty

•	 Urgent, emergent and 
out-of-country

•	 In-network deductible, 
out-of-pocket maximum 
apply 

•	 Reimbursed as if filled 
in network; member 
pays difference 
between network rate 
& billed amount

•	 $50/individual, $150/
family deductible10

•	 $1000 out-of- pocket 
maximum11

•	 $0 Value, not subject to 
deductible12

•	 $20 generic
•	 $50 preferred brand
•	 Copay x 2.5 for 90-day
•	 $100 specialty

•	 Urgent, emergent and 
out-of-country

•	 In-network deductible, 
out-of-pocket maximum 
apply

•	 Reimbursed as if filled 
in network; member 
pays difference 
between network rate 
& billed amount

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. See footnotes, page 11.

http://www.Providencehealthplan.com/PEBB
http://www.Providencehealthplan.com/PEBB
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Medical Plans (continued)

Providence Choice
Providencehealthplan.
com/PEBB

Service Area: Baker, Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Coos, Crook, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Grant, Harney, Hood 
River, Jackson, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Multnomah, Polk, 
Tillamook, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco, Washington, Wheeler, Yamhill;  Clark and Walla Walla, WA; Payette, ID

Full-time Part-time
Providers In Medical home1 Out of medical home1 In Medical home1 Out of medical home1

Standard deductible2 $250/individual $750/
family, 4 visits not subject

$500/individual $1500/
family

$500/individual $1500/
family, 4 visits not subject

$1000/individual $3000/
family

Additional non-HEM 
participant deductible3

$100/individual, $300/family applies to all services unless otherwise noted

Out-of-pocket max  
(some deductibles, copays, 
services don’t apply) 

$1500/individual, 
$4500/family

$2500/individual, 
$7500/family

$2500/individual, 
$7500/family

$4500/individual, 
$13500/family

Primary care visit $5, first 4 visits deductible 
waived

30% $30, first 4 visits 
deductible waived

50%

Chronic care visit5 $0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%
Specialty visit $5, with referral 30% $30, with referral 50%
Outpatient mental health 
care

$5, deductible waived 30% $30, deductible waived 50%

Substance abuse 
treatment

$0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%

Maternity, & childbirth 
services provider

$0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%

Delivery Inpatient delivery subject to inpatient hospital charges

Preventive $0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%

Lab & x-ray $0, deductible waived 30% 20%, deductible applies 50%

Inpatient hospital per 
admission

$50/day to $250 max 30% $500 50%

Urgent care $25 $25 $30 $30

Emergency department6 $100 $100 $100 $100

Durable medical equip. 15% 30% 20% 50%

Insulin, diabetic supplies $0, deductible waived

Additional Cost Tier  
$100 copay7

$100 $100 + 30% $100 $100 + 50%

Additional Cost Tier  
$500 copay9

$500 $500 + 30% $500 $500 + 50%

Alternative care  
provider visits

$5 30% $30 50%

Spinal manipulation, 
acupuncture services13

$5/visit, up to  
$1000/yr max combined. 
Not applied to out-of- 
pocket max.

30%, up to $1000/yr max 
combined. Not applied to 
out-of-pocket max.

$30/visit, up to  
$1000/yr max combined. 
Not applied to out-of-
pocket max

50% up to $1000/yr max 
combined. Not applied to 
out-of-pocket max.

Prescription drugs •	 $50/individual, $150/
family deductible10

•	 $1000 out-of-pocket 
maximum11

•	 $0 Value, not subject to 
deductible12

•	 $10 generic
•	 $30 brand
•	 Copay x 2.5 for 90-day
•	 $100 specialty

•	 Urgent, emergent and 
out-of-country.

•	 In-network deductible, 
out-ofpocket maximum 
apply.

•	 Reimbursed as if filled 
in-network; member 
pays difference 
between in-network 
rate and billed amount.

•	 $50/individual, $150/
family deductible10

•	 $1000 out-of- pocket 
maximum11

•	 $0 Value, not subject to 
deductible12

•	 $20 generic
•	 $50 preferred brand
•	 Copay x 2.5 for 90-day
•	 $100 specialty

•	 Urgent, emergent and 
out-of-country.

•	 In-network deductible, 
out-ofpocket maximum 
apply.

•	 Reimbursed as if filled 
in-network; member 
pays difference 
between in-network 
rate and billed amount.

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. See footnotes, page 11.

http://www.Providencehealthplan.com/PEBB
http://www.Providencehealthplan.com/PEBB
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Medical Plans (continued)

AllCare PEBB
Allcarehealth.com/
public-employees

Service Area: Curry, Jackson, Josephine Counties; Glendale and Azalea in Douglas County.

Full-time Part-time
Providers Preferred Participating Out-of-network Preferred Participating Out-of-network

Standard deductible $250/individual, 
$750/family

Apply toward each other

$500/individual, 
$1500/family

$500/individual, 
$1500/family

$500/individual, 
$1500/family

Apply toward each other

$1000/
individual, 
$3000/family

$1000/
individual, 
$3000/family

Additional HEM  
non-participant 
deductible3

$100/individual, $300/family (applies to all services unless otherwise noted)

Out-of-pocket max 
(some deductibles, copays, 
services don’t apply)

$1500/
individual, 
$4500/family

Apply toward each other

$2500/
individual, 
$7500/family

$2500/
individual, 
$7500/family

$2500/
individual, 
$7500/family

Apply toward each other

$4500/
individual, 
$13500/family

$4500/
individual, 
$13500/family

Primary care visit $5, deductible 
waived

$20, deductible 
waived

30% $5, deductible 
waived

$30, deductible 
waived

50%

Chronic care visit5 $0, deductible 
waived

$10, deductible 
waived

30% $0, deductible 
waived

$10, deductible 
waived

50%

Specialty visit $20, w referral $30 30% $30, w referral $60 50%

Outpatient mental 
health care

$5, deductible 
waived

$20, deductible 
waived

30% $5, deductible 
waived

$20, deductible 
waived

50%

Substance abuse 
treatment

$0, deductible waived Cost same as 
medical services

$0, deductible waived Cost same as 
medical services

Maternity, childbirth 
provider

$0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%

Delivery $0, deductible 
waived

$100/day up to 
$500 max

30% $0, deductible 
waived

40% 50%

Preventive $0, deductible waived 30% $0, deductible waived 50%

Lab & X-ray $0 30% 30% 20% 40% 50%

Inpatient hospital per 
admission

$50/day up to 
$250 max

$100/day up to 
$500 max

30% $500 40% 50%

Emergency department $100

Durable medical equip. 15% 30% 50%

Insulin, diabetic supplies $0 or 0%, deductible waived

Additional Cost Tier  
$100 copay7

$100 $100 + 30% $100 + 50% $100 $100 +40% $100 + 50%

Additional Cost Tier  
$500 copay9

$500 $500 + 30% $500 + 50% $500 $500 + 40% $500 + 50%

Alternative care  
provider visits

$10 $20 30% $30 40% 50%

Spinal manipulation, 
acupuncture services13

$10 up to 
$1000/yr max 
combined. Not 
applied to out-of- 
pocket max.  

