Skip to main content
Oregon.gov Homepage

Registering Tanning Devices

Registration Requirements


Tanning devices must be registered as outlined in OAR 333-119-0020(1). Each tanning device must be registered by the owner or designee prior to being placed in operation for commercial use.

The registration fee is $150 for each tanning device. Registration is renewed every year on January 1.

If you have purchased a new tanning device or tanning salon complete an application for registration (PDF) and submit it to the address below. 

When our office receives the application, you will be sent an invoice. Please return the invoice with a check for the entire balance to the address below. Once registration has been paid a certificate is issued for each tanning device. (Note: Certificates need to be posted in public view). Failure to pay registration fees will subject the facility to civil penalties as outlined in OAR 333-124.

   Radiation Protection Services - Tanning Program
   800 NE Oregon Street
   Portland, OR 97232

If you have questions regarding your registration please contact our office by phone at 971-673-0490.

Remember!

  • Registration is renewed every year on January 1.
  • The registration fee is $150 for each tanning device.
  • Certificates cannot be transferred from one person to another person.
  • Certificates cannot be transferred from one tanning facility to another tanning facility. 
  • Certificates cannot be transferred from one tanning device to another tanning device OAR 333-119-0020(9).

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×