Skip to main content
Oregon.gov Homepage

Order Certificate of Stillbirth

Certificates of Stillbirth are available to the biological parents when a fetal death record is on file for a stillbirth that occurred after January 1, 1999. This is a commemorative certificate, not a legal record. The fee for this certificate is $25.

Parents may also order a certified copy of the fetal death certificate for $25 if it is needed for legal purposes. Currently, Oregon law requires the filing of a fetal death certificate when fetal death occurs after the fetus reaches 350 grams or 20 completed weeks of gestation. Parents may request the birthing facility to file a fetal death certificate when the law does not require one to be filed.

Download a Stillbirth Certificate Order Form to order by mail.

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×