$20 up to 
$1000/yr max 
combined. Not 
applied to out-of- 
pocket max.  

30% up to 
$1000/yr max 
combined. Not 
applied to out-of- 
pocket max.  

$30 up to 
$1000/yr max 
combined. Not 
applied to out-of- 
pocket max.  

40% up to 
$1000/yr max 
combined. Not 
applied to out-of- 
pocket max.  

50% up to 
$1000/yr max 
combined. Not 
applied to out-of- 
pocket max.  

(continued on following page)

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. See footnotes, page 11.

http://www.Allcarehealth.com/public-employees
http://www.Allcarehealth.com/public-employees


11Health plans – medical, dental and vision

AllCare PEBB (continued) Service Area: Curry, Jackson, Josephine, Glendale and Azalea in Douglas

Full-time Part-time

Providers Preferred Participating Out-of-
network

Preferred Participating Out-of-
network

Prescription drugs •	 $50/individual, $150/
family deductible10

•	 $1000 out-of-pocket 
maximum11 

•	 $0 preventive/EHB, not 
subject to deductible 

•	 $10 generic 
•	 $30 brand 
•	 $60 non-preferred 
•	 Copay x 2 for 90-day 
•	 $100 specialty

Out-of-Network. Member 
pays full cost and may be 
reimbursed for AllCare 
PEBB share of cost.

•	 $50/individual, $150/
family deductible10

•	 $1000 out-of-pocket 
maximum11 

•	 $0 preventive/EHB, not 
subject to deductible 

•	 $15 generic 
•	 $40 brand 
•	 $75 non-preferred 
•	 Copay x 2 for 90-day 
•	 $100 specialty

Out-of-Network. Member 
pays full cost and may be 
reimbursed for AllCare 
PEBB share of cost.

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. 

Medical Plans (continued)

1 To receive In-Medical Home benefits, members must choose 
a medical home in the plan, notify the plan of their choice, and 
receive care through providers from that medical home or from 
providers referred by their medical home. Otherwise, benefits 
typically have higher costs or may not be covered. See the list of 
medical homes on the plan’s website.
2 All medical plans have a standard plan deductible (except Kaiser 
HMO). This is the amount a member must pay for covered services 
before the plan begins to pay its share for medically necessary 
covered services. Deductibles apply per individual, or the family 
deductible will apply when there are three or more individuals 
within a family, based on the employee’s choice of coverage tier. 
Payments toward the deductible accumulate separately for services 
in-network and out-of-network, and In- Medical Home and Out-of-
Medical Home (see 1 above). Certain in-network services are not 
subject to the deductible. Examples: first four visits per individual to 
a primary care provider; insulin and diabetic supplies; visits for care 
of asthma, diabetes, cardiovascular disease or congestive heart 
failure; and preventive services. On the Kaiser deductible plans, the 
deductible is waived on additional services; please see the benefit 
summary for additional details.
3 See Health Engagement Model (HEM), page 15.
4 PEBB Statewide plan members whose in-network provider has 
been recognized by the Oregon Health Authority as a Patient- 
Centered Primary Care Home will have the lower coinsurance.
5 These are visits for care of asthma, diabetes, cardiovascular 
disease and congestive heart failure. Not subject to deductible 
in-network.
6 Copay amounts for use of a hospital emergency department 
are waived if the member is admitted directly to the hospital 
for inpatient treatment. This does not include admittance for 

observation. Copay does not apply to out-of-pocket maximum 
except in Kaiser plans. In-plan deductible applies.
7 These procedures are MRI, CT, PET and SPECT scans; sleep 
studies; spinal injections; upper endoscopy; bunionectomy; 
surgery for hammertoe and Morton’s neuroma; and knee 
viscosupplementation. Copay does not apply to out-of-pocket 
maximum. Not applied to cancer-related procedures. These 
procedures may be overused compared with their risks and 
benefits.
8 Applies only to MRI, CT, PET and SPECT scans, and sleep studies 
in Kaiser plans. Additional copay applies to out of pocket maximum.
9 These are surgical procedures for hip or knee replacement or 
resurfacing; knee or shoulder arthroscopy; bariatric surgery; spine 
procedures; and sinus surgery. Copay does not apply to out-of- 
pocket maximum. Not applied to cancer-related procedures. These 
procedures may have alternatives that provide equal or better 
outcomes with lower risks and costs.
10 The prescription drug deductible is $50 per person or $150 for 
families with three or more members. It applies separately from the 
medical deductible.
11 The prescription drug out-of-pocket maximum is $1,000 per 
person, with a family maximum of $3,000. It accrues separately 
from the medical out-of-pocket maximum.
12 All plans have formularies that list covered drugs. Value drugs 
typically are generic drugs that are used in treating most common 
chronic conditions. (EHB stands for Essential Health Benefits.)
13 Limited to $1,000/year (combined in Kaiser plans). Limited to 60 
visits/year in PEBB Statewide plan max. Copays and coinsurance 
do not apply to out-of-pocket maximum.

Medical Plans Footnotes 
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Vision Plan Click here to download the brochure.

The full-time Kaiser HMO and Kaiser Deductible medical plans include coverage of 
routine vision services. If you enroll in another medical plan, including a part-time plan 
or Opt Out, you may (but are not required to) enroll in vision coverage provided by VSP 
www.vsp.com/signon.html. You may enroll yourself, your spouse or partner, and dependents 
individually or in any combination.
You pay a share of premium if you enroll in the VSP Basic Plan. Your premium share is the same 
percentage rate as your medical coverage percentage; for Opt Out, the premium share is 5%. 
New for 2017, VSP offers the Plus plan, with better coverage for frames, coatings and 
progressive lenses. For this plan, you pay the employee premium share for the Basic plan 
plus the difference in premium cost between the Basic and Plus plans.

2017 Employee Vision Plan Monthly Premium Rates
  Employee Employee & Spouse/Partner Employee & Child(ren) Employee & Family

Basic 
Plan $10.72 $17.69 $15.01 $21.44

Plus  
Plan $16.09 $26.53 $22.52 $32.16

VSP Basic Plan
Benefits Description Copay Frequency

Well Vision Exam Focuses on your eyes and overall wellness $10 Every calendar year

Perscription Glasses $25 See frames and lenses

Frames •	 $150 allowance for a wide selection of frames
•	 $170 allowance for featured frame brands
•	 20% savings on the amount over your allowance
•	 $80 allowance at Costco

Included in prescription 
glasses

Every calendar year

Lenses •	 Single vision, lined bifocal, and lined trifocal lenses
•	 Polycarbonate lenses for dependent children

Included in prescription 
glasses

Every calendar year

Lens Enhancements Standard progressive lenses $50 Every calendar year

Premium progressive lenses $80 - $90

Custom progressive lenses $120 - $160

Average savings of 35-40% on other lens enhancements

Contacts  
(instead of glasses)

•	 $200 allowance for contacts and contact lens 
exam (fitting and evaluation)

•	 15% savings on a contact lens exam  
(fitting and evaluation)

$0 Every calendar year

VSP Plus Plan (includes coverage in Basic Plan)
Benefits Description Copay Frequency

Frames •	 $245 allowance for featured 
frame brands

•	 20% savings on the amount 
over your allowance

•	 $125 allowance at Costco

Included in prescription glasses Every calendar year

Lenses Anti-reflective Coatings and 
Progressive Lenses

Each covered in full after $20 
copay

Every calendar year

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. 

http://www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Benefits/vspbrochure.pdf
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Dental Plans
You are not required to enroll in a dental plan, but to enroll in a dental plan you must be 
enrolled in a medical plan choice (Opt Out is a medical plan choice). You may enroll yourself, 
your spouse/domestic partner, and your dependents individually or in any combination. 
Full-time plans are available to both full-time and part-time employees. Part-time plans are 
available only to part-time employees. If you enroll in Opt Out and choose to enroll in a dental 
plan, your premium share is 5%. Some plans have added coverage for bite guards. See details 
in the plan’s member handbook.

ODS (Moda) plans Modahealth.com/pebb
•	When you enroll in the PPO plan, your coinsurance amount drops by 10% per year down to 

0% at year three if you see your dentist at least once per year.
•	Individuals who enroll for coverage in an ODS (Moda) plan during an open enrollment 

period after they were initially eligible may have a 12-month waiting period for basic and 
major services and a 24-month waiting period for orthodontia. See the ODS (Moda) plans 
member handbooks for details.

Willamette Dental Group plan www.willamettedental.com/pebb
•	Services are provided only by Willamette Dental Group providers and only in Willamette 

Dental Group facilities. 
•	A $5 office visit copayment is due at each visit, including visits for orthodontia. 
•	The copayment varies for visits related to implants.
•	The plan has a $1,500 comprehensive copayment for orthodontia.

Kaiser Plans My.kp.org/pebb
•	Kaiser offers both medical and dental plans. You do not need to enroll in a Kaiser medical 

plan to be able to enroll in a Kaiser dental plan, and vice versa.
•	You can enroll in a Kaiser dental plan if you live or work in the Kaiser service area. 
•	Services are provided only by Kaiser providers only in Kaiser facilities.

2017 Full-time Dental Plans Comparison (available to full-time and part-time employees)
 Plan Kaiser Dental ODS (Moda) PPO ODS (Moda) 

Premier 
Willamette Dental 
Group

Provider Kaiser In-Network Out-of-Network Participating Willamette

Deductible: individual/family None $50/$150 $50/$150 $50/$150 None

Annual max coverage $1,750 $1,750 $1,750 $1,750 None

Diagnostic & preventive services 0% 0% 10% 0% $5 copay

Basic & maintenance services
20%, not applied 
to annual max 
coverage

20% year 1
10% year 2
0% year 3

30% 20% $5 copay

Crowns 25% 50% 50% 50% $190 copay

Implants 50% 50% 50% 50% Varies

Dentures 50% 50% 50% 50% $190 copay

Orthodontia 50% to $1500 50% to $1500 50% to $1500 50%, up to $1500 $1500 copay

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply See footnotes, page 11.

http://Modahealth.com/pebb
https://www.willamettedental.com/pebb
http://My.kp.org/pebb
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Dental Plans (continued)

2017 Part-time Dental Plans Comparison (available only to part-time employees)
Plan ODS (Moda) Part Time Kaiser Part Time

Provider Participating Kaiser

Deductible per person $50 None

Annual max coverage $1250 $1250

Diagnostic & preventive services 0% 0%, not applied to annual max coverage

Basic & maintenance services 50% 50%

Crowns 50% 50%

Implants Not covered Not covered

Dentures 50% 50%

Orthodontia Not covered Not covered

Dental Plan Rates
The following table shows monthly premium costs for full-time and part-time dental plans. For both full-time and part-
time employees, your premium contribution is at the same percentage rate as medical coverage percentage. If you 
enroll in Opt Out and choose to enroll in a dental plan, your contribution share is 5% of the premium.

2017 Employee Dental Plan Monthly Premium Rates
 Employee Employee & Spouse/

Partner
Employee & Children Employee & Family

Kaiser Permanente $75.92 $125.27 $106.29 $151.85

ODS (Moda) Premiere $66.85 $110.29 $93.59 $133.70

ODS (Moda) PPO $61.77 $101.91 $86.46 $123.53

Willamette Dental Group $61.70 $101.80 $86.37 $123.39

ODS (Moda) Part-time1 $48.11 $79.39 $67.36 $96.22

Kaiser Permanente Part-time1 $56.01 $92.41 $78.41 $112.01

1 Available only to part-time employees 

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. 
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Heath Engagement Model (HEM)
The goal of the HEM program is to engage as many people as possible in improving their health. 
Becoming healthier together can help contain health care costs for all of us over time. Employees 
may enroll to participate in the coming year’s HEM program only during Open Enrollment. If 
you become eligible for PEBB benefits outside of the Open Enrollment period, you may enroll in 
benefits but not HEM. 

HEM supports you and your provider.
Participating in HEM helps you learn about your health risks so you can take action to reduce 
them in partnership with your provider. 

Participating takes just two steps.
Step 1: Complete your confidential online health assessment on your current (2016) health 
plan’s website Sept 1-Oct. 31. www.oregon.gov/oha/PEBB/Pages/Health-Assessment.aspx
Step 2: Enroll in HEM when you enroll in benefits during Open Enrollment Oct. 1-31 – the only 
time employees can enroll in the 2017 HEM program.  
www.oregon.gov/oha/PEBB/Benefits/Hem-Agreement.pdf
When you enroll in the HEM program, you agree to complete two health actions of your choice by 
next Open Enrollment. www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Pages/HEM-Activities.aspx

There’s no tracking or reporting
You don’t have to track or report your two health actions. The next time you enroll in a health plan 
during Open Enrollment, you’ll just be asked if you completed two health actions by then. You 
answer “yes” or “no.” It’s that easy!

Participants have a financial incentive in their monthly pay during 2017
Only employees may participate in the 2017 HEM programs. Their covered spouses or partners 
may not participate. Employee HEM participants receive a taxable $17.50 health incentive in 
their monthly pay. 

Non-Participants have a higher deductible in their medical plan.
Employees who choose not to participate in the 2017 HEM program will have a $100-per-person 
deductible added to the standard deductible in their medical plan, to a family maximum of $300 
in additional deductible. 

Your privacy is assured. 
PEBB and your health plan are committed to the privacy and confidentiality of your personal 
information, defined as Protected Health Information (PHI). Your PHI includes your responses to 
the health-related questions in your health assessment. 
PEBB sent all eligible employees a copy of the privacy notice required by the Equal Employment 
Opportunity Commission (EEOC) that details your privacy protections. Download a copy from 
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/benefits/privacy-eeoc.pdf.
Neither your employer nor PEBB has access to any of your protected health information.
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Optional Insurance
Optional Employee or Spouse/Domestic Partner Life Insurance
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Pages/Optional-Employee-Life.aspx
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Pages/Spouse-Partner-Life.aspx
You can enroll in or increase optional life insurance for yourself and your spouse or partner 
during Open Enrollment. You pay the full premium for this coverage. Applications may require 
approval of a medical history statement and medical exams paid by the carrier.
This is term life. The policy pays if you (the subscriber who purchases the coverage) are still a 
PEBB-eligible state employee, and the premium payments are current. 
Higher tobacco rates apply to individuals who have used tobacco in the prior 12 months. The 
premium rates increase when the age of covered individuals moves them into a new age tier. All 
age-related tier rate changes are held until the next plan year and go into effect Jan. 1 of that year.

Optional Life Insurance Monthly Premium Rates (Non-Tobacco) per $10,000 in coverage*

Age Tier Thru 
24 25-29 30-34 35-39 40-44 45-49 50-54 55-59 60-64 65-69 70-74 75 & 

up

R
at

e 
Pe

r 
$1

0,
00

0

$0
.4

0

$0
.4

8

$0
.6

2

$0
.6

9

$0
.7

5

$1
.1

8

$1
.7

4

$3
.3

0

$5
.1

3

$9
.9

5

$1
6.

30

$1
6.

40

*Purchased in $20,000 increments, only

Optional Life Insurance Monthly Premium Rates (Tobacco) per $10,000 in coverage*
Age 
Tier

Thru 
24 25-29 30-34 35-39 40-44 45-49 50-54 55-59 60-64 65-69 70-74 75 & 

up

R
at

e 
Pe

r 
$1

0,
00

0 

$0
.6

4

$0
.7

4

$0
.9

6

$1
.0

6

$1
.1

6

$1
.7

8

$2
.6

2

$4
.8

0

$7
.4

0

$1
3.

90

$2
2.

00

$2
1.

50

*Purchased in $20,000 increments, only

Optional Dependent Life Insurance 
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Pages/Dependent-Life.aspx
You pay the full premium for this term life insurance that covers all your PEBB-eligible 
dependents and your spouse or partner for the single premium payment of $1.29 per month to 
cover the entire group. The benefit amount is $5,000 per person. You, the beneficiary, receive 
the benefit payment to cover the entire group if the covered person dies while covered under the 
policy, and you are still a PEBB-eligible state employee, and premium payments for the coverage 
are current.

Accidental Death & Dismemberment Insurance (AD&D)
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Pages/ADD.aspx
The AD&D plan provides 24-hour coverage for accidental loss of life, limb, hand, foot, hearing, 
speech, sight or thumb and index finger (of the same hand). You pay the full premium for this 
insurance. The premium rate for you as the employee is $1.00 per $50,000 in coverage. The rate 
for employee and PEBB-eligible dependents is $1.70 per $50,000 in coverage. 
You may select a coverage amount from $50,000 to $500,000, in increments of $50,000.
This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. 
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Optional Insurance (Continued)
Short-Term Disability Insurance
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Pages/Short-Term-Disability.aspx
This insurance covers a portion of your salary if you become disabled (as defined in the policy)  
for a short period. You pay the full amount for this coverage. 
Premium rate = 0.0064 x gross monthly salary. Example: 0.0064 x $3,234 (gross monthly  
salary) = $22.31 monthly premium deducted from salary. 
This insurance covers 60 percent of your insured earnings. The insured earnings amount is 
based on your weekly earnings in effect on your last full day of work. When your insured earnings 
increase (for example, with a pay increase), your premium rate increases. Insured earnings does 
not include overtime pay, bonuses or dollars received when you opt out of medical coverage. 
The maximum of insured earnings for short-term disability insurance is limited to $2,769. 
•	The maximum weekly benefit is $1,662 before reduction of deductible income. 
•	The minimum weekly benefit is $25 following reduction of deductible income. 
•	The benefit if you are disabled less than one week is one-seventh of the weekly benefit for 

each day you are disabled. 
Deductible income means other income you are eligible to receive because of your disability.

Long-Term Disability Insurance
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Pages/long-term-disability.aspx
This insurance covers a portion of your salary if you become disabled (as defined in the policy) for 
a long period. You pay the full amount for this coverage. 
You determine the benefit percentage of your monthly insured earnings when you choose from 
the four options. For long-term disability, the insured earnings amount is based on your monthly 
earnings in effect on your last full day of work. When your insured earnings increase (for example, 
with a pay increase), your premium rate increases. Insured earnings do not include overtime pay, 
bonuses, or dollars received when you opt out of medical coverage. 

Long-term Disability Premium Rates
Premium = Rate x month salary

Option Premium 
Rate Waiting Period Coverage Coverage Maximum/Minimum

1 $0.0051 90 days
60% of first $12,000 minus 
deductible income 

$7,200 before reduction by deductible 
income/$50 

2 $0.0018 180 days

3 $0.0106 90 days
66 2/3% of first $12,000 
minus deductible income 

$8,000 before reduction by deductible 
income/$50 

4 $0.0027 180 days

Here is an example of determining premium rate. You choose option 1 – with a 90-day waiting 
period and a monthly benefit amount of 60 percent of your pre-disability earnings.

Your gross monthly salary (before any deductions)  $1,900

Times premium  X 0.0051

Premium amount you pay each month  $9.69

This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. 
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The long-term disability benefit is a percentage of the first $12,000 of your pre disability 
earnings. The maximum monthly benefit (before reduction of deductible income) is $7,200 if you 
choose option 1 or 2, or $8,000 if you choose option 3 or 4. The minimum is $50. The maximum 
weekly benefit is $1,662 before reduction of deductible income. Deductible income means other 
income you are eligible to receive because of your disability. 

Long Term Care Insurance 
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/Pages/Long-Term-Care.aspx
You may enroll in this insurance at any time – not just during Open Enrollment.
Long term care insurance provides benefits when you are unable to perform at least two 
activities of daily living (ADLs). ADLs are dressing, bathing, transferring, toileting, eating and 
continence. You are eligible for a monthly benefit after you meet all these conditions:
•	You become Disabled; 
•	You are receiving services in a Long Term Care Facility or Assisted Living Facility/Adult Foster 

Home; or Professional Home Care Services if your plan includes a Professional Home Care 
Services benefit; or Total Home Care if your plan includes a Total Home Care benefit;

•	You have satisfied your Elimination Period; and 
•	A Physician has certified that you are unable to perform, without Substantial Assistance from 

another individual, two or more ADLs for a period of at least 90 days, or that you require 
Substantial Supervision by another individual to protect you and others from threats to health 
or safety due to Severe Cognitive Impairment. You will be required to submit a Physician 
certification every 12 months. 

The amount of your monthly benefit will be based on the coverage options you chose and the 
place of residence used for long term care. If your coverage includes Professional Home Care 
Services, the benefit payment will be based on the number of days you receive these services.
You should read the entire policy and review all rates; they are available on the plan’s website: 
unuminfo.com/pebb/index.aspx.
This is a summary only. See the plan’s documents for details. In the case of a discrepancy, the plan document will apply. 

Disability Insurance (continued)

http://unuminfo.com/pebb/index.aspx
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Tax-saving Accounts
Flexible spending accounts (FSAs)
orpebb.asiflex.com
Because FSAs help you save on income tax, they adhere to IRS code. These are 
annual accounts and are USE OR LOSE IT ACCOUNTS. These plans automatically 
terminate at the end of each year. If you want an FSA for the coming plan year, you 
must enroll during Open Enrollmentor when you gain eligibility to enroll in PEBB 
benefrits. You can’t revoke your participation in an FSA after it goes into effect. 
FSAs allow you to use pre-tax dollars to reimburse yourself for IRS-qualified expenses. 
•	Use a Health Care FSA for IRS-qualified medical and dental expenses not covered in  

your plan. 
•	Use a Dependent Care FSA for IRS-qualified day care expenses that allow you to work.

You choose an annual amount to contribute to your account, and payroll deducts your salary 
contribution (which must be at least $20) before calculating your taxes. Paying for eligible 
expenses with these pre-tax dollars saves on your taxes. 
A Health Care FSA allows you to pay for deductibles, copays and coinsurance with pre-tax 
dollars. Some examples are dental and orthodontic expenses above the plan maximum, lasik eye 
surgery, and certain over-the-counter medications for which you have a prescription.
A Dependent Care FSA allows you to use pre-tax dollars to pay for qualified dependent care 
expenses that allow you to work. 
Things to know about these accounts:

•	FSAs operate according to IRS code. 
•	The annual employee contribution limit for an individual health care FSA is $2,550 (an 

increase of $50 from 2015).
•	The annual employee contribution limit for an individual dependent care FSA is $5,000.
•	The minimum monthly contribution amount is $20.
•	When you enroll, you enroll for the entire plan year; plan accordingly. 
•	These are USE IT OR LOSE IT accounts. You forfeit any funds that you don’t use and claim for 

valid expenses by the end of PEBB’s grace period (incur by March 15 and claim by March 31 
in the following year).

•	Your payroll will deduct even portions (which must be at least $20) of your annual total 
election amount from each paycheck over the course of the year. For academic-year 
employees, this may be nine or 10 months. Ask your benefits office if this applies to you.

PEBB contracts with ASIFlex to administer the FSA program under PEBB administrative rules and 
in keeping with IRS code. For more information visit ASIFlex online at orpebb.asiflex.com. 
This is a summary only. These plans adhere to IRS Code. 

Commuter Accounts
orpebb.asiflex.com
Commuter Accounts are individual fringe benefits defined and regulated by IRS Code. They allow 
you to save on taxes by paying eligible employment-related commuting expenses with pretax 
dollars. There are two types of accounts. You can enroll in either or both.
1.	 Transportation Account: Use this pretax account to pay for qualified expenses for commuting 

by bus, ferry, rail, monorail, streetcar, train, subway or vanpool, when the expenses are not 
deducted by your agency from your pay pre-tax. Commuting means traveling between your 
home and your place of work on a regular basis. The monthly maximum contribution and 
reimbursement in a Transportation Account is $255.

http://orpebb.asiflex.com
http://orpebb.asiflex.com
http://orpebb.asiflex.com
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2.	 Parking Account: Use this pretax account to pay for qualified expenses incurred for parking 
your personal vehicle at or near your employer-provided workplace or at a location from 
which to commute to the workplace by mass transit facilities, commuter highway vehicle or 
carpool. Personal vehicle includes car, truck, motorcycle and bicycle. The monthly maximum 
contribution and reimbursement in a Parking Account is $255.

You can’t use a Commuter Transportation Account to pay for agency-sponsored transit 
passes when payroll already deducts the value of those passes from your pay pre-tax. The 
total monthly contribution and monthly deduction for commuter expenses can’t exceed the 
monthly account maximum of $255.
You can’t use a Commuter Parking Account to pay for monthly state lot parking, because 
payroll already deducts that cost from your pay pre-tax. When added together, a Parking 
Account monthly contribution and the monthly cost for state parking can’t exceed the 
monthly account maximum of $255.

Enrolling In and Changing Accounts
You can enroll in a new account, or terminate or make changes to an existing account, at any 
time during the year.  To enroll (outside of Open Enrollment), terminate or change an account, 
complete the Commuter form available online at www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/pages/forms.aspx  
and submit it to your agency or university before the 10th day of the month. Changes are 
prospective; they go into effect the first of the month following receipt of the form. 

Using the Account
PEBB contracts with ASIFlex to administer Commuter Accounts to ensure they align with  
federal tax code. Use the ASIFlex website for claim forms and administrative information.  
orpebb.asiflex.com. The deadline for submitting claims for qualified expenses is January 15 for 
expenses incurred in the previous plan year. If a claim from the previous year is denied, funds in 
the account are still available for expenses incurred in the current plan year, and you can adjust 
your monthly contribution as needed.
You can be reimbursed for qualifying expenses incurred in one month only to the IRS-allowed 
limit: $255 per month for a Transportation Account and $255 per month for a Parking Account. 
Expenses must be “incurred or paid” before being reimbursed.  
It’s a good idea to make prospective changes to your monthly contribution amount when you 
anticipate a reduction in future monthly expenses. This allows you to keep your account in 
balance with no excess contribution. Note that all changes are prospective; they cannot be 
retroactive.
If your account is inactive for six months, no contributions or reimbursements are made, your 
account will terminates and funds are forfeited. 
This is a summary only. These plans adhere to IRS Code.

Tax-saving Accounts (continued)

http://orpebb.asiflex.com
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Enroll in your 2017 Benefits 
What to have at-hand to register:
•	ID number

•	Oregon employee ID number (begins with OR) for agency employees
•	University ID number for university employees

•	Password of your choice (must be at least 8 characters and include at least one capital letter 
but no special characters such as @ ~ % = ^ & * + = ( ) or a “1” or “y”

•	Answers to two security questions you select

What to have at-hand to log in and enroll:
•	ID and password for pebbbenefits.oha.oregon.gov
•	Birth dates of eligible dependents 
•	Plan choices for medical, vision and dental coverage  

(Use the tools at www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb.)
•	Plan choices for optional benefits – life, AD&D, disability and long-term care insurance
•	Annual amount choices for FSAs and commuter accounts

Follow these steps to enroll in 2017 PEBB benefits at pebbbenefits.oha.oregon.gov.
Each screen in the process gives guidance on enrolling, and many include links to details.

1.	 Log in at pebbbenefits.oha.oregon.gov 

•	Turn off your browser’s pop-up blocker. 
•	Read the steps to enroll during Open Enrollment.
•	Verify your Authorization and Certification.
•	Review your personal information. Contact your agency to correct name, gender or birth 

date. Add or correct mail, phone or email information. 
2.	 Elect to participate or not to participate in the 2017 Health Engagement Model (HEM). 

To participate in 2017, you must complete your health assessment in your current (2016) 
health plan Sept. 1-Oct. 31 and enroll in HEM and a health plan during Open Enrollment.

3.	 Add eligible dependents to coverage and provide their contact information.  
If these individuals gain eligibility by affidavit, you must provide any required forms and 
documentation to your agency for coverage for newly added individuals to go into effect 
Jan. 1, 2017.  
www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/pages/forms.aspx

4.	 Provide information on Medicare eligibility, ethnicity and race.This information helps to 
identify healthcare disparities in our population. It will not affect your enrollment as an 
active employee.

5.	 Enroll yourself and eligible dependents in core benefits. 
Opt Out is a choice of medical plan. To decline is to decline participation in any aspect of 
the benefit program, including the employer premium share. To decline, you must submit a 
paper form to your agency. You cannot decline online.

https://pebbbenefits.oha.oregon.gov
https://pebbbenefits.oha.oregon.gov
https://pebbbenefits.oha.oregon.gov
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6.	 Select your status in Health Improvement and Cost Containment programs. 
Select your current tobacco use status and that of your spouse or domestic partner. 
Select your status on spouse or domestic partner waiving other employer group coverage.

7.	 Review and enroll in optional life insurance. 
Select status on use of tobacco in the prior 12 months for you and your enrolled spouse 
or domestic partner. Remember to submit medical history to Standard for enrollments and 
increases that require approval before they go into effect.

8.	 Review and enroll in disability insurance.

9.	 Review and enroll in long-term care insurance. 
Remember to submit medical history to Unum for enrollments and increases that require 
approval before they go into effect.

10.	Enroll in a health care or dependent care flexible account if you want one in 2017. 
FSAs are annual accounts.  

11.	Designate your beneficiaries. 

12.	Review your Benefit Statement. Print it for your records. 

13.	Log out. 
If you want to change your elections before they go into effect, contact your payroll or 
benefits office.

Enroll in your 2017 Benefits (continued)
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Required Notices
Important Notice from PEBB about your Prescription Drug Coverage and Medicare
Please read this notice carefully and keep it where you can find it. This notice has information about your current prescription drug coverage 
with the Public Employees’ Benefit Board (PEBB) and about your options under Medicare’s prescription drug coverage. This information can 
help you decide whether or not you want to join a Medicare drug plan. If you are considering joining, you should compare your current coverage, 
including which drugs are covered at what cost, with the coverage and costs of the plans offering Medicare prescription drug coverage in 
your area. Information about where you can get help to make decisions about your prescription drug coverage is at the end of this notice.

There are two important things you need to know about your current coverage and Medicare’s prescription drug coverage:

1.	 Medicare prescription drug coverage became available in 2006 to everyone with Medicare. You can get this coverage if you join a 
Medicare Prescription Drug Plan or join a Medicare Advantage Plan (like an HMO or PPO) that offers prescription drug coverage. All 
Medicare drug plans provide at least a standard level of coverage set by Medicare. Some plans may also offer more coverage for a higher 
monthly premium.

2.	 PEBB has determined that the prescription drug coverage offered by PEBB is, on average for all plan participants, expected to pay out 
as much as standard Medicare prescription drug coverage pays and is therefore considered Creditable Coverage. Because your existing 
coverage is Creditable Coverage, you can keep this coverage and not pay a higher premium (a penalty) if you later decide to join a 
Medicare drug plan.

When Can you Join a Medicare Drug Plan? You can join a Medicare drug plan when you first become eligible for Medicare and each year from 
November 15th through December 31st. However, if you lose your current creditable prescription drug coverage, through no fault of your own, 
you will also be eligible for a two (2) month Special Enrollment Period (SEP) to join a Medicare drug plan.

What Happens to your Current Coverage if you Decide to Join a Medicare Drug Plan? Your current PEBB group coverage pays for other 
health care expenses, in addition to prescription drugs. If you decide to join a Medicare drug plan, your current PEBB group coverage will 
not be affected. However, if you decide to join a Medicare drug plan and drop your current PEBB group coverage, be aware that you and your 
dependents will lose health care and prescription drug coverage through PEBB and may not be able to get this coverage back prior to open 
enrollment or a change-in-status event.

When Will you Pay a Higher Premium (Penalty) to Join a Medicare Drug Plan? You should also know that if you drop or lose your current 
coverage with PEBB and don’t join a Medicare drug plan within 63 continuous days after your current coverage ends, you may pay a higher 
premium (a penalty) to join a Medicare drug plan later. If you go 63 continuous days or longer without creditable prescription drug coverage, 
your monthly premium may go up by at least 1% of the Medicare base beneficiary premium per month for every month that you did not have 
that coverage. For example, if you go 19 months without creditable coverage, your premium may consistently be at least 19% higher than the 
Medicare base beneficiary premium. You may have to pay this higher premium (a penalty) as long as you have Medicare prescription drug 
coverage. In addition, you may have to wait until the following November to join.

For More Information about this Notice or your Current Prescription Drug Coverage: Contact the person listed below for further information. 
NOTE: You will get this notice each year. You will also get it before the next period you can join a Medicare drug plan, and if this coverage 
through PEBB changes. You also may request a copy of this notice at any time.

For More Information about your Options under Medicare Prescription Drug Coverage: More detailed information about Medicare plans that 
offer prescription drug coverage is in the “Medicare & You” handbook. You’ll get a copy of the handbook in the mail every year from Medicare. 
You may also be contacted directly by Medicare drug plans. For more information about Medicare prescription drug coverage:

•	 Visit www.medicare.gov.
•	 Call your State Health Insurance Assistance Program (see the inside back cover of your copy of the “Medicare & You” handbook for the 

telephone number) for personalized help.
•	 Call 1-800-MEDICARE (1-800-633-4227). TTY users should call 1-877-486-2048.

If you have limited income and resources, extra help paying for Medicare prescription drug coverage is available. For information about this 
extra help, visit Social Security on the web at www.socialsecurity.gov, or call 1-800-772-1213 (TTY 1-800-325 0778).

Remember: Keep this Creditable Coverage notice. If you decide to join one of the Medicare drug plans, you may be required to provide a copy 
of this notice when you join to show wether or not you have maintained creditable coverage and, therefore, whether or not you are required to 
pay a higher premium (a penalty). 

Date: Sept. 5, 2016. Name of Entity/Sender: PEBB. Contact: Benefits Manager 
Address: 500 Summer St NE, Salem, OR 97301; Phone number: 503-373-1102.

http://www.medicare.gov
http://www.socialsecurity.gov


24	 Public Employees’ Benefit Board – 2017 Enrollment Guide

Required Notices (continued) 
Notice of Women’s Health and Cancer Rights Act
Do you know that your plan, as required by the Women’s Health and Cancer Rights Act of 1998, provides benefits for mastectomy-related 
services including all stages of reconstruction and surgery to achieve symmetry between the breasts, prostheses, and complications resulting 
from a mastectomy, including lymphedema? Call your Plan Administrator at 503-373-1102 for more information.

Special Enrollment Rights
Under the special enrollment provisions of HIPAA, you will be eligible, in certain situations, to enroll in a PEBB medical plan during the year, 
even if you previously declined coverage. This right extends to you and all eligible family members. 

You will be eligible to enroll yourself (and eligible dependents) if, during the year, you or your dependents have lost coverage under another 
plan because:

•	 Coverage ended due to termination of employment, divorce, death, or a reduction in hours that affected benefits eligibility;

•	 Employer contributions to the plan stopped;

•	 The plan was terminated;

•	 COBRA coverage ended; or

•	 The lifetime maximum for medical benefits was exceeded under the existing medical coverage option.

If you gain a new dependent during the year as a result of marriage, birth, adoption or placement for adoption, you may enroll that dependent, 
as well as yourself and any other eligible dependents, in the plan — again, even if you previously declined medical coverage. Coverage will be 
retroactive to the date of the birth or adoption for children enrolled during the year under these provisions.

You will also be eligible to enroll yourself and any eligible dependents if either of two events occurs: (1) You or your dependent loses Medicaid 
or Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP) coverage because of a loss of eligibility. (2) You or your dependent qualifies for state assistance 
in paying employer group medical plan premiums.

Regardless of other enrollment deadlines, you will have 60 days from the date of the Medicaid/CHIP event to request enrollment in the 
employer medical plan. 

Please note that special enrollment rights allow you to either enroll in current medical coverage or enroll in any medical plan benefit option for 
which you and your dependents are eligible.

Premium Assistance Under Medicaid and the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP)  
www.dol.gov/ebsa/pdf/chipmodelnotice.pdf
If you or your children are eligible for Medicaid or CHIP and you’re eligible for health coverage from your employer, your state may have a 
premium assistance program that can help pay for coverage, using funds from their Medicaid or CHIP programs. If you or your children aren’t 
eligible for Medicaid or CHIP, you won’t be eligible for these premium assistance programs but you may be able to buy individual insurance 
coverage through the Health Insurance Marketplace. For more information, visit www.healthcare.gov.

If you or your dependents are already enrolled in Medicaid or CHIP and you live in a State listed below, contact your State Medicaid or CHIP 
office to find out if premium assistance is available.

If you or your dependents are NOT currently enrolled in Medicaid or CHIP, and you think you or any of your dependents might be eligible for 
either of these programs, contact your State Medicaid or CHIP office or dial 1-877- KIDS NOW or www.insurekidsnow.gov to find out how to 
apply. If you qualify, ask your state if it has a program that might help you pay the premiums for an employer-sponsored plan.

If you or your dependents are eligible for premium assistance under Medicaid or CHIP, as well as eligible under your employer plan, your 
employer must allow you to enroll in your employer plan if you aren’t already enrolled. This is called a “special enrollment” opportunity, and 
you must request coverage within 60 days of being determined eligible for premium assistance. If you have questions about enrolling in your 
employer plan, contact the Department of Labor at www.askebsa.dol.gov or call 1-866-444-EBSA (3272).

https://www.dol.gov/ebsa/pdf/chipmodelnotice.pdf
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Required Notices (continued) 
If you live in one of the following states, you may be eligible for assistance paying your employer health plan premiums. The following list of 
states is current as of July 31, 2016. Contact your State for more information on eligibility.

ALABAMA – Medicaid LOUISIANA – Medicaid

Website: http://myalhipp.com/
Phone: 1-855-692-5447

http://dhh.louisiana.gov/index.cfm/subhome/1/n/331
Phone: 1-888-695-2447

ALASKA – Medicaid MAINE – Medicaid

The AK Health Insurance Premium Payment Program:  
http://myakhipp.com/
Phone: 1-866-251-4861
Email: CustomerService@MyAKHIPP.com
Medicaid Eligibility:
http://dhss.alaska.gov/dpa/Pages/medicaid/default.aspx

http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/ofi/public- assistance/index.html
Phone: 1-800-442-6003
TTY: Maine relay 711

ARKANSAS – Medicaid MASSACHUSETTS – Medicaid and CHIP

http://myarhipp.com/
Phone: 1-855-MyARHIPP (855-692-7447)

http://www.mass.gov/MassHealth
Phone: 1-800-462-1120

COLORADO – Medicaid MINNESOTA – Medicaid

Medicaid: http://www.colorado.gov/hcpf
Medicaid Customer Contact Center: 1-800-221-3943

http://mn.gov/dhs/ma/
Phone: 1-800-657-3739

FLORIDA – Medicaid MISSOURI – Medicaid

http://flmedicaidtplrecovery.com/hipp/
Phone: 1-877-357-3268

http://www.dss.mo.gov/mhd/participants/pages/hipp.htm
Phone: 573-751-2005

GEORGIA – Medicaid MONTANA – Medicaid

http://dch.georgia.gov/medicaid
Click on Health Insurance Premium Payment (HIPP) 
Phone: 404-656-4507

http://dphhs.mt.gov/MontanaHealthcarePrograms/HIPP
Phone: 1-800-694-3084

INDIANA – Medicaid NEBRASKA – Medicaid

Healthy Indiana Plan for low-income adults 19-64:  
http://www.hip.in.gov
Phone: 1-877-438-4479
All other Medicaid: http://www.indianamedicaid.com
Phone 1-800-403-0864

http://dhhs.ne.gov/Children_Family_Services/AccessNebra ska/
Pages/accessnebraska_index.aspx
Phone: 1-855-632-7633

IOWA – Medicaid NEVADA – Medicaid

http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/hipp/
Phone: 1-888-346-9562

Medicaid:  http://dwss.nv.gov/
Medicaid Phone: 1-800-992-0900

KANSAS – Medicaid NEW HAMPSHIRE – Medicaid

http://www.kdheks.gov/hcf/
Phone: 1-785-296-3512

http://www.dhhs.nh.gov/oii/documents/hippapp.pdf
Phone: 603-271-5218

KENTUCKY – Medicaid NEW JERSEY – Medicaid and CHIP

http://chfs.ky.gov/dms/default.htm
Phone: 1-800-635-2570

Medicaid: www.state.nj.us/humanservices/ dmahs/clients/medicaid/
Medicaid Phone: 609-631-2392
CHIP : http://www.njfamilycare.org/index.html
CHIP Phone: 1-800-701-0710

http://dhhs.ne.gov/Children_Family_Services/AccessNebra%20ska/Pages/accessnebraska_index.aspx
http://dhhs.ne.gov/Children_Family_Services/AccessNebra%20ska/Pages/accessnebraska_index.aspx
http://www.state.nj.us/humanservices/%20dmahs/clients/medicaid/
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NEW YORK – Medicaid TEXAS – Medicaid

http://www.nyhealth.gov/health_care/medicaid/
Phone: 1-800-541-2831

https://www.gethipptexas.com/
Phone: 1-800-440-0493

NORTH CAROLINA – Medicaid UTAH – Medicaid and CHIP 

http://www.ncdhhs.gov/dma
Phone: 919-855-4100

Medicaid:  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid
CHIP: http://health.utah.gov/chip
Phone: 1-877-543-7669

NORTH DAKOTA – Medicaid VERMONT– Medicaid

http://www.nd.gov/dhs/services/medicalserv/medicaid/
Phone: 1-844-854-4825

http://www.greenmountaincare.org/
Phone: 1-800-250-8427

OKLAHOMA – Medicaid and CHIP VIRGINIA – Medicaid and CHIP

http://www.insureoklahoma.org
Phone: 1-888-365-3742

Medicaid: www.coverva.org/programs_premium_assistance.cfm
Medicaid Phone:  1-800-432-5924 
CHIP: http://www.coverva.org/programs_premium_assistance.cfm
CHIP Phone: 1-855-242-8282

OREGON – Medicaid WASHINGTON – Medicaid

http://www.oregonhealthykids.gov 
http://www.hijossaludablesoregon.gov
Phone: 1-800-699-9075

http://www.hca.wa.gov/medicaid/premiumpymt/pages/inde x.aspx
Phone:  1-800-562-3022 ext. 15473

PENNSYLVANIA – Medicaid WEST VIRGINIA – Medicaid

http://www.dhs.pa.gov/hipp
Phone: 1-800-692-7462

www.dhhr.wv.gov/bms/Medicaid%20Expansion/Pages/default.aspx
Phone:  1-877-598-5820, HMS Third Party Liability

RHODE ISLAND – Medicaid WISCONSIN – Medicaid

http://www.eohhs.ri.gov/
Phone: 401-462-5300

https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/publications/p1/p10095.pdf 
Phone: 1-800-362-3002

SOUTH CAROLINA – Medicaid WYOMING – Medicaid

http://www.scdhhs.gov
Phone: 1-888-549-0820

https://wyequalitycare.acs-inc.com/
Phone: 307-777-7531

SOUTH DAKOTA - Medicaid

http://dss.sd.gov 
Phone: 1-888-828-0059

To see if any other states have added a premium assistance program since July 31, 2016,  
or for more information on special enrollment rights, contact either:

U.S. Department of Labor
Employee Benefits Security Administration
www.dol.gov/ebsa	
1-866-444-EBSA (3272)

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services	
www.cms.hhs.gov
1-877-267-2323, Menu Option 4, Ext. 61565

OMB Control Number 1210-0137 (expires 10/31/2016)

http://www.coverva.org/programs_premium_assistance.cfm
http://www.dhhr.wv.gov/bms/Medicaid%2520Expansion/Pages/default.aspx
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Contact Information
How to Contact PEBB
Call PEBB at 503-373-1102
•	Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. - noon and 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Fax PEBB at 503-373-1654
Email PEBB at inquiries.pebb@dhsoha.state.or.us

How to Contact the Plans
AllCare PEBB (medical plan)
Website www.AllCarePEBB.com
Customer service 541-471-4106,  
toll free 1-888-460-0185
Hearing impaired 711
Opt in for direct messaging info@allcarepebb.com

Kaiser Permanente NW  
(medical and dental plans)
Website https://my.kp.org/pebb/ 
Log in to Kaiser Total Health Assessment  
https://kp.org/tha 
Customer service toll free 1-800-813-2000;  
in Portland 503-813-2000 
Hearing impaired 1-800-735-2900 
Opt in for direct messaging kp-info-nw@kp.org

Moda Health Plan  
(medical plans and Delta Dental plans)
Website www.modahealth.com/pebb
Customer service Medical toll free 1-844-776-1593;  
Pharmacy toll free 1-844-776-1594; Dental toll free 
1-888-217-2365.
Hearing impaired 711
Email pebbcustomerservice@modahealth.com
Opt in for direct messaging  
www.modahealth.com/pebb 

Providence Health Plan  
(PEBB Statewide & Providence Choice medical plans)
Website www.ProvidenceHealthPlan.com/PEBB 
Log in to Personal Health Assessment  
www.myProvidence.com
Customer service toll free 1-800-423-9470,  
Hearing impaired 711
Opt in for direct messaging  
www. ProvidenceHealthPlan.com/PEBBsignup 

Willamette Dental (dental plan)
Website www.willamettedental.com/pebb
Customer service toll free 1-855-4DENTAL (433-6825)
Hearing impaired 711
Email pebb@willamettedental.com 

The Standard  
(life, AD&D and disability insurance plans)
Website https://www.standard.com
Customer service toll free 1-800-242-1888; disability 
claims toll free 1-800-842-1707

UNUM (long-term care plan)
Website http://unuminfo.com/pebb/index.aspx
Customer service 1-800-227-4165

ASIFlex  
(flexible spending and commuter accounts)
Website http://orpebb.asiflex.com
Customer service toll free 1-800-659-3035

BenefitHelp Solutions  
(retiree, COBRA and self-pay administrator)
Website http://www.benefithelpsolutions.com/pebb/
pebb.shtml
Customer service  
Retiree toll free 1-855-289-6314;  
COBRA toll free 1-877-433-6079

http://www.benefithelpsolutions.com/pebb/pebb.shtml
http://www.benefithelpsolutions.com/pebb/pebb.shtml
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Notes
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500 Summer St NE
Salem OR 97301

Access benefits
information and forms at
Oregon.gov/oha/pebb

http://www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb

